We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Akena City

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Akena City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here twice. Once cycling from London to Italy and then again, but cycling from Italy to London. Very nice welcome. Good clean utility rooms. Shower room. All good. Great bike storage area. No views. Good place for a one night stop. Shopping Mall nd Mammoth restaurant all on the door step.

Helpful?
Thank mikeramseyer
Jessica B, Responsable réception at Hotel Akena City, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Ramseyer for your comment, we appreciate that it was a good stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Jessica, Reception More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice . No complains We stayed there for one night, we rang the hotel and we told them we will check in very late as we were in the stadium . We arrived after 12midnight and the security doesn't speak English . We paid through hotel.com but he insisted that we must pay again, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moe A
Isabelle P, Responsable réception at Hotel Akena City, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your opinion, we are glad to do our best to improve ourselves. Normally, you didn't have to pay when it's prepaid, we are sorry about that. However, the night watcher can't charge you anything, he needs guarantee to give the room and in the morning, everything is put in order. Sincerely, we regret the incident... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Efficient, clean, modern hotel. Friendly staff! Secure parking. Next to a supermarket with cheap fuel. Good buffet breakfast.This was the three quarter point of my European business tour with Belgium and Holland to go. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times - it is a quiet corner where I could start to relax towards the end of a hectic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve g
Suffolk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Typical of French hotels simple air conditioned room, storage could have been more convenient to use but was fictional Secure parking free Wi-Fi (Hilton hotels take note) Good standard breakfast and helpful staff defiantly stay there again when in that area. Stayed 3 nights while watching the Tour De France good convenient hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Rasalon44
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
319 reviews
245 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel Akena City is located at the Zône Commerciale Rocade Nord in the south-eastern outskirts of Saint-Amand-les-Eaux near the D169 road. The autoroute A23 is at several kilometers. Yet the hotel is quiet, at night we only heard a passing train. Akena City is one of the value-for-money French highway hotel-chains. Like all of these type of hotels Akena Saint-Amand-les-Eaux... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsPiket
Norwich
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very clean,fresh and quiet.Secure parking with easy access to main roads to Luxembourg ,Belgium and routes through france.Helpful staff.Close to supermarket for supplies and cheap fuel.Walking distance to Casino for several restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Martyn L
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly. We couldn't find it at first because our GPS is a little out of date. Tony was very sweet in helping us find it, even after we had to call him repeatedly. He spoke enough English to help us, thank goodness! Breakfast was decent and was 6.50 euro. It was within walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank oliviainal
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Quiet, Clean, Modern, Friendly, very friendly, great welcome, warm, good breakfast until 11am !! check out at midday !!! I always hestitate to say "Excellant value for money" because that might mean that you get what you pay for but really here you get much more than you pay for We went for a walk in the forest at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pauldejourny
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a decent place to stay and you don't need walking access to the town this place is great. If you are without a car then consider staying closer to town center. The hotel manager was awesome and very helpful. The hotel was perfectly nice.

Helpful?
Thank Drew D
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a brand new hotel (I think) on the edges of a shopping centre. We only paid 40 euro for a room, so we did not have huge expectations and we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was relatively small but it was decorated in a contemporary and very tasteful manner. Unlike most budget hotels, the fittings, furniture, TV,... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank LarryWastoday
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Pasino
Hotel du Pasino
#1 of 3 in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
4.5 mi away
Auberge du Bord des Eaux
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
#1 of 3 in Petite-Foret
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
8.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Daniel
Hotel Saint Daniel
#1 of 1 in Peruwelz
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau d'Aubry
Hotel Chateau d'Aubry
#1 of 1 in Aubry-du-Hainaut
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Hotel Akena City

Address: Zone commerciale Rocade nord, 59230 Saint-Amand-les-Eaux, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
Price Range: $57 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Akena City 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Akena City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay