We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa

Cancelon$33*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$80*
$33*
Great Deal
$41*
$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Melbourne
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and wished it was just one. The staff were lovely but rooms in desperate need of attention. Could feel springs coming through mattress with very uncomfortable pillows. Bathroom could be better. Walls paper thin and had to put up with screaming child in next room every night. Breakfast not so good. It's a shame the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelMack
Diamond C, Manager at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Melmack Thank you very much for your kindly choose Diamond Cottage Resort for your holiday in Phuket. And Thank you for your kind comment which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward an opportunity to welcome you back again. With Best regards,

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Have been here 13 days now and can't find a single thing to complain about. Arrived at around 5:30 in the morning and stayed in the pool area until our room was ready around 1 pm. There was quite a lot of people arriving at that time and some were furious about not getting their rooms. Why can't people respect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youhanna55
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Upon arrival we got informed that hotel is overbooked and we where rebooked to an other hotel. It turned out that the other hotel was in the middle of nowhere. We certainly protested and requested to talk to Management. Booth was ignored. Due to transport back to Diamond cottage we missed a pre booked and paid boat tour and overall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank atraveller220
Diamond C, Manager at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Atravelller220, First of all, we would like to apologize you for the delay reply. We are deeply sorry and please accept our apologies regarding we asked for moving you to stay at the other hotel which providing more expensive hotel and a better room type of access Pool for 1 night. And we picked up you back to Diamond...

Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are extremely rude. When we arrived late at night for check-in there was no greeting what so ever, just plain rude. The night time guy was called Mark I believe. Whatever you ask for at this hotel it is like you are begging them. They refused to give us fresh towels too. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy K
Harrogate
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Diamond Cottage is a very good hotel located 5-10 minutes’ walk from both Karon and Kata beaches. Our room was very spacious with a king sized bed and nice seating by the window. The room had a balcony, although it was a little small and didn't have any furniture on it. The hotel staff were very accommodating and I'm sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobbia
Diamond C, Manager at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cobbia, Warmest Greetings from Diamond Cottage Resort and Spa Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for having taken your valuable time to share your review on Trip Adviser. We are very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and our services provided. We all would be delighted to have the pleasure...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a big group of around 20 people for one night as a stopover as it was conveniently located a short drive away from Chalong Pier and also only 30 minutes from Rassada Pier. The hotel staff were helpful and we were checked in and out quickly with no trouble which was impressive given the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle444
Diamond C, Manager at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle444 Warmest Greetings from Diamond Cottage Resort and Spa. Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Adviser. We are happy to hear you found our breakfast was good and our rooms were cleaned. Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday...

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 4, 2017

first let me explain if you speak english your going to struggle with communicating with all the members of staff or at least this is what we found. we arrived on the 18/2/17 at approx 9pm we were greeted at reception with a lovely cool fruit drink, we were checked in very quickly and to our delight were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yashcroft
Diamond C, Manager at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yashcroft, Thank you very much for your kindly choose Diamond Cottage Resort for your holiday in Phuket and kindly for the comment. We apologize and regret for did not contact you back at that time. Please be clarified that we have not ignored the problem. After we got the report information from department concern , we had a meeting...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spar. Tips : take sterling and change here - better rate than UK - hire a scooter - 200 baht a day - eat at places I reviewed & you won't go wrong - great hotel - will review soon - check out the outdoor market here, on every night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Nice medium range hotel, but not senior or handicap friendly due to many steps and levels. Area has many shops and restaurants. 15 minutes walk to the beach. All in all good for a week or two. Breakfast buffet is very good 3 different pools.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willya1411
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Great location with a 5 to 10 minute walk to both Karon Beach and Kata Beach. Great pools even if the pool bar was supposedly closed for our stay. Great Hawaii-Pizza! The omelette for breakfast is also a must try for every visitor. Shout out especially to the always happy (and cute) russian woman in the staff who made each...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

420 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (412)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon Beach
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#20 of 132 in Karon
1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#5 of 132 in Karon
754 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 5 in Karon Beach
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highlights: Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa is the unique Thai style architecture contemporary look modern comfort on the hillside of Karon, a few minute stroll from the shores of Andaman Sea, just short walking to Kata beach and Karon beach. Diamond Cottage Resort is located in a convenience area and shopping center. The Resort has an ambiance of comfort and exotic beauty. Our well appointed rooms are complemented by a full range of facilities, two outdoor swimming pools and a child pool, two restaurants and bars, spa, sauna, fitness and wireless internet. Facilities: Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa features two outdoor pools and a child pool. Combining Thai Furnishings with modern comforts rooms and private balcony offering pool view. Some rooms enjoy direct pool access. Each room has satellite TV, mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities and a safety deposit box. Guests can visit the "Cottara spa" for a relaxing massage, beauty salon and sauna or exercise at the fitness centre. The hotel spa has several massages, scrubs, and treatments to choose from as well as many special packages. Thai and international favourites are served at the resort's dining outlets," Manow Restaurant" and "Maprow Restaurant" to cool off and relax after a long day, lounge by the pool, The "Bounty Bay" pool bar, "Coconut" Pool bar and "Cool Bar" all feature a great ambiance and serve unique cocktails and refreshments. Wifi internet is available in the room and resort area. For business function and meeting can be arranged at the "Diamond Conference room. We provide a full service business support, conference package and innovative coffee break with a comfortable seating capacity. The flexible seating with moveable tables and chairs, can be arranged either in classroom or boardroom, theatre, Buffet, U-Shape, Cocktail settings to suit clients' requirements.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa

Address: 6 Karon Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Karon Beach
Price Range: $33 - $853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cottage Resort And Spa
Diamond Cottage Hotel Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a ground floor room. You'll get exhausted by the humidity otherwise.”
robingA7429BW, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“Pool view. But any room is a good room.”
15allan, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room wiz access to main adult pool”
Reviewer6868, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“We had the Deluxe Rooms with Pool Access on the upper part of the hotel. Rooms were quiet.”
uweb214, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Pool access room is amazing”
  • Amazing Swimming
641tonyw, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$33* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$41
Hotwire.com$41
AMOMA$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates