We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve

Soestdijkerweg 10-B, 3734 MH Den Dolder, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ernst Sillem Hoeve)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean and well maintained in a nice green surrounding. The breakfast had a good variety of choices, even pancakes and 'poffertjes', however the scrambled eggs had no taste at all. I could hear people walking outside and missed a peeping hole in the hotel room door. For a one night business stay it was adequate, I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Taniline29
ErnstSillemHoeve, Manager at Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve, responded to this review

Dear Taniline29, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we see you again in the near future. More 

Solihull
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Just returned from our first visit to The Netherlands. We picked this Hotel from the internet and were very pleased with the choice. From the moment we checked in till we checked out we were happy with the service, the staff friendliness and helpfulness, the food, the room. In short we would be hard pressed to find any fault worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Croxy54
ErnstSillemHoeve, Manager at Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve, responded to this review

Dear Croxy54, Thanks for the nice review. Glad to hear that you had a good stay. Hope to see you next time when you are in The Netherlands. More 

Montfoort
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

The hotel is in a setting where you have a lot of possibilities to walk or visit cities as Utrecht or Amersfoort. The pool is small, but is is nice to relax after a long hike. Large free parking, friendly staff en nice modernized rooms made it a pleasant stay for me

Helpful?
Thank Niels J
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We attended festival weekend at De Palze and decided to stay here 11km away. The location is in beautiful 8 acres of grounds and off the main road very easy to find. Grateful that we could check in early after our overnight bus from London. On day two we wanted to use the pool but 4 children were unsupervised in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronelvz
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Easy check in with my group. The way it should be and here they did. Keys were ready for the guests, so they could start feeling well after a long day journey. For me the hospitality at the desk was refreshing young people knowing what you as a guest needs.

Helpful?
Thank Itourm
Paris, France
Level Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

A nice hotel, well located if you like woods, dunes and the natural wonders of the Netherlands between Amersfoort and Utrecht. Large parking and friendly staff. Functional, modern rooms. But for this standing of hotel, some weaknesses. Impossible to have a double bed - only single beds as they focus on the conference market. the WIFI does not connect well... More 

Helpful?
Thank philhellich
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The hotel is set in a tranquil location easy to reach by public transport. We hired bikes and spent the day exploring. Room was small but adequate. Tastefully furnished. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar had a good selection. Swimming pool, I had to myself. Gym I saw - seemed okay !. Lots of places to sit and enjoy the nature.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Binthardonnit
Radauti
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with some friends and we loved it. We had a car and it was a good place to start to visit Nederland. The hotel is nice, clean, with good breakfast and nice surroundings ... Also the restaurant and bar are nice :)

Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
Pijnacker, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I stayed here for one night for a two day meeting. Staff was not very friendly when I came in. At first glance the room looked nice, but a closer look showde that a redecoration is highly needed. With outdated colours, simple and old furniture the room is no longer worth the relativly high price. The shower was quite new,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JvdW
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

we stayed for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. Lovely woodland setting - just great sitting out having breakfast whilst watching the woodpeckers and other birds. The food choice at breakfast is great. All lovely and fresh and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. There is free easy parking amongst the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susiebun
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Den Dolder
2.8 mi away
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
1.3 mi away
Restaurant Hotel De Kastanjehof
Restaurant Hotel De Kastanjehof
#1 of 1 in Lage-Vuursche
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
4.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis
3.8 mi away
Conferentiehotel Kontakt der Kontinenten
2.7 mi away
Mercure Baarn Kasteel de Hooge Vuursche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hidden in the royal woods of Lage Vuursche, just outside Utrecht and 35 km away from Amsterdam, lies a stunning hotel in a tranquil environment. Everything about this hotel breaths relaxation and hospitality. The friendly hotel staff, beautiful natural surroundings and extended hotel facilities all add to a pleasant stay. The hotel restaurant serves a variety of tasty dishes, all proudly prepared with an eye for detail. This hotel is truly a distinguished location for your business meetings, events or weekend stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve

Address: Soestdijkerweg 10-B, 3734 MH Den Dolder, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ernst Sillem Hoeve)
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Den Dolder
Price Range: $78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ernst Sillem Hoeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lage-Vuursche
Lage-Vuursche Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay