We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belambra Clubs - Le Domaine du Normont

Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (26)
Video (1)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Dourdan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
"Oyez, oyez,travellers! ". Our hotel residence welcomes you to Dourdan for summer holidays only 50 kilometres from Paris. Its medieval castle, 1600-hectare state-owned forest and the numerous old stone wash-houses scattered along the footpaths which follow the banks of the Orge River, set the scene for stunning walks. Your accommodation in the Hotel Le Normont is situated at the heart of a vast wooded park. An ideal summer holiday for the family with something for everyone.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
114Reviews
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 19
  • 25
  • 21
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
totally worn out, understaffed and without any knowledge of hospitality. It is unbelievable that this place is still open for business. Okay, the bed was good, but the bathroom was terrible as was the room and breakfast. The beautiful pool on the picture, well, let's say it
Read more
Response from Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs - Le Domaine du Normont
Responded Dec 21, 2017
Dear guest, We are sorry to read your negative review after your stay in our property. We inform you that all the rooms in our main building have been entirely renovated in 2015. Our conference rooms, gardens, and leisure amenities have also been modernized. Some of our accomodations situated in the park have not been refurbished yet. We regret that you have to complaint about our staff. You can have breakfast every morning in our hotel. Good restaurants are also located in the city center of Dourdan. As you mentioned in your feedback, our hotel offers breathtaking forest surroundings. We take note of the points that need to be improved, and wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day. Best regards, Clémence de Belambra.
Read more
Dreadful. Cramped, dated, uncomfortable rooms which are spread around the grounds like huts. The main building is shabby and dated and the staff are as unhelpful as it's possible to be. Finally, wanted a drink at 8.30 but was told the bar was shut. A shambles to be avoided at
Read more
Response from Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs - Le Domaine du Normont
Responded Dec 21, 2017
Dear John, We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your stay in Dourdan. We inform you that all the rooms in our main building have been entirely renovated in 2015. Our conference rooms, gardens, and leisure amenities have also been modernized. We regret that you have to complaint about our staff. However, we wanted to remind you about the fact that our bar does not remain opened continuously. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in one of our 58 hotels and resorts across France. Best regards, Clémence de Belambra.
Read more
Was booked in here for a company event and checked out immediately.. This place is truly awful, unclean, Filthy, poorly managed and has rude staff. I cannot begin to describe how bad this place is but if you must stay here then you do so at your own risk..I have added pics for
Read more
We reserve this place through booking.com. The bildind is located at the top of quiet hill sorrounded by nature but it's a kind of old! The swimming pool it's dirty and there was no way to relax because no dackchairs around or anything else to sit but it's a refreshing oasi
Read more
Very friendly and relaxed. As we were a large party and came and went at unfriendly hours we appreciated the ability to eat our own food in delightful surroundings. Good breakfasts with a wide range of foods to suit all appetites and tastes.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceEssonneDourdan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing