We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice stay and very helpful staff. The rooms are OK. The elevator was a little bit outdated. Breakfast room and restaurant was nice. Breakfast was what you can sxpect with a small extra (bubbels). The bicycles for rental were well maintained. The free entrance in the welness after 17h was well appreciated

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChrisRibus
Nunspeet
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good swimmingpool with warm water and large restaurants with free newspapers and magazines and nice to sit and relax. And open until late evening. Luxury room for not too expensive price. Much parking place. No noice at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank guustaafh
HampshireMill, Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your positive review. We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel the next time. With kind regards, Team Hampshire Hotel – Fitland Mill More 

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing hotel!! Our only complaint is we could only spend one night but we will endeavour to return to enjoy the fantastic hospitality, incredible food, beautiful rooms and top class fitness facilities including a pool, gym, climbing wall and aerial assault course complete with helicopter and fighter jet!!! And if you're celebrating, or just fancy something completely different,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Helpful?
Thank the-tartan-dragon
HampshireMill, Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for the positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us! We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel in the future! Kind regards, Hampshire Hotel – Fitland Mill More 

Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for nearly a month from May to June. The restaurant was exceptional! I highly recommend the "endless food" option! Pay one price and try as many of the items on the menu as you want. My only complaint is that they advertise a "kitchenette". In the USA, this means a stove in the room at... More 

Helpful?
Thank macsdragon3
HampshireMill, Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for the positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us! We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel in the future! Kind regards, Hampshire Hotel – Fitland Mill More 

Poznan, Wielkopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

room was clean and well equipped, breakfast and lunch delicious, gym, swimming poll, spa and all you can imagine on board. Stuff always kind and helpfull. Good location of hotel. If i will be around in Mill again for sure will visit this place one more time.

Helpful?
Thank Mateusz S
HampshireMill, Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Mateusz, Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Team Hampshire Hotel – Fitland Mill More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

I lived here for several months while working in a nearby town. This place had EVERYTHING! Multiple saunas, spa services, a full gym, restaurants and a walkable neighborhood made it feel like home. Rooms were comfortable and posh, staff extremely pleasant. I would absolutely stay here again if I needed to be in this area.

Helpful?
Thank Chanda F
HampshireMill, Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Chanda, Thank you for the effort to write this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay(s) with us and we hope to welcome you at our hotel again! Kind regards, Hampshire Hotel – Fitland Mill More 

Warsaw
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Disappointing bed had what appeared to be a foam matress which over lapped the bed or kept sliding to one side, left the hotel at approx 05.30 no one in reception and no where to get even a coffee.Bathroom sink while appearing modern is not practical

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Helpful?
Thank barry-fcj
HampshireMill, Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We will make sure that the Facility Manager is informed about the by you mentioned points to optimize our services and facilities. We have a 24 hour reception desk. When our night porter is not present, due to his security activities, there is a phone on the reception desk to call him with... More 

Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Great wellness boat.good food at restuarant.BUT very disappointed in the pillows.a good bed and suitable pillows to allow the guests a good nights sleep is the basic of any hotel BUT not here!i think the hotel should look into this area because the whole complex of fitland is fitness which is good BUT if you cant sleep well the good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
Marjolijn v, Marketing Assistant at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen J, Many thanks for the effort to write this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will inform the Facility Manager about your comment about the pillows. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you at our hotel again. Kind regards, Team Hampshire Hotel – Fitland Mill More 

Grimbergen
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

stayed there to enjoy the Wellnessboat, which was a very nice experience. very unique setting, very nice facilities, all in perfect shape and condition. at arrival the hotel complex was flooded with young kids for some kind of dance competition and looked more like an oversize noizy sports canteen rather than a regular hotel. diner facilities were a bit strange,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fvs1308
Marjolijn v, Marketing Assistant at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. Good to hear you have enjoyed the facilities of the Wellnessboot and your hotel room! The hotel is a part of Fitland XL Mill. The weekend you were staying with us there was indeed a dance competition at the events center. Restaurant Des Werelds has a specific concept so you can taste all... More 

Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Looks like a very appreciated hotel for its spa facilities, lots of families with children coming during the day. Room looks very nice, but mine (I hope it was a problem only here) had a nasty smell. Couldn't get it out by keeping the windows open for hours. Came very late to the room and hoped that eventually I can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Radu B
Marjolijn v, Marketing Assistant at Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the effort to write this review. We are sorry to hear your stay was not fully what you expected. We would like to make you aware of the fact that we have a 24-hour reception desk. Our receptionists or night porter will try to solve any problem as soon as possible. On the departure day... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadscentrum
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
#1 of 12 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill The collaboration of Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill, Sauna & Beauty resort De Wellnessboot, restaurant Des Werelds and Fitland XL Mill results in a unique sports, wellness, party, conference and event centre in the Netherlands. It is completely free of charge to use the swimming pool and all Fitland XL Mill sports facilities. The attractive Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill has 60 hotel rooms divided in deluxe rooms, superior rooms, superior deluxe room and two unique airplane suites. The hotel offers free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill

Address: Hoogveldseweg 1, 5451 AA Mill, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Mill
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay