We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did have a wonderful stay at Mövenpick Voorburg. The staff is very sympathetic and helpful. The breakfast is just amazing. The restaurant is good but the choice of meals is limited. The hotel is very well situated for those travelling with or renting a car. All major motorways to Amsterdam, Rotterdam or other cities are within few minutes drive... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank sk963
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! It is very good to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that you had a very nice stay. Every day we work hard to deliver the best service and quality to all our guest and I am proud that we succeed. I will share this positive feedback with the... More 

Laren, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

And for a very sharp price we landed in Movenpick. Great price/quality-level. A lot of space in the room, nice accomodation. I missed services as fitness or a pool, but it is also loacted in a suprising nice environment and closer to the city centre as perceived.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ikkeasi
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What an adventure that you booked a mistery hotel. We are very glad that you came to us. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and our quality and service. Unfortunately we do not have a pool but Scheveningen is very close by. I hope you are able to visit us again. We would... More 

Bad Honnef, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- very delicious supper; - the bed is comfortable; the pillow not! - it takes only 5 minutes from Hotel to the Hague Cita by Train! - The Personnel is very polite! - the room is very clean - - I enjoyed it. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank natalierA640SS
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your positive experience in our hotel. It is very nice to read that you are satisfied with our service, our product and the hospitality of our staff. I will share your positive comment with the entire team. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again. Kind... More 

Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did not get the bed that we "reserved". Apparently, bed type is only looked at as a preference and is not guaranteed on booking. When protesting, the front desk made no effort whatsoever to fix this. The website where we made the booking was anything but clear on this!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Els B
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear Els B, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay with us. Regarding the reservation of bed types, this is indeed a preference. We always do our utmost to grant every preference of our guests but unfortunately this is not always possible. We sure hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Warm Regards, Jean-Luc... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here because my friends have booked to stay here. Since they are husband and wife, I chose to have my own room. My friends did try to save as much money as possible, so many hotels they chose in our two weeks' road trip in Germany and Holland are really not up to my standard and inconveniently located... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saricie_Q
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in the hotel. While I wish you had a better experience in our hotel, it is feedback like this we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver the best service and quality to all our guests and it appear in this case we fell... More 

Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Bathroom cleanliness was very poor when I was in the hotel - smb`s hair inside, bread and fabric crumbs, etc. When I told my problem to front desk - they proposed to change the room, but I refused. And after that the cleaning was very poor - they just flushed the water to clean the hair, but all trhe crumbs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank maxi_smile
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to fill in our questionnaire. I am very sorry to read that your bathroom was not cleaned when you arrive in our hotel. I have shared your comment with our housekeeping manager. While I wish you had a better experience it is this... More 

Ingolstadt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I will come again. Everything was very good. The room clean and the breakfast was excellent, too. Only the wether could be better. And the area around was very nice and lovely. We had a dinner, which was absolut excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 568renateg
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for your review. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to express your satisfaction. I will tell our staff your compliment. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, General manager More 

Augustdorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Car parking in the hotel garage for € 9,-/day is recommendable. Visit Delft, a delightful little town, it takes approx. 30 minutes with bus and tram. Bus and railway direct in front of the hotel is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang R
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear Wolfgang, Thank you for your wonderful review! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and used the facilities of the Hotel and the surroundings! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, General Manager More 

den haag
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Nothing great, the hotel is rather tired but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Expensive breakfast which I skipped. Central position in Voorburg and next to the train station. Comfortable bed and bathtub. 2 hours free parking outside the door.

Helpful?
Thank Judith v
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear Judith V, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. All feedback we receive will be discussed in our quality meetings in order to improve our service & quality. We sure hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, General Manager More 

Frankfurt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

The hotel lies next to the train station, and it is really disturbing. For the whole night, we could not sleep through. The front desk did not show any willingness to fulfill our requests. It gives a bad impression of Movenpick.

Helpful?
Thank forhotel
hotelvoorburg, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not have a nice stay with us. While I wish you had a better experience it is this feedback that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests. It appears that in this case we fell... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voorburg
1.3 mi away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#10 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 910 reviews
2.4 mi away
Worldhotel Grand Winston
3.7 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#8 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Park, by Ron Blaauw
1.7 mi away
The Student Hotel The Hague
The Student Hotel The Hague
#19 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated opposite Voorburg Railway Station, this modern hotel offers elegant rooms, a restaurant and comfortable lobby on the edge of The Hague. It is only 20 minutes' drive from Rotterdam and offers Wi-Fi free of charge. The Movenpick Hotel Voorburg offers luxurious accommodation in Voorburg, near the well-known city of The Hague. Enjoy direct connections with the main motorways A12, A4 and A13. The tastefully decorated guest rooms are provided with many comfort and are all accessible for disabled guests. This non-smoking hotel has a stylish lobby where you can relax with a drink. The attractive restaurant serves a wide variety of dishes and Swiss specialties. Weather permitting, the outside terrace with its large parasols is a great place to unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg

Address: Stationsplein 8, 2275 AZ Voorburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Voorburg
Price Range: $85 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Den Haag - Voorburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Den Haag - Voorburg Hotel Voorburg
mövenpick The Hague
Moevenpick Hotel The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay