We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
ul. Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko 34-511 Poland
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)

About

#2 of 156 Specialty lodging in Koscielisko
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
MTB Hostel is an wooden house which is placed 5 km from the center of Zakopane, the Polish Winter Capital. Quiet place in surrounding of Tatra National Park. AAfter whole day activities you can get rest at front of fire place with hot tee in a hand. We provide privat and common rooms 2-4 people. You can also rent an apartment for 10 people. Come and check our hospitality.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
38Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Marta H wrote a review Jul 2019
Krakow, Poland45 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
I love this hostel! It is a bit far from the centre of Zakopane - so if you want to stay only in Zakopane busy streets, you shouldnt go to this hostel. However if you are up to: hiking, chilling in the woods, relax in cozy place and enjoy the mountains in peace - this is the place to go! The hostel is not a touristic trap like many in the centre of Zakopane. It has amazing, laid back atmosphere, it is fully equipped, rooms are cozy, warm and clean. Bathrooms are modern and clean as well. There is also sauna, bonfire, bike trips if you are up to it, and an amazing garden straight from which you can enter Tatra Mountains National Park and hike in the various trails available just "around the corner". It is quiet around the hostel and you can fully chill and regenerate in the garden around. There is gas station and grocery shop around also, so we bought food and were cooking for 3 days in one of the kitchens in the hostel (which is an enormous save up of money, because prices in the zakopane restaurants are like these in the capital - Warsaw= expensive!) The owners are cool, easy going guys who are more than happy to help you with anything! I truly recommend this place and I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Oleksandr K wrote a review Jul 2017
Lviv, Ukraine99 contributions3 helpful votes
The bathroom/shower in our rooms were looking like they were not cleaned for weeks. When we asked to clean it, the staff gave us the mop and said to clean ourselves. Not recommended for people who love clean shower. We were not told properly that we can't take a key with us during our stay. When we came back our things were found on reception without our permission. As well, staff demanded some more money for opening our room and taking our things out. Absolutely improper behaviour!!! The staff was awful. They were not able to accommodate us properly. At a night we arrived, they said that places are already taken and they will accommodate us in different rooms. It was awful experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michal S, Kierownik at MTB Hostel
Responded Nov 20, 2019
I am sorry, that you have bad memorries connected with our Hostel. I it pity that you did not present whole story as it was. The group coordinator did not know what kind of rooms booked with us. He booked for one night other rooms, for next one other shared dormitory. He just came pay and he was not with the group. Clients from the group did not talk English or Polish and as they ware drunk for most of the time there was big problem to communicate them even very simple informations. They made big fight when they come back in the middle of the night. As they wared unable to enter rooms that they ware in for last night. Second night they should be in dormitory, but they did not understand us and the group coordinator that was the only person speaking some English did not inform them that they have to change rooms. As they ware most of the time out of the hostel with no phone contact and they ware comming just for 3-5h sleep we ware unable to even talk with them. Our reception was back then open 8-22 and all that time they ware somewhare out of the hostel, so it was impossible to communicate with them any way.
Read more
rana g wrote a review Aug 2016
Cairo, Egypt4 contributions
Beautiful and kind family with the warmest house. I couldnt have asked for a better place to have stayed at with my friends. There wasnt anything that we needed that they didnt help us find. I hope to find my way back there one day in the winter season.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
smithrose wrote a review Aug 2016
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I adored my stay at MTB Hostel! The hosts are a lovely Polish/Macedonian couple who made me feel instantly welcomed. They gave us plenty of advice on the hiking trails and looked out for us during the duration of our stay. The hostel is located very close to hiking trails and there is a beautiful view from the back paddock where you can also find reindeer(!!) which was absolutely magical. We were able to get pizza delivered which was also a bonus after a long day of hiking :) The hostel is homely, cozy, homely and quiet. I couldn't recommend this hostel more, it's a charmer!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Joan C wrote a review Aug 2016
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We were deceived by the owner of MTB Hostel. We booked our room 3 months before our stay. At the day of our arrival (after the night in the train and whole day trip in the mountains) we called hostel to confirm reception hours and we were informed that our reservation was cancelled. The owner was claiming to send us an email with this information two days before and that we need to find something else by ourselves. It was the most popular long weekend in Poland (15/08) and everything was booked. The owner informed us that it is not his problem. One day before our arrival we actually received from hostelworld reminder about our stay and reconfirmation of the booking. We had several unpleasant phone calls with MTB hostel. Mister Michal agreed to find us another place to stay only after we informed him that we will come to the hostel with the police. First two days we stayed in another guesthouse and we needed to pay more than we were supposed to pay to the MTB hostel. For the last day the MTB owner found us a room in another guesthouse which was around 2 km from our first location. He didn’t provide us with any transport. Moreover at the arrival at the new place we were supposed to receive the price difference which we overpaid in the other location, however the person who hosted us was not informed about it. Only after her support we manage to receive money MTB owned us. This complication didn’t allow us to follow the plan we had for the last day of our long weekend, we lost several hours on disputes, changing locations and explaining situation to people from other guesthouses who gave us support. We had a lot of stress and we were treated by MTB owner without respect and didn’t even hear a sorry word from him. At the end we found the cancellation email in spam. Cancellation was sent 40 hours before our arrival and not via hostelworld - completely against policy. I’ve been in plenty of hostels in my life but such a thing never happened to me before. I would not recommend staying at this hostel. I could understand that problems with rooms can occur, but the level of disrespect and the lack of help on such a situation is inadmissible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michal S, Właściciel at MTB Hostel
Responded Nov 16, 2016
Hello Joan, I am sorry, that you ware not able to stay with us. As I informed you, we had an accident with broken pipe in the toilet, your room was in an condition that you would not liked it, you can belive me. I sent you an email 2 days before, when the accident happened. I can not predict such things. I would call you, but you did not wrote your phone number in your reservation. I agree that it was unpleasent expirience. As I informed you I had my child with 40 degrees of celcius fever and that is why I did not have time, to look for your new accomodation and not because you said that you will come with police. Next time, when you write an review please write all the facts not only those that fit your story. All the best for you Michal
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$20 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKoscielisko
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MTB Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to MTB Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Muzeum Oscypka Zakopane (3.9 miles), Be Happy Museum Zakopane (3.5 miles), and Giewont Mountain (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MTB Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at MTB Hostel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MTB Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Playa Beach Bar & Chillout Lounge, Drukarnia Smaku Cristina, and Casa Mia Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MTB Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to MTB Hostel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Willa Elzbiecina Sp. z o.o. (3.9 miles).