We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kokenhof

Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Isernhaegener Str. 3, 30938 Grossburgwedel, Lower Saxony Germany See on map
Name/address in local language
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

My wife and I stayed here one night on our way to Hamburg and we really loved it. Our room was very clean and very spacious with a huge bathroom. We had a dinner in the bar and it was simple, yet very good. The...More

Thank michael p
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

On our way through Germany we stopped overnight at this very pleasant and “good value for money” hotel. We appreciated the location, the nice and comfortable room, good breakfast and very friendly staff. We will keep this hotel as a good choice when passing through...More

Thank ecbj-61
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay here on business and was very pleased with the hotel, service, location to town, and overall amenities. For the business traveler this was an exceptional choice. The restaurant is outstanding, bar area inviting, and room up to today's standards.

Thank JTM125
Response from Corinna H, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel KokenhofResponded July 7, 2017

Dear JTM125 Thank you very much for your review and for sharing! The entire staff is very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay that much! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards Corinna Hagedorn Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Reviewed May 30, 2017

Located next to the motorway in the area of Hannover. Good (but rather expensive) place for an overnight. Simple room decorated with light wood. Spacey shower. We were somewhat disappointed as we asked for a room on a good location and we got a room...More

Response from Corinna H, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel KokenhofResponded July 7, 2017

Dear JAEMH Thank you for your review and the time you took! We are always grateful for any hint to improve our services because the customer satisfaction is our highest demand. We are very sorry that our services did not measure up to your expectations...More

Reviewed April 6, 2017

The hotel is nice. The people in the front desk are polite and lovely. The room is big nice and old style but relaxing to sleep. As you can see in the front of the hotel, German style hotel that will reminisce that you have...More

Thank albertoaquinok
Response from Corinna H, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel KokenhofResponded April 9, 2017

Dear albertoaquinok Thanks a lot for sharing your review. The entire staff is more than happy to learn you enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards Corinna Hagedorn Assistent to the Hotel Manager

View more reviews
The 4-star Kokenhof Business Hotel is a historic timbered building which has undergone extensive renovation and is now a place where the modern and the traditional come together. Here a contemporary and ...More comfortable interior has been skilfully combined with the unique character of a historic timbered house. We offer 54 elegantly furnished rooms, ten conference rooms with the latest equipment, the cosy Fireside Room for small functions and our banqueting hall complete with bar. Hotel Kokenhof is conveniently located on the A7 motorway. It is not only close to Hanover's airport, exhibition complex and city centre, and but also to the mediaeval town of Celle, as well as 4 local golf courses. It can thus cater for your every need. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
Price range
$144 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Kokenhof Germany/Grossburgwedel
Germany > Lower Saxony > Grossburgwedel
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Hotel Am Springhorstsee
23 reviews
.92 miles away
Hotel Auszeit
32 reviews
2.05 miles away
Hotel Restaurant Amadeus
16 reviews
3.93 miles away
Hotel Hennies
161 reviews
4.07 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Trattoria Pasta e Vino
69 reviews
.44 miles away
Ole Deele
35 reviews
.15 miles away
10 reviews
.72 miles away
Restaurant Kokenstube
54 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
5 reviews
.93 miles away
Blues Garage
5 reviews
1.59 miles away
16 reviews
5.13 miles away
Strandbad Silbersee
6 reviews
5.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Kokenhof staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Looking onto the Garden"
Read review
"Choose the top category, a studio room. This category is modern and offers a brand new bathroom in addition..."
Read review
"Even if very close to the A7, the traffic is in no way noticable anywhere in the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing