We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Les Portes de Sologne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Les Portes de Sologne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped on the way down to St Etienne. The hotel is close to the main highways, yet very quiet. Our room was small but comfortable. The outdoor pool is small and far from the hotel, and the indoor pool is blocked out by groups at different times during the week, including unfortunately when we wanted to use it. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank OJ1961
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights after touring the south of France for two weeks on a motor bike and making our way up to bruge to get the ferry home. We looked forward to the spa and swimming after a 5 hour bike ride to find the pool over the road behind the resturant and the spa round the corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank shelby10_13
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review

Dear shelby10_13 I'm so sorry that you did'nt find the quality level you expected in our hotel. I'm really disappointed you find my receptionnist snooty because all of them are usually so helpfull and nice. About the swimming shorts, it's the law in France. You aren't allowed to wear shorts in public pools and the Balneades is a public area.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ardon hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Rishon le zion
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed the hotel room was very large and luxurious spa pampering was also . The receptionist offered us dinner at what turned out to be a success . The food was delicious and served in an impressive manner as befits a French restaurant . The price was € 32 three-course meal . Breakfast was wonderful French cheeses, eggs, bread,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronit1
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Je vous remercie vivement pour ce très beau commentaire et me réjouis de votre satisfaction. Elle est la... More 

San Jose, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

I just checked out of the hotel and discovered that the terrible breakfast cost 16 euros extra per person. The staff, although pleasant, were not helpful. When I asked about tours, for example, no one knew. When I asked them to make a telephone call about a tour I found, the person at the desk said that I must call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natchitoches2015
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Je suis navré que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement. Si en effet, vous souhaitiez... More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in 1997, a couple of years after it had opened, to play golf and loved both the hotel and the course. Unfortunately, neither has aged well. When we arrived at the hotel around 8pm and asked if we could have dinner, we were informed that the hotel restaurant had closed and was only used for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mathias19
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Mathias19, Je vous remercie de votre avis sur TripAdvisor et suis navré que vous n'ayez pas trouvé dans notre... More 

Rose Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The restaurant is superb, and I was not expecting that. We were simply looking fora hotel, about an hour from Charles DeGaulle with easy parking, with a restaurant,that wasn't a dump. However, the carpet throughout, especially at the front door needs replacing. It's not only worn, but dirty at the front and quite ugly.The receptionist told my husband that there... More 

Helpful?
Thank mojohand2015
Thomas-BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher cousin canadien, Je vous remercie de votre avis car c'est toujours une source d'inspiration que de lire les critiques... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My son and I stayed for one night in August 2014 to play golf. It's right on the outskirts of Orleans so hardly a country idyll, but it was quiet enough. I would say a slightly upmarket Premier Inn. Dinner was included in our golf package and was good quality. Breakfast was fair - less staff in evidence than there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
Thomas_BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you for your post on the Tripadvisor website. I'm sorry that you didn't find all the satisfaction during your stay in our hôtel. If our restaurant is not in the same building, it's for your confort. We welcome all the year business groups ans sometimes they are very noisy. So, 10 years ago, we have decided... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a desperate place to stay and we had the misfortune of staying both in the self catering cottage and the hotel. We travelled with our two children 8 and 5.The cottages are desperately awful,grim,dirty and smell of drains.They were probably last decorated about 75 yrs ago and are just an awful holiday experience.Go to a Novotel/Ibis ,basically anything... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Jon D
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We are a professional couple with two small children (4 and 18 months) from the UK who travel independently quite often. We stopped for two nights in one of the two bedroomed cottages (number 445) on our way back from the Dordogne. It was not a pleasant stay, although Orleans had some nice things to offer - particularly the cathedral... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca F
freiburg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

had a nice surprise break wanted to stay in a very French environment and found a cozy place with nice people. the breakfast could be enhanced the rest was at a top level and we will come back with more friends

Helpful?
Thank lemaitefreiburg
Thomas_BARBIER, Directeur général at Hotel Les Portes de Sologne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Merci beaucoup pour votre contribution. Je suis ravi que vous ayez passé aux Portes de Sologne un bon... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardon
0.9 mi away
Novotel Orleans La Source
6.1 mi away
l'Oree des Chenes
l'Oree des Chenes
#1 of 2 in La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#4 of 32 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#3 of 32 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
14.7 mi away
La Tonnellerie
La Tonnellerie
#1 of 1 in Tavers
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
5.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 32 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Les Portes de Sologne

Address: 200, Allee des Quatre Vents, 45160 Ardon, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Ardon
Price Range: $101 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Portes de Sologne 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Portes de Sologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay