We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
509 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
Expedia.com
$203
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
No prepayment needed
Trip.com
$165
Hotels.com$203
travelup.com$237
Priceline$201
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3175)
Room & Suite (723)
Dining (244)

About

#6 of 35 hotels in Karon Beach
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Paradox Resort Phuket is located on the Karon Beach – Phuket, just about 60 minutes from Phuket International Airport, 20 minutes from Phuket Town, and only 10 minutes from Patong, the heart of Phuket’s world-famous nightlife, Karon Beach is in an ideal location. Karon Beach is in the center of it all, with one of the longest stretches of pristine beaches in Phuket, famous for its heavenly white sand. As well as its conveniences and the full range of activities and facilities, Karon Beach is much less hectic and much more family-friendly than the island's other beaches. Its seaside promenade features a number of shops, seafood restaurants, and bars. The relaxing holiday getaway awaits you here at our 5-star hotel in Phuket – book your stay at Paradox Resort Phuket today.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Waterslide
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Dutch and 2 more
4106Reviews211Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,228
  • 1,199
  • 410
  • 162
  • 107
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vasiliy M wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I loved the great residences of the hotel. The stuff was very friendly and we had a really warm welcome! Jay from the Pacifica restaurant was super cool! Thank you!!! We had a residence with a sea and Mountain View, it was stunning. The sea is within 50 meters. The Karon beach is the best - clear and comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dimond S wrote a review Jan 2023
Ungurtas, Kazakhstan3 contributions
+1
Senior sup Jay and Sr. Sous chef not , and FB team is a best employee, very taste food,drinks and service best one, I'm happy!My recommendations for a visit!Only positive emotions 😀, every person must be here.I was here 5e times, service always super.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradox Resort Phuket, Other at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dimond S., Many thanks for your review and we are happy that you were happy and had only positive feelings while staying with us. We wish you a nice day and hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you and offering the tropical holidays to you again in the future. Your review will be forwarded to all of our staff as an encouragement for them. :) Best regards, Paradox Resort Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff Hwang wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
This is my first stay at Paradox Karon though I have stayed many times in this Resort under the name Karon Villa and Mövenpick. It's really a wonderful feeling to be able to spend a few days with my family at this Resort after the 3 years COVID hiatus. The people working at this Resort are so friendly and it makes you feel so at home. Just love this place. Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Karon beach has all you need as a traveler without the hassle and noise pollution like in Patong....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Calvin96 wrote a review Dec 2022
Mckinnon, Australia13 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband and me - our first time staying at Paradox. We stayed for 12 nights and wished it could have been more! Very friendly staff. Special thanks to Tai who went out of his way to greet people and make sure everything was ok and we had many conversations with him Also a special thank you to Sarah - such a happy smiling face always and very helpful if we needed anything. We stayed in the hotel area and our room was lovely and clean. Cleaning staff were also very friendly and did a wonderful job. Breakfast was plentiful and the pools were also clean and inviting! The grounds are magnificent and immaculately kept. A beautiful walk through the grounds to the beach and many restaurants. Highly recommend the Paradox and if we ever come back to Karon we will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Susan M wrote a review Dec 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
People giving this hotel 1* really so need to give their heads a wobble. This was our third hotel in Thailand and first time staying in Karon Beach. We were warmly welcomed by the lovely staff and upgrades to a family suite which was located on the other side of the hotel grounds opposite the beach. Our room was huge, clean and had a lovely infinity pool. Hotel location is great, a stones throw away from local bars, shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good, we had lots of choice and didn’t leave hungry. Service was great and staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the hotel grounds and the waterfall feature in reception was lovely! The grounds were constantly being maintained and kids were able to play pool in the evenings. We would love to come back and visit again! Thank you to the staff who made our stay so welcome!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradox Resort Phuket, Other at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded Dec 8, 2022
Dear Susan, Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you have had a wonderful time staying with us. Your review will be shared with our team and will be a great encourage for our team. :) We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Have a great day! :) Sincerely, Paradox Resort Phuket Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gail K wrote a review Nov 2022
Ko Samui, Thailand4 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a great stay at the Paradox. Staff where very friendly, helpful gracious and we where great with a smile. The room was spacious clean lovely view from a large balcony furnished well.a lovly large tv which helped when watch the world cup Breakfast had every thing we needed and we could asked for any requirements staf would do there best to help we had a problem with the toilet it was fixed quickly Tai and other managers where very helpfull friendy nothing was to much for them to assist us The paradox has suffered from storm damage also like the uk staff shortage every hotel is having trouble getting staff but the Paradox is working so hard to turn the problem arounf it did not have any effect on out holiday . I see no reason why you should not go to this hotel we had a great time. We would defiantly go back and take the family it is good for children.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: good pool, breakfast good, close to everything, brilliant staff, rooms large clean comfortable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradox Resort Phuket, Other at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded Nov 27, 2022
We would like to thank you for choosing Paradox to stay during your holiday, for your great review, and for your understanding. Your review will be shared with our team and will be a great encourage for our team. :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. :) Sincerely, Paradox Resort Phuket Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isher Bahra wrote a review Nov 2022
We were visiting Thailand for the first time for our honeymoon. After a long 17 hour flight from Uk to Phuket we finally made it to our amazing hotel Paradox and then I tell you it lived up over our expectations. When we first got to our hotel we were overwhelmed with how gorgeous the lobby is. So modern & traditional at the same time with a lot of seating areas. We were greeted by welcome drinks and the most amazing smelling refreshing wet towel to clean our hands and face. We waited for our room for about 1 hour as we arrived early but in that time we got to explore the hotel. When our room was ready the staff took our bags up and welcomed us into the room. The room was so clean and modern feel to it. I loved the bathroom and the shower was huge. I appreciated the lighting in the room a lot as if we didn’t want to have all of the lights on they had modern strip lighting in the bathroom under the sink and under the bedside tables which made the room feel really cosy. We had a room with a balcony in which we had a sea view, it was breathtaking! We also had a very big Tv in the room which was good if we just wanted to cool off and relax before going out in the evening. Me and my husband were amazed at how clean the staff kept the hotel and grounds. Paradox has made a walk through area which you can walk through to get you straight into the beach which was honestly amazing as we felt we could go to the beach or come back whenever wanted to without having to get a tuk tuk. From our room on the 5th floor to the beach was about a 6-8 minute walk (depending on how fast you walk). The pool area was also very nice, super chilled vibe. The location of the hotel was very good as we could just walk to have dinner in the evenings and have a few drinks at the local bars. We stayed at the Paradox for 10 nights and we would honestly recommend it to anyone. One of the best hotels right next to Karon Beach. DEFINITELY would come to visit Paradox again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradox Resort Phuket, Other at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded Nov 27, 2022
We are happy to hear that you have had a wonderful time here at Paradox Resort Phuket. Thank you for your great review and thank you so much for choosing Paradox as your honeymoon destination. Your review will be shared with our team. We are certain that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. :) Sincerely, Paradox Resort Phuket Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zara K wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
The hotel did not live up to expectations! I would rate a maximum of 3+, 5* does not pull. We arrived at 13:30, they made us wait 2 hours for check in! had to check in at 14:00. While waiting, they didn’t even offer drinks and didn’t apologize! The service is terrible, they don't care what you say. The hotel area is not well maintained. Breakfast is standard like in 3* hotels. I do not recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradox Resort Phuket, Other at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded Nov 6, 2022
Dear Zara K We received already the same feedback on Facebook, you posted your feedback all over our page and we also provided an answer, our team was waiting for you to understand if the google translate was accurate or not. Arrival: Check-In is at 3.00Pm and you arrived early, you were asked to wait as the resort was full at that time and you have been offered to enjoy the property such as the pool, maybe the weather was not good on that day and you had to wait at the lobby area for 2 hours. The team managed to give your key at 2.00Pm, we are only offering the drink during the check-in and I have to agree with you that our team could have propose for a welcome drink. Breakfast: We have not received any feedback until now and you could have been sharing your expectation with our chef and F&B manager at the breakfast. We have so many nationalities at the breakfast with more than 300 guests, we do understand that everyone wish to have something special and we can only improve by getting direct feedback and work on it the following day as long the enquiry is reasonable. The Hotel Area: Yes, some area of the resort are still not in a good shape with the recent devastating flooding we had in Phuket and our resort had one area impacted by the heavy rain, the main building where you stayed was good and had not problem a side the ongoing rain in Phuket until today. Thank you for sharing your feedback and Paradox team invite any guest to meet the management at the front desk and we are happy to listen any concern to ensure a better stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ирина Т wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
+1
I like this place very much. Very nice and comfortable hotel for family and children. Many thanks for kidsroom staff Sarah and Fern. They are very kind and friendly girls. Very good swimming pools area. Kind staff in the restaurant and good breakfast. Clean comfortable room and walking area good for the walk and foto. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Serjio O wrote a review Oct 2022
San Jose, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
Checking in was a breeze we were greeted by MR Min and others. They grabbed our luggage and showed us to our 2 villas after checking in. Most of the property was still vacant because they had just reopened after Covid! There was a lot of people doing maintenance and beautifying the property! This place is beautiful. My wife and I had come here in 2017 when it was still called Movenpick. We love the location of the property right across the street from the beach. Our rooms were excellent! Very clean! Staff and security would open gates and hold doors and even help us carrying stuff to our room after we went shopping! Highly recommend will stay here again! Safe quiet location just a short ride from patong beach.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moevenpick resort and spa karon beach phuket hotel karon, movenpick phuket
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKaron Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
363
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARADOX RESORT PHUKET $178 ($̶7̶2̶5̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Karon Beach, Thailand

Frequently Asked Questions about Paradox Resort Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Paradox Resort Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Unique fashion (0.2 miles), Nordic Fashion (0.3 miles), and BS Fashion (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradox Resort Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr.Coffee, Pinto Karon Restaurant, and Napoli In Vespa Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Paradox Resort Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, Paradox Resort Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Paradox Resort Phuket offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paradox Resort Phuket?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Hindi, Thai, and Dutch.