We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Water To Forest Ecolodge

Save
Share
Valladolid, Loboc 6316 Philippines
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (100)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#1 of 9 Specialty lodging in Loboc
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A haven for nature-lovers and those who want to experience total relaxation, fun and adventure. The rooms are predominantly made of bamboo using local architecture combined with European convenience in designs and functionality. The mariage of water and forest gave rise to an enthralling place to weave more magical and wonderful memories. (Filipino warmth; European comfort.)
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Boating
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino and 1 more
54Reviews3Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
1itinerant wrote a review Feb 2021
Phuket84 contributions66 helpful votes
Booked here for my girlfriends birthday as had heard good things about it - wow what a shock we were in for! I can’t be bothered to waste my time writing about this place so will bullet point the problems. - the fan in the room revolves so slowly after just 15 minutes we were caked in sweat. - asked for it to be remedied (staff was visibly puzzled) and we were given two 20cm high fans that were not high enough to clear the foot of the bed, so useless. - asked for a stand up fan was told only 1 in the whole resort and it was being used by some -non staying- local guests who had come for some form of party. Told it would get cooler at night ! WiFi signal is so weak in Tree House we used our MiFi unit and only stayed long enough (1 hour) to cancel my girlfriends credit card which had been lost before deciding it would be impossible to stay and enjoy the romantic trip we had planned - instead opting to drive two hours back to Panglao so as to totally not ruin her birthday. In addition be aware: - Unless you were inside the mosquito net on the bed you were subject to them as the nets outside only cover approx 40/50% of the exposed area. - Restaurant is no such thing, consisted of we could cook you this ? Resort is not on the river their is a dirt road between it. And we could barely even see it from our tree lodge which had about the best view of it. Nearest place to buy snacks is two miles up a bumpy dirt road, which would be unlit at night and un-negotiable if it rained - lucky we had come on a trail bike for some fun. All in all highly recommend you do not even consider it - as it was not even particularly cheap even during CoVid. Nb also even a partial refund was not given even though we left the place in EXACTLY the same state as we arrived in. We didn’t even sit on the bed! Owner or Managers excuse was it had been booked through a OTA - when it had actually been booked through their Facebook page ! I wasn’t going to ruin my girlfriends day arguing though so promptly left. Dont make the mistake we did in looking for some quiet romantic bliss unless of course your the type of masochists that like all of the above! And then I’d recommend booking 1 night at most by CC so you could get it refunded as you’ll likely stay about as long as we did !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dont there aren’t any!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jean michel Cereda, General Manager at Water To Forest Ecolodge
Responded Feb 19, 2021
Hello. First of all let me tell you that your review was reported and we informed TripAdvisor in November after you came about your threat of giving us a bad review to get your refund. Your girlfriend was the one to book to us and she was the one to choose what she wanted for her birthday. When you arrived you directly complained as there was no aircon although its very clear that we dont as all our bungalows are open air and aircon would be just useless. Your girlfriend knew this when she booked but you were the one surprised and after a while you requested a refund. Of course we did not grant your request for several reasons: - Your girlfriend made a non refundable booking. - You came to the resort and stayed for a while (if you would have asked cancellation the day before we could have managed as we had other guest that wanted to come but we refused them as at that time we could only bebooked at 50% capacity due to covid) - Your attitude was very unapropriate and you were disrespecting the staff at the moment you entered the property. - You clearly told us that if we do not refund you then you will leave a bad review (which is against TripAdvisor or any other similar website policy) Here are some of your false declarations: -mosquito net covering 50% of the area (our mosquito net cover all the bed 100%) - fan in the room revolve slowly (we have ceiling fan with 3 speed like most ceiling fan and rhey are in perfect working conditions) - restaurant is no such thing (we have a restaurant and our food is appreciated please refer to our reviews...) - resort is not on the river and there is a dirt road between resort and river ( false again. There is no road between us and the river. We are actually one of the only property like this. The road ends at the entrance of the hotel) We understand that our place cannot fit everybody's needs. We are an ecolodge and some people prefer closed rooms with air-conditioning when other prefer unique places close to nature. Our reviews in all platforms shows that obviously we are not as your described. But you cannot blame us for your girlfriend's booking. She was the one to choose us and was aware of everything. Understand that now businesses like us are struggling and we cannot refund rooms just because someone does not agree with his partner on what she/he likes or not. Try also to refrain from doing false statements just because you got mad of not getting your refund and try not to use these platforms to threaten owners of making bad reviews if ever you do not get what you exige. Fortunately we stand for ourselves and will never entertain any threats from anybody.
Read more
Kristina P wrote a review Apr 2020
San Francisco, California21 contributions1 helpful vote
This was one of our favorite and most memorable places we stayed at during our 2.5 week trip in the Philippines. Location is beautiful and so peaceful. It's at the end of a very long dirt road, but it's worth the trek as it's completely secluded in a lush jungle with access to the river and still really easy access the tourist spots (chocolate hills, tarsier sanctuary, etc.) There are only 3 bungalow/huts (sleep 2) and then one shared dorm type of lodging, so there is never going to be a lot of people around. While the bungalows are open, there is a curtain for privacy and a mosquito net. The bathroom and shower are below the bungalow and the shower is also outside. The bungalow is nicely appointment and is cleaned/beds made up everyday/swept, etc. You'll need to be ok sleeping somewhat outside, but it was a really great experience and a fun way to mix up our trip with a more unique/outdoorsy experience. The forest/jungle really comes alive at night with all the sounds of wildlife! The owners and staff were truly some of the kindest people. They knew us by name, helped us rent motorbikes/scooters and gave us awesome recommendations for things to do/places to explore outside of the typical spots (chocolate hills, etc). Not to mention we had some of our best meals here! We really enjoyed coming back to this peaceful oasis after a day of adventuring and relaxing at the outside dinner area with a great dinner and nightcap (best gin & tonic). We also did the sunset/firefly sup tour, which was a fantastic experience. Book Water to Forest Ecolodge for a truly authentic and unique experience outside of a regular hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Lucy F wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom32 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 2 nights and highly recommend it. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and the food is the best food we have had since arriving in the phillipines, must try the curry and the power bowl for breakfast. Also we did the SUP experience to see the fireflies which was an amazing experience. We will defiantly recommend this to friends coming here. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Claudia D wrote a review Oct 2019
Koenigstein, Germany143 contributions109 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights in the treehouses of Water to Forest Lodge and enjoyed every minute at this beautiful and special place. The location is quite small (3 treehouses and one "common building" with some additional places to sleep) and it is directly located at (a really beautiful part of) Loboc river. Since the lodge is located at the end of the road, you really feel like being somewhere far away from civilisation in the jungle (which is definitely not the case). You should be aware that the treehouses are completely open (only curtains) and that the bathrooms are at "groundlevel" and also open. Thus, you live more or less outside. If you like sleeping like this (as we do...), then you will love it!! They offer really good, freshly prepared food at very reasonable prices and breakfast was the best we had during all our Philippines trip. They even have yogurt... Regarding activities I recommend the stand up paddling tour. We did the 4 hours tour and it was so much fun. One evening we made the fire flies tour (1-1,5h boat trip) which was nice but not "must have". As a full day tour we visited the Tarsier Sanctuary, Chocolate Hills, made a ATV tour over there and finished at the zipline at Lobo Eco Adventure Park. We really enjoyed this tour! All our activities have been organized by the guys at the lodge; I think the prices were reasonable. Furthermore, they picked us up at the ferry terminal with a van. Charge for the 4 of us: 1,200 pesos. The van trip to Anda they organized for 3,000 pesos. Please take into account that they only accept cash for food, tours etc. and the next ATM is a almost 30 minutes drive away. Everybody at this beautiful place was so nice! Thank you very much! We often talk about the days we spent at your place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
KatyaGraham wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
This place is amazing. The bungalows are so cool and comfortable. The location is tranquil and very quiet, right beside the river. Great place to relax. You can swim and go supping which is so much fun. We supped early in the morning and also at night to see the fireflies. Both times were fantastic. The food was awesome. Much better than anything we found in town in Loboc. Lots of vegetarian options. Drinks were great too. Staff here were so friendly and welcoming. They really looked after us and were so helpful to our needs and questions. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone. You will be looked after.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$24 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvinceBohol IslandLoboc
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Water To Forest Ecolodge
Which popular attractions are close to Water To Forest Ecolodge?
Nearby attractions include Tarsier Conservation Area (1.3 miles), Mahogany Forest (4.5 miles), and Sevilla Hanging bridge (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Water To Forest Ecolodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Water To Forest Ecolodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Water To Forest Ecolodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Water To Forest Ecolodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lodge Restaurant and Bar, Food & Fables Café, and Village Pizza.
Are pets allowed at Water To Forest Ecolodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Water To Forest Ecolodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Water To Forest Ecolodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Baclayon Church (7.6 miles).