We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phunawa Resort

325 reviews
Save
Traveler (255)
Room & Suite (204)
Dining (54)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Phunawa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
94
90
43
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
90
43
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom grand suiterooftop barhuge apartmentfully equipped kitchenkitchen areagreat roomsbreakfast buffetwalk to townrestaurant stafffamily holidaysteep hillbig buddhashuttle servicekids clubjacuzzikaronresort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 249 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort room was spacious and the air con was great the customer service and front desk are probably the best I've seen the beds are slightly hard but I found it comfty and it backs onto a rainforest which looks amazing at dawn and...More

1  Thank Scott A
Response from The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa ResortResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Mr.Scott, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back...More

Reviewed April 21, 2017

The hotel was booked on expedia.com. We had family suite which where quite big, 2 bathrooms, three sleeping areas, have small kitchen and there is also a Jacuzzi in the rooftop. It was all clean, area very quiet, the staff is very friendly and helpful....More

4  Thank Abe K
Response from The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa ResortResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Value Guest, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you...More

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

I'm sure this hotel when it first opened may have been a 4*, the hotel has the facilities to be awarded those stars, however, having stayed there, I would not give this place anymore than 2. The hospitality was 0 to none. I stayed there...More

5  Thank RoxyCann
Response from The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa ResortResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am disappointed that the hotel wasn't suitable for your expectations. I do apologize for your convenience and hope we have the chance of seeing you again soon. Best Regards Management Team Phunawa...More

Reviewed April 18, 2017

This hotel was very inviting to us after we'd spend four hot days in the back country. When all seven of us walked through reception's front door all sweaty and dirty, we were greeted with big smiles, cold drinks, and a soft demeanor that immediately...More

3  Thank Thomas A
Response from The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa ResortResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Mr.Thomas, I am really happy to see we were able to 'exceed your expectations'. This is what we always try to do and it’s very pleasing to see that this was your experience. I hope that your positive experience in Thailand brings you back...More

Reviewed April 16, 2017

This hotel is horrible, the reception area is a small room consisting of 1 or 2 staff's who can barely speak english. On arrival they didn't even have the decency to offer us a drink or water although we had travelled thousands of miles to...More

3  Thank Deli915
Response from The Phunawa R, Manager at Phunawa ResortResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your holiday experience here at the hotel. I do apologize for your convenience I hope we have the chance of seeing you again...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345650
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice
2017 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$81 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Karon Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Karon Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$81 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Karon Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Karon Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (255)
Room & Suite (204)
Dining (54)
Pool & Beach (38)
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Bathroom (16)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shajutha B
December 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andrea B | Reviewed this property |
Hi.There are plenty of tuk tuks from Patong to Karon beach,where there is a shuttle bus to take you to Phunawa resort. Enjoy!
0
Votes
Fareha B
July 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from womblewa |
Not self service but cheap laundry service at the Pacific Club Hotel next door.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The area quiet and Jacuzzi in the rooftop"
Read review
"All the rooms are equally bad, just check to make sure a/c, taps, and everything working."
Read review
"Ground floor poolside"
Read review
"Choose Junior Suite - Room 1412 the pool just infront"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite