We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence du Rivage Chez Gino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence du Rivage Chez Gino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

This place was rated as 2 stars hotel it is more a minus 2 star hostel. Definitely not a place I would stay again even if you pay me to do so. The bathroom is more a flood room and nothing really works. Gino is miserable as you can get and also mean. Towels were white turned grey and must... More 

Helpful?
Thank EasyTraveller78
Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Found Gino very helpful,English is good.stayed in studio 8,had cooking facilities which we were happy to use.bed very comfortable,room was adequate for 2 people.buffet breakfast was fine,had trouble with coffee machine.gino rectified this straight away.parking secure.will definitely be back again.well done Gino.😊😊👍

Helpful?
Thank christine g
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We stayed in the main building this time (room 8, a studio on the ground floor). The room had comfortable bed and a desk for my lap-top. It also had a fridge, and a mini-kitchen with a microwave oven and coffee maker. Very useful. The breakfast buffet was very well stocked and was good value for 8 euros.. The onsite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RLP50
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

there was no air con and we did not (for security) wish to sleep with the window open so it was a bit warm. We had a studio with cooking facilities and a fridge which was great. Clean and good secure car park (locking gates). For the price we paid we cannot complain.

Helpful?
Thank kieranWhelan
Mapledurwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Saw some decent reviews on this place and we dived in, a little hasty. Yes, a good price but after the lovely B & B's we had stayed in for the past few days, this place just couldn't compare and was therefore disappointing. Friendly, clean but kind of sterile and faceless. We slept OK so you could say job done... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffwkirby
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our second stay here and it will not be the last. We stayed in room 21, a separate building at the end of the garden. Room 21 has a separate, well appointed kitchen - very useful for a longer visit. Wi-fi coverage was very good and reasonably fast. 'Gino' was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
3 Thank RLP50
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a great little find in Etaples and very close to Le Touquet. Nice modern accommodation, fridge, microwave, free parking and free wi-fi! Had easy check in and after asking how to connect to wi-fi and experiencing some difficulty the nice man sorted me out very quickly and I was connected! Room quite small but was all I needed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lin W
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, the best that could be said of Chez Gino was that it was adequate. The room was shabby and badly furnished. Only one bedside light worked, the other had no light bulb and there was no central light. By the time we discovered this at about 9pm the reception had closed. Neither could we access... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzie b
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in this hotel and I found it disappointing. The apartment was a good size but the rooms are fairly run down and in need of various repairs. The furniture is mismatched and half the kitchen appliances are in the hallway! The place also smelt a little damp and musty. The bathroom was tired... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peta-tweeter
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked this place on the strength of Trip Advisor and booking.com reviews. Yet it is amongst the worse places we have ever stayed. Do not book here. Really, I don't understand how the other reviews can relate to the same place we had the misfortune of staying at and unfortunately it undermines my trust of such reviews. Perhaps you... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank m9679
hotelchezgino, Propriétaire at Residence du Rivage Chez Gino, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your comment, but it is obvious that I will not let them say anything about my school, so I will gladly use my right of reply. But I'd shorter than your comment, because I do not think this story deserves more. So I take every point you stated: About my attitude vis-à-vis my clients know that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etaples
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 24 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Charles VIII
Le Charles VIII
#2 of 4 in Etaples
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Escal Hotel
Escal Hotel
#3 of 4 in Etaples
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 24 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 24 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence du Rivage Chez Gino

Address: 22 rue du Rivage, 62630 Etaples, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Etaples
Price Range: $68 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence du Rivage Chez Gino 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence du Rivage Chez Gino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay