We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Serenity Inle Resort

Save
Thalae-U Village Inle Lake, Nyaungshwe 140102 Myanmar
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (151)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#31 of 54 hotels in Nyaungshwe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Serenity Inle Hotel is your gateway to this gorgeous lake and the perfect blend of traditional Myanmar design and international amenities. From Nyaung Shwe jetty, enjoy a boat ride for 45 minutes on the lake, cross the paths of the Intha fishermen rowing with one leg and pass by our floating gardens before you reach our lovely property. Our spacious resort features 60 rooms and is perched on the edge of lake waters with the main facilities. Our 26 Grand Deluxe Bungalows Over the Lake are on stilts, connected by a wooden walkway and spill over onto the lake with a private boat-yard. Our 10 Garden View Deluxe Bungalows are located in our lush garden and feature an outdoor shower. Our 25 Superior Rooms with a pool-view private balcony are situated in a modern building that houses a new gym and spa. The Serenity Inle Hotel features hallmark grand dining room and al-fresco dining facilities. Our lake-view bar highlights the resort concept and offers a great selection of drinks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry service
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
86Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 19
  • 13
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place is on the shore of Lake Inle so you can enter both by bus and by boat. The boat is the most charming way to arrive. The resort is quite big. There are a few large building for the common things like reception and restaurant, but the rooms are all in small separate villas. This is very nice as they are placed on wooden bridges around the common buildings. There are some really prette views here and a nice garden where they grow some of the vegetables they serve. There is also a large more hotel like building on shore with a large swimming pool.
Read more
Response from TSIR_Management, General Manager at The Serenity Inle Resort
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear T6296GBcharlotter, Thank you for taking time to post this review on TripAdvisor. Glad to read that you had a great stay at our resort and enjoyed our spacious rooms and peaceful surroundings. Very delighted that you featured many positives aspects of our hotel including the pool, the views, the garden, and many more. It was our pleasure having you at our hotel and I hope your future travel plans bring you back to us again soon.
Read more
We were more than satisfied with our stay and Serenity. Staff is great, room was spacious and pretty, breakfast was very good. Wonderful view from the lake. It is possible to book a boat trip on the lake theought hotel. Location is very peaceful, however far away from all the happening in the nearby town Nyangshwe. Taxi to hotel from Heho airport is quite pricy (45000 kyat).
Read more
Response from Management_TSIR, General Manager at The Serenity Inle Resort
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear Staša L, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We were very happy indeed to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting our location, room, breakfast and most importantly, our staff. Your kind words are much appreciated. From all of us here at Serenity Inle, we wish you a very happy New Year. It was a pleasure serving you and we sincerely hope to welcome you for another lovely stay.
Read more
+1
The hotel is well located - approximately in the middle of the long axis of the lake. It is surrounded by a field of lotuses - it was a pity that it was not a season. The hotel is well planned, the design of the houses is not bad. Now about the sad. A chef cannot cook anything dietary. And it is worth mentioning a couple of hotel residents. Geckos - it's very nice they catch midges. Other guests are rats, leaving their marks everywhere and staging noisy battles at night. Hotel staff know this and shrug their hands smiling.
Read more
Response from TSIR_Management, General Manager at The Serenity Inle Resort
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear WhiteMouseBurrow, Thank you for choosing Serenity Inle for your recent stay. As you have said, we do have a good location for travelers who desire complete tranquility and peace. You may appreciate the blooming lotuses when they are in season around Oct – Dec. We wish the management was informed about your diet plan to better coordinate with the kitchen. I have already briefed the team for similar requests in the future. Majority of our rooms are wooden cabins built over water, and rodents are inevitable issue that always requires to keep under control. Since the last reported incident of rodent a few months back, we have reinforced our pest control procedures on top of weekly fogging, closing all possible entrance for rodents, and regular cleaning of surrounding water bodies. Sadly, we were unable to do so when our occupancy rate ran around 80% from NYE period all the way end of Jan first week. For the past weeks, we have been operating on high occupancy without any complaint concerning pest issue. And your incident was the first reported case during this time that we felt extremely sorry to read about. Similar to many hotels in the area, wooden rooms over the water often face pest issues. We always try to do our best in preventing them from entering our premises. However, from time to time, there are some incidents like yours that might cause from just one tiny hole in the wall, and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. We can ensure you that we do take your review and the rodent issue very seriously, and hopefully, our attention and preventive measures can prove to you our commitment to service. I sincerely hope that this incident will not deter you from choosing us again. Hope to win you back one day.
Read more
+1
This hotel is seriously passed its sell by date and my advice would be not to have to much faith in the pictures on-line. The water is clogged with water-lilies which become a mosquito paradise at sunset. Everywhere there is evidence of peeling paint , cracked walk boards , and a worn down building. The staff are great and very helpful but unfortunately you are not there for good relationships but good accommodation - which is not what you are going to get. In the rooms we could see the water through the floor boards. If you have more time. Keep looking for another place to book for your stay at Lake Inhle
Read more
Response from TSIR_Management, General Manager at The Serenity Inle Resort
Responded Nov 30, 2019
Dear DianeV, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I was truly happy to learn that you found our staff great and helpful. However, I am very sorry that we failed to meet with your expectations in several other areas. However, please be rest assured that we are constantly working on upgrading the property, which is an on-going process for us since we operate year-round. I have also carefully taken notes of your comments, I will share with the team and consider these factors in our next management meeting. Hope that we can win you back one day. Thank you for your patronage and comments.
Read more
The room initially looked great but it soon became apparent that it was in need of some updating. They were clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony overlooking the lake to sit out on - the seats themselves were uncomfortable and falling to pieces in places. Wifi was none existent in the room and we had to sit in the reception if we needed to do anything urgent. The dining room was very big and could accommodate all the guests; the food was basic; breakfast had a reasonable choice. The pool area was good, although we were lucky to get a lounger, there wasn't many; towels were not readily available and we had to ask at reception for them (one day we had to ask twice). This could definitely be managed better and more loungers are needed. Staff were helpful, especially the lady at the reception (I think her name was Mu Mu?) who helped with following up our onward transport from another agency when it didn't turn up. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Response from TSIR_Management, General Manager at The Serenity Inle Resort
Responded Nov 27, 2019
Dear BOOtsie5, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. It was very kind of you for mentioning both the good things you like about your recent stay and the things we could improve moving forward. Your positive feedback will be shared with Moe Moe from our reception team to fuel her motivation to do better. I do apologize regarding your encounter at the pool. I have shared this feedback with related department to follow up. Wifi upgraded a week ago. Lastly, a lot of guest rooms will be renovated this summer and I am sure some of your concern will be addressed. Meantime, I look forward to welcome you for another pleasant stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Serenity Resort
LOCATION
MyanmarShan StateNyaungshwe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Serenity Inle Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Serenity Inle Resort?
Nearby attractions include Inle Lake (4.0 miles), Floating Gardens (2.2 miles), and Hpaung Daw U Pagoda (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Serenity Inle Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Serenity Inle Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Serenity Inle Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Serenity Inle Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Inle Heritage, Golden Moon Restaurant, and Star Light.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Serenity Inle Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Serenity Inle Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.