We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Pink Gin Beach 852 Grenada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prestigia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5539)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Sandals Grenada is an exotic, unspoiled hideaway that offers a romantic, authentic Caribbean experience while providing the Luxury Included amenities and exceptional service that have come to be associated with the Sandals Resorts experience. Known as the "Spice Isle," Grenada is a mesmerizing island with some of the most incredible natural wonders in the Caribbean from stunning beaches and waterfalls to lush rainforests and pristine mountain lakes.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,318)1,318
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Free airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
4,010Reviews926Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,932
  • 708
  • 272
  • 58
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Richman1010 wrote a review Sep 8
Middletown, New Jersey15 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
This resort was everything I ever expected and more. First, it’s directly next to the airport which is a huge plus, the staff was inviting and friendly everywhere we went. There is snorkeling within the beach area that is for Sandals guests, and a walk along the beach brings you to a cool rocky area. All of the food was fantastic. My only grip was that we asked for specific rooms in the swim ups rooms and weren’t even close to what we asked for when shown our room. Upon arrival, our friends were given one of the rooms that we had asked for and we were not even in the same set of rooms as them which we notified before hand that we were traveling as a group. There are two different sets of swim ups at this resort but the are sold as the same quality. They are not, we were given the set of rooms which are lower and have a view of the back of a building, where as the other set have a view of the ocean from your porch. We discussed this issue with the Butler and he had us switched the next day but still it would have been nice to get one of the rooms, 6 in total, 3201 thru 3206 that we had asked for in the reservation booking. Other than that it was an amazing vacation and resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Hello and thank you for rating our resort! It truly was a pleasure having you stay with us at Sandals Grenada. We appreciate your positive feedback and definitely look forward to hosting you again in the near future for another great vacation experience!
Read more
Aaron R wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions9 helpful votes
Please buyer beware. Sandals Grenada cancelled and rescheduled our trip twice and, now that we can't go on the current selected date, they want to keep 50% as a penalty for a trip that is 70+days away. The county isn't even open and the resort won't open until October, 2 months. Very shady, don't book with them until covid clears up. They will keep your money. We will have to dispute through our credit card and bank. I've been on the phone with them several times, once for 1hr 47min. The cancellation policy is clearly written on the website and my invoice. I really wish I could of resolved this. These times are too uncertain to trust your hard earned vacation money to a company that will not honor it's own Terms and Conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Service
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sandals and Beaches Resorts remains committed to providing our guests a safe and relaxing environment in which to enjoy their time away from the pressures of everyday life. We understand that the decision to travel is a personal one and we respect this decision. When it comes to judging risk, we respect the authority of the governing bodies responsible for issuing travel advisories and health advisories. We of course understand the current situation we are faced with and have introduced some additional flexibility, such as the ability for guests to revise their 2020 booking due to concerns related to COVID-19 (for 12 months from the original date of travel.) Any seasonal price changes or charges imposed by airlines and travel insurers are beyond our control. However, provided that guests complete their original 2020 travel within 12 months of their travel date (not including black-out dates), there are no penalties for delaying a booking. For guests that decide to cancel their booking entirely or who are prevented from traveling to the island, regular cancellation penalties do apply. We continue to follow all developments in real-time and ensure strict adherence to recommendations by the WHO and CDC. Should you have any lingering concerns, we invite you to reach out to us at our 1-800 number and we would be happy to provide more in depth detail or discuss said concerns.
Read more
Dando_99 wrote a review May 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom81 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
This was our fourth visit to a sandals property , previously been to Ochi, La Toc and Antigua. The flight from the UK is longer than the other island’s as you have to go via St Lucia ( or Antigua) and wait on the plane for an hour but when you land in Grenada it’s literally only 5 mins to the resort so no long transfer. For the first time we chose a luxury level room as we didn’t like the look of the club level rooms ( not many at this resort) and we were not disappointed , we stayed in the south seas hideaway luxury poolside walkout , very spacious, modern and beautifully furnished with luxurious bedding and bathrobes. The shower ( and sink) is in the room with a frosted glass screen which some people may not like but it didn’t bother us , separate toilet and a separate large walk in closet with a safe, iron and ironing board and a hairdryer which was pretty good. There is wine and beer in the fridge along with soft drinks, and tea/coffee facilities, if we were short of anything and we asked it was brought to us immediately ( better service than concierge in Antigua). We had a large patio with a table and chairs , one comfy lounger and a large soaking tub, we spent a lot of time out here it was so relaxing , I didn’t think I’d use the soaking tub when we arrived but I absolutely loved it ( take some pegs for the curtains for modesty) . Right outside of these rooms is a lovely infinity pool with several loungers which we had no problems getting one daily at some point. N.B you have to walk up a steep incline to get to these rooms so may not suit everyone. The resort itself is beautiful, it’s extremely clean and very modern with immaculate gardens. The main pool with the swim up bar was lovely and warm and we managed to find sun loungers most days there too if we wanted them. The beach is fairly small but it’s lovely, it’s in 2 coves and the water is the clearest I’ve seen in the Caribbean and very calm so great for swimming and snorkelling. The food here was mostly excellent probably the best of all sandals we have been to( closely followed by la toc) , superb steaks and lamb chops at Butches so make sure you get booked in when you arrive. Particularly loved spices and the french restaurant as well. We had breakfast most days at spices or the Italian restaurant ( loved the Italian lady that runs this) and the buffets were as always excellent. The staff were overall extremely welcoming and friendly and we met some great people from all over the world. We booked a private driver one day for 4 hours through island routes and he took us all over the island and up into the rain forest and we loved it, the driver was extremely knowledgeable and it really is a beautiful so worth the trip to see the real Grenada . Excellent sunsets from the pier at the resort , lovely to watch the sun go down with a cocktail. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this resort and we hope to return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ShawnRedhead, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa
Responded May 7, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Grenada. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
EAJJ63 wrote a review May 2020
Delray Beach, Florida9 contributions7 helpful votes
I have a current reservation that is the first week of reopening after the pandemic. I was able to change my reservation but when there was a price difference in my favor I lost 50% of the credit. We’ve had 4 reservations at Sandals, we are Sandals Select members and if this doesn’t change I will NEVER recommend or stay at a Sandals resort again. Sandals will lose a repeat $6000 vacation customer over $350. Ridiculous and poor business decisions!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ShawnRedhead, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa
Responded May 3, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Grenada. Sandals and Beaches Resorts remains committed to providing our guests a safe and relaxing environment in which to enjoy their time away from the pressures of everyday life. We understand that the decision to travel is a personal one and we respect this decision. When it comes to judging risk, we respect the authority of the government bodies responsible for issuing travel advisories and health advisories. We of course understand the current situation we are faced with and have introduced some additional flexibility, such as the ability for guests to revise their 2020 booking due to concerns related to COVID-19 (for 12 months from the original date of travel.) Any seasonal price changes or charges imposed by airlines and travel insurers are beyond our control. However, provided that guests complete their original 2020 travel within 12 months of their travel date (not including black-out dates), there are no penalties for delaying a booking. For guests that decide to cancel their booking entirely or who are prevented from traveling to the island, regular cancellation penalties do apply. We continue to follow all developments in real-time and ensure strict adherence to recommendations by the WHO and CDC. We thank you for your patience and understanding during this time and we look forward to your continued support to our Sandals and Beaches resorts
Read more
Massimo D wrote a review Apr 2020
Sicklerville, New Jersey2 contributions7 helpful votes
My wife and I went to Grenada towards the end of January 2020. As soon as we landed we were happy to notice that the shuttle trip to the resort was only 5 minutes. We had the Butler service and stayed at one of the rooms with a plunge pool and jacuzzi. The Butler service was excellent. We had three Butlers assigned to us; each of them was very professional, courteous and friendly. The resort, although smaller than others we have visited, had everything in it. The choices of dining was diverse, and we thought the food was great. The weather we encountered was spectacular! The staff helpful. We have traveled to many other island resorts, and I have to say that Sandals Grenada was one of the top best. Here's a list of the negatives: 1) The resort is located on steep grounds. Walking to and from different spots can be arduous after a while. 2) The beach is small, and the ocean space available for swimming is limited. 3) We had credit for some SPA treatments but found out that there was a little more than 12% fee attached to it, and that had nothing to do with the tip we left. Sorry Sandals; we don't like this type of strategies. 4) At the end of our stay we got a bill that included a $2 charge per day that I was not aware of. It turned out to be an optional donation for the growth of the Island. Of course, I left the charge as it was, but got annoyed with the fact they didn't asked me before hand.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Uvl T, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 27, 2020
Hello and thank you for sharing your review of Sandals Grenada. While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, it is disheartening to see that there may have been some areas that you were not completely satisfied with. Your input is very important to us and assists us with perfecting our service and product. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests, ensuring that the memories attained will leave a smile on every face. Your review is greatly appreciated and we do hope that we will be welcoming you back to one of our resorts in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$513 - $1,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lasource grenada hotel st. george`s, lasource grenada st georges, la source grenada, grenada la source
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishPink Gin Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Esther's Bar (2.9 miles), Grand Anse Beach (2.6 miles), and Morne Rouge (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Beach Club at Calabash, Butch's Chophouse, and Carib Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Frederick (4.7 miles), Fort George (3.9 miles), and Campus War Memorial (1.5 miles).
Does Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sandals Grenada Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.