We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tourhotel Blois

1 Rue de Montprofond, 41260 La Chaussee-Saint-Victor, Blois, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tourhotel Blois
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A small, cousy hotel. We spent one night here on the way from Paris to the south of France. The hotel is just two hours drive from Paris. Easy access from the A10. Free parking. A quite cousy hotel. Very clean. Nice and friendly staff. The breakfast was typical french - croissant, baguette and very good coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Nina K
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank you very much for taking the time to review our 3 star hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again very soon and wish you great upcoming trips. Sincerely, More 

Sagres, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Rather disappointed on arrival to see that the photographer had done an excellent job on making this place look something it is not! Somehow I omitted to read other travellers reviews before booking same day as arrival as we drove up through France from Spain having just spent the night in a fantastic hotel near Bilbao for the same money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dominodolmio
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour les photos non contractuelle sont la réalité. Petit-déjeuner à € 7,50 €l se compose d'un croissant,plusieurs morceau de pain... More 

Travelers are raving about these La Chaussee-Saint-Victor hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

the hotel is an B&B. good rooms, but badly designed bathroom. the shower area is covered by a half glass piece, so it allows the water to go into the main bathroom area and spill into the hallway. Even if you push yourself in a corner, hoping not to spill any water, your hopes will be dashed by the reality... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheFalcon495
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review
Google Translation

Toute nos salle d'eau italienne au rez de chaussée installé depuis 2 ans aucun clients mécontent, sauf vous !.... La... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were disappointed when we entered the hotel, the woman on reception was not helpful, the rooms are tiny and breakfast is basically cereal and bread and jam for 7.50, it lacks any atmosphere, there is no reception area where you can sit and wait while others are getting ready. If it is hot you cannot open the windows as... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOHNB186394
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous assurons la réception jusqu'a 22H et pas après, les chambres classiques avec fenêtre triple vitrage et volet non climatisé... More 

Ostend, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had booked the hotel just one day before we arrived and did regret it as soon as we entered. The person at the reception didn't speak any English. Rooms are small, specially the bathroom!!!!!! hotel is located along a bigger road.!!!! Don't choose for the breakfast as you pay 7,50 EUR for just a piece of bread, jam and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes désolé qu'a votre arrivée nous n'étions pas là et nous nous sommes fait remplacé que pour quelques heure... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Located not in the center bu't its easily to get there, ir has a modern style, it's clean and the breakfast is enough and at a good level. Perfect choice to visit blois and its surroundings at a budget price. Excellent quality price relation.

Helpful?
1 Thank marco l
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review
Google Translation

BONJOUR Votre notre rapport qualité Prix nous satisfais, depuis dix ans que nous gérons cette hôtel avec l'effort de toujours... More 

Netherlands
Level Contributor
111 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had booked the hotel just one day before we arrived and did regret it as soon as we entered. The reception is closed between 12.00 en 15.00 h, which was mentioned on the reservation but still was pretty inconvenient for us. The person at the reception didn't speak any English. The rooms were small but had a modern touch.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bas_8
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

What a brill hotel once you enter in. It may look basic from the outside BUT once inside it's fab. All new & v.clean. Good size rooms with v.clean & tastefully decorated. Staff are very friendly & speak v.good english. Brilliant shower & comfy beds. V.Good continental breakfast. Compared to the more well known hotels nearby like Hol Inn etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeteDanni121
Paris, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is nice, clean, cheap place to set up a little base to go visiting the many chateaus in the area. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but really you should only be sleeping here. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and there is parking just outside, as well as it being near most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arkada
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
1.9 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.2 mi away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#2 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
9.2 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel *** 34 ROOMS 21 SUPERIOR ROOMS BEDROOMS AND 2 PARKING GARAGE HANDICAP PMR BICYCLES FREE WIFI WE ARE A 3 KM FROM THE CITY CENTER AND THE CHATEAU DE BLOIS ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tourhotel Blois

Address: 1 Rue de Montprofond, 41260 La Chaussee-Saint-Victor, Blois, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Blois > La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
Price Range: $61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tourhotel Blois 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Tourhotel Blois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay