We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Lake View Hostel & Boutique Hotel has something for everyone: from 8,6 and 4 person dorms to boutique style rooms with their own unique art and tile work with private balconies and spectacular lake views. We are the center of activities in Guatape with the best activities provided by Colombia Getaway. We also offer kayak, paddle boards, moto, scooters and mountain bike rentals as well as self guided hikes and fishing. Our roof top restaurant THAI TERRACE is now open too, with an excellent selection of Thai, Vietnamese and vegetarian dishes. The restaurant also has a full bar. Come on up and have a pad thai or curry with a glass of wine and enjoy the views across the lake and mountains...
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Lake View
Location
Full view
Contact
Cra 22 #29B-29 Patio de Los Patos, Guatape Colombia
Getting there
Jose Marie Cordova Airport30 mi
Enrique Olaya Herrera Airport29 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
152
44
12
3
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
152
44
12
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant lake view the kitchen great bar top floor great place rooftop bar is restaurant upstairs three weeks outdoor activities waterfall hike pablo escobar have a good time enjoyed my stay day trip hot shower stayed here for two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All of the bugs scared me. It was so disgusting. My bed was never washed. So sick. I hate this hostel. Please don't go to this hostel ever. It's so bad. The staff was very serious and cranky. I don't recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
10  Thank Trip38104205931
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great. You’re looking right out at the lake when you walk out the front door. Everything was SUPER clean, which i was worried about. This is my first hostel experience in Colombia and you never know what to expect. Everyone was beyond...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Kiana N
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a single room, it was comfy & nice having our own bathroom. The bar was nice & guests were also agreeable. It’s not a party hostel but you can definitely have a great time and still get sleep. Everything was clean and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Rebekah G
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here from Thursday-Sunday. It is very well priced and very clean and nice on the inside. It has a bar/Thai food resturant at the top that any one can go to (even if not staying in this hostel). However, for a tourist location,...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Chelsea R
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Supposed to stay one night but stayed three!! Amazing Guatapé is not a day trip so much to do! The Thai food on the top floor is stunning you get so much and the prices aren’t break the bank for the portions!! Great showers and...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 60RobS
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam H
September 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from toafrancescam | Reviewed this property |
They organise tours to Pablo Escobar's House
0
Votes
Hazel C
September 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gregory H | Property representative |
HI, sorry for the delay in responding....yes you can rent kayaks and paddle boards at the hostel. The paintball is usually organized the day before.
0
Votes
timemily
October 10, 2016|
Answer
Response from ArlieMcLeary | Reviewed this property |
You can book the paintball when you arrive.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Private rooms are great for couples, incredible view from the balcony."
TravellifeX
Aug 2, 2018
Read review
"Nice lake view"
zeeyinl
Sep 3, 2017
Read review
"We were in a private room with a balcony but if you are solo the bunk rooms look great too!"
G5991IEms
Mar 8, 2016
Read review
"Handy Location"
Roam4Ever
Dec 10, 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake view hotel guatape
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentGuatape
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing