We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kaiteri Lodge

    8 Inlet Road | Motueka, Kaiteriteri 7197, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    Traveler (43)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good33%
    • Average29%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible8%
    Travelers talk about
    “double room” (6 reviews)
    “night's sleep” (4 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $45
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (148)
    There are newer reviews for Kaiteri Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 136 reviews

    Reviewed December 28, 2016

    Great location and setup just a few seconds from one of New Zealand's best beaches. We booked an en-suite double room and it was most suitable for our needs, which was really a good place to base ourselves for day trips up to Abel Tasman...More

    Thank VillaInTheVines
    Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Manager at Kaiteri LodgeResponded January 14, 2017

    Kia Ora VillaInTheVines, Thanks for your lovely review of Kaiteri Lodge. We are so lucky to be based right at one of the most beautiful beaches in NZ and only a short drive from the Abel Tasman National Park. I'm sorry that you felt that...More

    Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

    This hostel is comfortable enough for a few nights stay, it has a very good location to the beaches and to some nice walks. The transport links to the national park are very good as well. I stayed in an eight bed dorm in the...More

    Thank Callum W
    Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Manager at Kaiteri LodgeResponded January 14, 2017

    Hi Callum W, Thanks for reviewing Kaiteri Lodge and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We used to have a tv room but it wasnt used very often as most people head off to the beach or the National Park so we relocated...More

    Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

    We recently stayed at the Kaiteri Lodge for several nights with our kids. The staff were very friendly and helpful - and we corresponded with them several times prior to our trip and the manager keenly helped with our planning. Our room was big and...More

    Thank katecharland
    Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Manager at Kaiteri LodgeResponded January 14, 2017

    Hi Kate, Thanks for your great review ! I'm glad that your stay went well and that you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. yes, we do have some peak times in the kitchen area at this time of the year and apologise if this...More

    Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

    This place is far too small for the number of people they squeeze in here. The kitchen was cramped & poorly equipped. The cabin type things we opted to stay in were horrible & weren't cleaned at all the 3 nights we stayed there which...More

    2  Thank Laura P
    Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Manager at Kaiteri LodgeResponded January 14, 2017

    Hi Laura P, Its disappointing to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay at the Lodge. The rooms are cleaned every single morning but unfortunately, some people come back from the beach wet and sandy and dont consider others by leaving their wet and dirty...More

    Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

    Do not go for the budget accommodation! It's literally a shipping container with one portaloo between 30 people. It represents awful value for money at $28 per night. Disgusting actually. Go for the middle range one or top end. Learn my lesson!More

    2  Thank Tom W
    Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Manager at Kaiteri LodgeResponded December 1, 2016

    Kia Ora Tom W, Thanks for taking the time to review Kaiteri Lodges budget accommodation. Upon check-in all guests are given the options of a $28 budget dorm in a portacom , a $32 inside dorm or a premium $35 dorm with ensuite, tv and...More

    Split Apple Retreat
    126 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Abel Tasman National Park
     
    Abel Tasman Ocean View Chalets
    244 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Marahau
     
    Kimi Ora Eco Resort
    402 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kaiteriteri
     
    Abel Tasman Lodge
    231 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Marahau
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $24 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Kaiteri Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Nelson-Tasman Region >
    • Kaiteriteri
    • Also Known As
    • Kaiteri Hotel Kaiteriteri
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (43)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Split Apple Retreat
    126 reviews
    1.45 miles away
     
    Kimi Ora Eco Resort
    402 reviews
    .62 miles away
     
    Abel Tasman Lodge
    231 reviews
    2.57 miles away
     
    Abel Tasman Ocean View Chalets
    244 reviews
    2.73 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Beached Whale Restaurant and Bar
    131 reviews
    .00 miles away
    Fat Tui
    279 reviews
    2.78 miles away
    Ginger Dynamite
    25 reviews
    2.99 miles away
    Gone Burgers
    103 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kaiteriteri Beach
    338 reviews
    .40 miles away
    Wilsons Abel Tasman
    665 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Kaiteriteri Mountain Bike Park
    37 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Waka Abel Tasman
    16 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    claire913
    January 7, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kaiteri_Lodge | Property representative |
    Kia ora, Thanks for your message. Unfortunately, we are fully booked until April 30th 2017 due to our inbound bus tour. Kind regards, Adi
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid family rooms 22 & 1, or just avoid this property"
    Read review
    "All dorms are the same"
    Read review
    "Ask what services you are going to get for the cost and what your view will be of. Request a quiet room..."
    Read review
    "Pay the extra for an ensuite room - bathrooms are a decent size."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing