We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domaine du Gouverneur, Hotel, Restaurant & Golf

Save
Share
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good53%
  • Average18%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Jun 11, 2018
“Nice secluded sport hotel”
May 10, 2018
“A little disappointing”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
8
10
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
10
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Nice surrounding area, room was big and clean. Staff was professional and friendly. The restaurant offered very tasteful food. The only thing I didn’t like was, that in a country sided hotel they use to much plastic, like plastic glasses in the bathroom and meeting...More

Thank Taubeaufdemdach
Reviewed May 10, 2018

The golf courses at this resort are beautiful. The hotel rooms have been refurbished, but the room we had (318) was very dark and small with an uncomfortable bed. I would not stay here again unless we could upgrade the room. The food in the...More

Thank Happymountainhiker
Response from GouverneurReception, Responsable réception at Domaine du Gouverneur, Hotel, Restaurant & GolfResponded May 20, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you did not sleep well as all our beds are large king size beds (160x200 cm) and quite recent. We have superior room and suite in the main building which you can reserved if you come...More

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice location. Friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately it feels a bit too business like; not the guests but the bedroom and breakfast room is too anonymous and a bit conferency. The menu at the restaurant is very restrictive but from a price perspective rather than...More

Thank Dec W
Response from GouverneurReception, Responsable réception at Domaine du Gouverneur, Hotel, Restaurant & GolfResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for your opinion on our Domaine du Gouverneur. We are sorry that you did not like totally your stay with us. Our hotel offers confortable and quiet rooms in a beautiful landscape. Our restaurant offers traditional french food, we will take into account...More

Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights on holiday and can't really fault the place much. Nice pool, beautiful grounds. Restaurant is great. Staff were nice and breakfast good. Drinks at the bar were ridiculously priced but no other complaints. Would stay again.More

Thank Setti21
Response from GouverneurReception, Front Office Manager at Domaine du Gouverneur, Hotel, Restaurant & GolfResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Setti, thank you very much for your positive comments on our Best Western Hotel****"Le Domaine du Gouverneur". We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciate the exceptionnal location of our hotel on a beautiful...More

Reviewed July 16, 2016

There's nothing too spectacular about this golf hotel but it did the job and it was clean. The food was just okay but one can assume that at such a place that caters mainly to the daytime golfing crowd. Overall, very acceptable but not a...More

Thank Lamont S
Response from GouverneurReception, Front Office Manager at Domaine du Gouverneur, Hotel, Restaurant & GolfResponded July 17, 2016

Dear Sir, We thank you for your positive comment on our Best Western Hotel****"Le Domaine du Gouverneur". Just a clarification about our Restaurant : you were part of a group that had a special meal offer as you've arrived very late in the evening. It...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Golf course
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
$101 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Monthieux
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$101 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Monthieux
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ralf W
April 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from GouverneurReception | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Your tee time has been reserved for 14h50 (2 tee times) on the Montaplan fairways. Waiting for the pleasure of welcoming you, Best regards, Valérie, Front office manager
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Avoid room 318 for aure."
Read review
"Only stay in the main building."
Read review
"Do not book a room over the kitchens otherwise they were very acceptable but not 4 star standard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing