We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domaine & Cie

Traveler (69)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in Miles, 10 minutes from the train station and the center of Aix-en-Provence, Domaine & Cie has 18 luxury rooms for your stay in Provence. You will enjoy the fully renovated country house, its comfort, its park and swimming pool at your leisure.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
Contact
1075 Chemin du Mont Robert, 13290 Les Milles, Aix-en-Provence France
Getting there
Marseille Airport10 mi
Avignon-Caum Airport37 mi
See all nearby hotels
162Reviews
2Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 49
  • 11
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was on a road trip to Provence last October, and it was my gold to experience some kind of relax and elegant countryside ambiance but for a reasonable price. The two nigths i stayed an the Domaine & Cie i got just that. I considered this a very good price because it's in Provence, and this is a very expensive region, oh la la.
Read more
Response from Sophie B, Propriétaire at Domaine & Cie
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Dear Madame, We thank you for your stay at the Domaine and for your comment. It's always a pleasure to reed that our client had a nice stay at the Domaine. Hope to see you again in this nice area, la Provence. Best regards
Read more
We wanted to have one pit stop outside the city so we chose to stay at this quaint farmhouse for 2 nights. After a long day driving and exploring, it was lovely to return to a quiet and peaceful place, where we could relax over a bottle of wine in their courtyard. We enjoyed a lovely dinner and indulged in what my husband believed to be the BEST dessert he’s ever had. We encountered a challenging situation with our car hire company and Sophie & her team made it their mission to assist us even though it was evident they were very busy. We are forever thankful for the care they showed us during our stay. Definitely a place to return to if fate takes us back. All the best Sophie et al.
Read more
Response from Sophie B, Propriétaire at Domaine & Cie
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Dear Madame, dear Sir, We thank you for your stay at the Domaine and for your very nice comment. For us, this is normal to help, as much as we can, our client. Thank you very much. Best regards
Read more
We stayed here for 4 nights (initially booked 7 nights, but then received an email that there was a wedding and they normally didn't book rooms during weddings. Strange as we booked direct with them..) While we were there, there were numerous business groups having meetings, conferences and the day we left there was a wedding. These groups seemed to all be more important than us. The air conditioning didn't work from the start. I mentioned it daily, and they assured a technician was coming, but it never worked while we were there. Lots of musquitoes, so we had to keep the windows closed - very hot and uncomfortable. They didn't even offer us something as compensation (even a glass of wine would have been nice). Food is ok, bit on the dear side (much better restaurants in Aix). The pool was unheated and WAY to cold to swim. There was instant coffee in the room, but no milk or milk powder, so we had to buy that ourselves. All in all - despite the building being nice, it was the least of the places we stayed on our holiday in France & Italy. Disappointing...
Read more
Response from Sophie B, Propriétaire at Domaine & Cie
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Dear Mrs Dunsielman, Thank you for letting us know how was your experience. We are so sorry that everything did not follow your expectations. This is true that you first booked the 7 nights with us. Our website like our website partners are all connected to the same booking reservation system and one room from the stock stayed open whereas it was supposed to be closed as we were fully booked that night. But we called you right away and we tried to find the best option for you. I apologize as well if you felt less important than the other groups that were present on the same time than you at the hotel. For us, every person coming to the hotel is very important. Each person come to our Domaine with a purpose : relaxing, working, being married and each person pay for a service so every person deserve the same continuous attention. We apologize for the air conditionning, it has been a nightmare for our clients and for us too to be in front of our unhappy clients being unconfortable in rooms. It is the first time that we had that kind of breakdown and we hope the last … We had technician that came everyday for a week trying to repair the A/C. Then, once they understood what was the real problem, we had to order parts that came from abroad, all the process unfortunately took time. Today, it is working again. And you are totally right, we should have offer you drinks or even more. We apologize for that. If in the future, you give us another chance to welcome you again, we will take the opportunity to catch up ! Food and swin in an unheated pool … is your own feeling. We had clients that swim until october when the weather permits it. And we have some clients that comeback several times to have lunch and dinner at the restaurant. As a 3 star hotel, we are not obliged to put electric kettle, instant coffee powder, tea bags, sugar and cups in rooms but we do it to please our client. Very sorry again that you did not appreciates your stay in our hotel. We sincerely hope you will come again to compare your 2 stay. I am sure we can convince you that we have a nice and pleasant hotel
Read more
It is a lovely setting with wonderful buildings; and I had very high hopes. But somehow little things intervened - we arrived at the tail end of a wedding and the welcome was not what you would expect at a place with a small number of rooms. We then had to wait for the restaurant to open and found that it was a buffet - all vey nice but not the promised haute cuisine. Our room was small but did have proficient air conditioning. My other gripe was that if you were not early enough to grab one of the few parking places, you had to navigate a potholed track to get to the overspill parking. For a country country, having good parking (or at least getting one of the staff out with a shovel to fill the potholes) would see important. To be fair it is probably a perfect place for people who want to relax but the pool and have DB&B.
Read more
Response from Sophie B, Propriétaire at Domaine & Cie
Responded Sep 13, 2018
Dear Sir, First of all, we thank you for your stay at the Domaine. I'm very soryy if you feel not good with your check in. We have rooms from 15 m2 to 25 m2 because of the old building. You are right, our restaurant open at 7.30 pm in summer and in august we decided to offer a buffet instead of the menu and the card, it was only for 4 sundays evening. About the second parking,the track, with the big rains, it's not a flat way. Sorry about those things that you do not appreciate. Hope to see you next time that you come in Provence. Best regards
Read more
A beautiful property, clean, modern, air-conditioned and with a friendly staff. Moderately priced and 10 minutes from Aix. We booked 1 night and stayed 3. The menu is not fussy and if the weather allows you get to eat al fresco. Simply charming!
Read more
Response from Sophie B, Propriétaire at Domaine & Cie
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Dear Madame, Dear Sir, We thank you for your stay at the Domaine. Also for the comment that you let for us. We hope to see you next time that you will come in Provence. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-ProvenceLes Milles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing