We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seeschloss Schorssow

Traveler (55)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Schorssow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
76Reviews
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 23
  • 17
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We arrived a bit late for lunch, but they still had a few items on the menu. The setting or the restaurant is very beautiful, and so we decided to stay. The waitress was a student who did her best, but was not really up to the job. She did a lot of running back and forth for maximum half dozen guests, but it still took her ages to get to our table. The food we had was fine and reasonably priced.
Read more
+1
We went to Seeschloss Schorssow as a group of four friends. It is perfect for relaxing. It's in the middle of nowhere and overlooks a beautiful lake. Smooth check in Process and friendly personnel from Reception, bar and Restaurant. The room was adequate and all the necessary amenities were provided for this category Hotel. Breakfast I found very good . One could order freshly prepared eggs. There was a variety and the personnel were professional and friendly. Dinner in Restaurant average but personnel more than made up for this. Only complaint is that there were lots of bones in the Zander fish filet. We complained but got no response from the Chef. This should not occur in this type of Restaurant. We enjoyed our visit at this quiet lakeside Castle Hotel and will return.
Read more
This is a very nice hotel in a very quiet corner of Germany, it's in the middle of nowhere. I stayed here because it's the only hotel near Teterow. The rooms are very cosy, quite romantic, my wife would have loved it, the bathrooms are nice and modern, the shower is good. The lady on reception when we checked in was lovely and very helpful. The restaurant is very good, the menu is limited but has enough item for all but the most fussy,although the service is painfully slow, and if you like asparagus this is the place for you, almost every dish had asparagus. This would be an excellent location for a wedding, plenty of rooms, a restaurant and nice outdoor locations for photos. As I said earlier is quite romantic.
Read more
The hotel building is beautiful and the room we had was huge and fitted with a four-poster bed. The room was clean. The bathroom was modern and very comfortable. Given we were off season (in November), it all felt a bit cool and dark. To get to the sauna you have to walk across the car park to get to another building. There was no staff in the sauna area and we couldn't find glasses or cups to have a tea or some water in between the sauna sessions. The breakfast in the hotel was ok, but limited choice on offer. I assume it was because there were not so many guests. The breakfast buffet looked a bit unfinished, with tags still lying around unused. The staff prepare scrambled egg upon request, but beware, it is not prepared with real fresh eggs, but with egg from a tetra pack. We did not try the restaurant as it made a bit of a cold and stiff impression. There is no bar during the day at that time of the year as restaurant staff also staffs the bar, hence they open only at 9 pm.
Read more
We arranged my friend's wedding at Seeschloss Schorssow in Aug 2016. Good service, beautiful building and surroundings, delicious food, spacious rooms, and friendly staff. They also have a very diligent Event Manager, so if you need help in organizing a special occasion, she's very helpful.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyMecklenburg-West PomeraniaSchorssow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing