We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel

2075-3001 Boulevard de la 36 Eme Division du Texas, 83700 Agay, Saint-Raphael France
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (4)


#4 of 8 hotels in Agay
On the Esterel Massif mountain range, facing the Mediterranean, overlooking the bay of Agay. Over 40 activities for everyone, including a spa and golf course. Children’s and teenager clubs for those aged 3 months to 18 years.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Great View


Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
293Reviews6Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 116
  • 47
  • 22
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Papillon123 wrote a review Jul 2021
Boulogne-Billancourt, France46 contributions15 helpful votes
We spent one full week in this hotel in June/July and took full advantage of many of the services offered. Reception at the hotel is super friendly (thank you Philippe!) and helpful. Our room had a big terrace (great for bike, golf clubs, drying towels...) but the room was a bit small, and the bathroom was tiny. However our view over the pools and the Mediterranean made up for this. Kids Club: this is run on a half-day basis, with different themes each session. Our son loved his time there doing the adventure, spy (twice!) and party themes. Golf: The 9 hole golf course is technical and hilly; a beautiful setting with amazing views. Prices are a bit high for 9 holes, but the convenience of having the course at our doorstep was worth it. Trapeze: A special thanks to Arthur, Fabien, Lillie, Theo and Maxence for a wonderful time learning new tricks and positions on the flying trapeze. The team is super friendly, professional and fun! I highly recommend the course (instead of the initiation). Pools are big enough to accommodate guests even in high season, however more controls would be helpful regarding guests 'reserving' pool chairs. Waterslide, wave pool and diving board were all much appreciated. We opted for no board, and were pleasantly surprised by the amount of restaurants available in front of the hotel (in the village). The hotel restaurant has a great view but we found the service to be very slow on the one evening we tried it. However the manager is very friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit to Cap Esterel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
tocadisco90 wrote a review Aug 2020
Aarau, Switzerland25 contributions37 helpful votes
Since unfortunately Pierre&Vacances does not report via the complaint tool on their website, I try it here. We have booked a room with sea view, unfortunately we did not get a sea view but a pool view. There was nothing to see from the sea. At the arrival there was already strange hair everywhere, in the bathroom and on the beds. As the rooms are extremely loud and one has to wait until 2 o'clock in the morning until it is quiet, we changed the room, as we had no sea view anyway. The rooms are newly renovated but extremely small, only 1 person fits into the bathroom. As we did not have a room with sea view I wanted to get my money back for the extra charge, but this was not taken into consideration. That means I was really cheated. 2 times the room was not cleaned, although we even reported it to the reception.The balcony was also not cleaned the whole week. The pool area is a joke, a sun bed costs 12 Euro per day! I have never booked a hotel where I had to pay for a couch at the pool. This is an absolute impudence. This is why we always decided to go to the sea. If you contact Pierre&Vacances directly via their complaint tool, you can't expect an answer, complaints will be ignored.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Martine Puissant, Autre at Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear tocadisco90, I feel sorry that you did not appreciate your stay in the Village Club of Cap Esterel. I can read you try to reach the customer service, Please can you send your request on the mail of the hotel, because I am not able to know who you are with your pseudo. hotel.capesterel@groupepvcp.com Thank you With our best regards
Read more
cmissi403866 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We often go to Center Parcs in the UK and this is nothing like it. We paid £1000 for 4 nights and it was honestly one of the worst holiday experiences ever. The discos go on till 1am, the breakfast (an additional 33Euros) was covered in flies, and hard bread. We actually left early and were not offered a refund (we were told it is 'not their policy', what a convenient cop out if anyone complains). Honestly this is a tired, old place with overpriced food and basic facilities. do not be fooled by the location its lovely in a bay but you will be kept awake at night and there's cheaper nicer places to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: July 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room NOT facing the pool and square - you will be kept awake with the disco and...
See more room tips
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear guest, I regret that your experience in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I understand that the initial duplex room you have been proposed with two different spaces wasn’t to your taste. The reception took your request very seriously and immediately get you upgraded two connected rooms with pool view free of charge. Since you found these rooms too noisy you have been proposed other ones in a quite area but declined the offer. You can imagine my surprise when reading at your review, complaining about something whereas our staff had proposed you a solution. We are glad that you enjoyed your stays at Center Parcs and we thank you for your loyalty. However, the Hotel de L’Esterel has nothing to do with Center Parcs. As its name suggests, this is an hotel and not a self-catering so that’s why the rooms, for instance, are not equipped with kitchen. About breakfast, we know that the menu isn’t very adapted to gluten free people. We notified it to you while booking but you still asked for it. Our staff understood your disappointment, even if you had been warned, and they did cancel the breakfast for following morning after your demand. Be sure that we are already thinking of a more suitable menu. After having asked for 2 changes in rooms and being proposed 3 different accommodations, you sadly have chosen to leave us earlier. This decision was not from our fact so we can’t refund you at all. I am sincerely sorry for this bad experience and hope your future stays at Center Parcs will be happier. Have a great day Franck
Read more
peach44 wrote a review Jun 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a wonderful time. Outstanding in all ways. Apartments were vey clean with wonderful views.I cant understand some of the negative reviews about the size of the appartmens. the clue when you book is how many bedrooms. If it states one but sleeps four then its obvious that two people will be on a fold up bed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Response from Martine_PUISSANT, Hotel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Dear peach44 Thank you very much for your comments All the team are really happy to read that your stay was wonderfull at the Hotel de l'Esterel, Pierre & Vacances in Agay. We hope to seen you again Best regards
Read more
Martina2007 wrote a review May 2019
3 contributions
We have stayed in this hotel for a week with our daughter Valentyna, 7 years. As she learns french and loves company of the other kids we inscribed her in the hotel's kids club (Clubs Enfants). This service was excellent, the organizers love children and prepare a lot of interesting activities for them. Valentyna could not wait to go there everyday. Big thanks to Celine, Max and the other team members.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We have enjoyed the room with the see view.
See more room tips
Response from Martine_PUISSANT, Hotel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel
Responded May 8, 2019
Dear Martinacestach I am delighted to read that you and your daughter have loved your Holiday and the kid's club at Pierre & Vacances Cap Esterel. Thank you very much for your comments I will share with the teams. I hope to see you a next time. Kind Regards
Read more
$72 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurSaint-RaphaelAgay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel
Which popular attractions are close to Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel?
Nearby attractions include Camp Long (0.6 miles), Plage Du Pourrousset (0.5 miles), and Plage De Pointe Longues (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Days, Le Charivari, and Maison Père Léon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Agay.
Are pets allowed at Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Les villas de la belle époque - Saint-Raphaël (4.2 miles) and Vieille ville - Saint-Raphaël (4.1 miles).
Does Pierre & Vacances Hotel de l'Esterel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.