We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (161)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#8 of 11 hotels in Sanlucar de Barrameda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Featuring a traditional interior patio and a seasonal outdoor pool, Palacio De Arizón is set 500 metres from Sanlúcar De Barrameda Beach. It is housed in an Andalusian-style building. Offering rooms with flat-screen TVs and air conditioning, Palacio De Arizón Hotel has stylish accommodation with tiled floors. All rooms have a minibar and fully equipped bathroom. The Arizón’s restaurant serves a buffet breakfast and a selection of Spanish dishes for dinner. There is also a café-bar, where free Wi-Fi is available. The Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Sanlúcar De Barrameda’s old town and Santiago Castle is 500 metres away. Cádiz and Jerez de la Frontera can be reached within an hour, by car.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Mid-range
289Reviews
2Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 106
  • 42
  • 23
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Two night stay in this hotel with all modern comforts set in the restored part of an historic old building. The restoration has been done sympathetically without loss of atmosphere. Very comfortable room. Friendly staff. Short walk to old centre and less than 10 minutes to beach.
Read more
Response from Verónica V, Director General at Palacio de Arizón
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Palacio Arizón Hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards!!
Read more
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. it has a great location. Not so sure about the decor as it is too modern for its historical construction. Room felt like any other hotel, nothing special about it. Reception is small and looks poor. Receptionist was rude and mean when explaining the parking rules. (we arrived at 1:00AM) so we did not feel welcome at all. There was no a single bottle of water in the room. Just two cans of soft drinks. Regarding breakfast, well let's say we were lucky to have some coffee. We arrived at 10:30AM (it was a Sunday. Breakfast is "served" up to 11:00AM) by the time we got there there was no water, no silverware, no glasses and only some leftover cold cuts. The waitress was more focus in taking with the receptionist than talking care of her job. By 11:00AM sharp the waitress disconnected the coffee machine and the toaster. (there were people still eating at the restaurant including us). No I do not recommend this place. However, I honestly think is has potential. Well selected and trained staff can make all the difference.
Read more
Response from Verónica V, Director General at Palacio de Arizón
Responded Nov 14, 2018
Dear Monica D, first of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time in making such a detailed review of your stay at Palacio de Arizón. Please note that we read every single comment that is posted in the web sites in order to act upon all the issues that arise so that we can guarantee a satisfactory experience to every guest that stays with us. We regret to hear that we did not fulfil your expectations and would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we are already reviewing every issue that you mention and have made an action plan to solve those that we find critical such as personal attention. We understand your disappointment Kindest regards.
Read more
+1
We booked this based on the photos and it didn’t disappoint. Whilst the bedrooms are modern, they are a tasteful contrast with the historic origins of the hotel. The old sections are beautifully restored and we loved the glass floor showing the original foundations. Breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold options so we could help ourselves. There is a very small hotel car park but we used the free on street parking which was safe and plentiful. The hotel is a very short walk to the beach/estuary where there are some great seafood restaurants. It’s also an easy stroll to the historic town centre and square too. We loved it all.
Read more
Response from Verónica V, Director General at Palacio de Arizón
Responded Sep 11, 2018
Dear Jax-MLC, thank you very much for sharing your feelings about your stay in Palacio de Arizón. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel, services and staff so much. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Best regards.
Read more
We only stayed 1 night but we were pleased we chose this Hotel. It's a restored old building and just the sort of place I like to stay in. Great location close to the centre of the town and beach if you are so inclined. There is client parking available right at the entrance which we took advantage of. Free good quality WiFi was also available. The rooms were really nice as you would expect with high ceilings and plenty of space. They came with a mini bar and all those free bits of Gel and Shampoo etc. We had a snack in the Bar/Cafe which was really good value too. It is rated highly on TripAdvisor and I know why. Highly recommended.
Read more
Response from Verónica V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Arizón
Responded Apr 13, 2018
Dear NeilfromGib, it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our location. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards.
Read more
I found it difficult to find! Satnaved the address and kept driving past it because it is set back from the road with public car park spaces in front of it.....see photo. Very old building with interesting history but modern inside. The interior patio is quite lovely. The interior dining room is a bit too modern but with better weather the outside courtyard would make up for it. We ate there 2 nights running. The food was exceptional. Breakfasts had everything you would want....hot and cold. The staff were friendly and professional. We requested a top floor room quietly situated. Well that's exactly what we got. The hotel is not high. Lift to just below our floor. The room was excellent. Modern bathroom and very comfortable double bed. Juliette balcony to one side of room and on the other stairs down to our own terrace with view over dining courtyard. Car park on public car park. Collect display from reception to put in car for free car park. Short walk to town centre.....about 10 minutes.
Read more
Response from Verónica V, Director General at Palacio de Arizón
Responded Mar 16, 2018
Dear Alan J, thank you for sharing the details of your stay in our hotel. We are so happy to know that you had a great stay in Palacio de Arizon. It is for us a pleasure to know that we had accomplished your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of CadizSanlucar de Barrameda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing