We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I was expecting good things as I have stayed in another hotel balladins before but unfortunately it wasnt to be! The man on reception however spoke good English and was happy to make us breakfast to take with us for our early start. Having a supermarket behind the hotel was also a huge benefit as was the fact it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LianaB80
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport, responded to this review

Good morning Madam, Sir, Thank you for your comments. We transmit your positive comments to our reception staff on reception and breakfast. The hotel's location enjoyed it. The cleanliness of rooms is an important point of our quality and we regret that during your stay, you had some inconveniences on this. We note the improvements that you offer regarding equipments.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

Its only one word for this. EW! Its pretty cheap, but I cant really say that its worth it. Not even for one night. Its mold everywhere. It smells funny, the laundry are standing outside in the rain. The bathroom are not even a regular room. Noisy, too close the airport. Not really friendly receptionists (do not talk english ),... More 

Helpful?
Thank silje o
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We have taken close note of your comments regarding the balladins Mulhouse Bartenheim. First we would like to apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay. As the opinions of our customers are a source of ongoing improvement, we appreciate that you took the time to evaluate our services, which helps us monitor the quality of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bartenheim hotels

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
430 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

This hotel doesn't purport to be anything more than budget, but we stayed here in a pinch and it was fine. Easy walking distance from the train station with 24/7 check in. We booked last minute via LateRooms.com. The room was clean, there was a combined toilet/shower stall which was quite small but functional. Bed was comfortable enough but light... More 

Helpful?
Thank pesti13
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are pleased that you were satisfied with the reception and services you encountered during your stay in our balladins Mulhouse Bartenheim. Thank you for having provided your comments, which are highly constructive for us, and for having evaluated our services. Your responses help us monitor the quality of our products and make any improvements that might be... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Due to morning departure / late night arrival we spent a night before and after our holiday at the Balladins. The hotel is located close to the EuroAirport Bale-Mulhouse - hence some inevitable noise disturbance by takeoffs/landings. Ways worse was the noise coming from guests arriving or departing in the middle of the night - clearly due to completely insufficient... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerstin W
La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level Contributor
254 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2015

This hotel is convenient only if you are on transit at Basel Mulhouse airport. Don't stay there for a whole week end, or you will turn crazy. The hotel in located on the exact route of landing planes. Rooms are ... well ... rooms. At least you have a bed. But I might say, it is clean. Wifi connection is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Groovemasterjay
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Our family of 11 stayed here for overnight pit stop on-route to Tuscany. Very cheap (4 rooms less than £150 total). Good location for early motorway start. Noisy due to proximity to airport (take off/landing 6am to 11pm ish). Hotel rooms are very clean. Parking is very secure. Perfect for an overnight pit stop - and that's the hotel primary... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie M
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Good location for Basle Airport. Good price and taxi 16 Euros from airport. Early morning to Airport taxi is 30 Euros so we were lucky to share with another couple. Room was basic, clean and reasonably comfortable. Ensuite was adequate but the toilet and shower were separate to the wash basin and had to climb into the cubicle. Security gate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophia D
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Hello My family and my brother's family tried to sleep one night at this "hotel" We reserved one night for 2 families, but when arrived we got one room for two nights. The room was not for human!!! Not clean, broken, a lot of drunk people around.. Sure not place to bring your kids. I slept in my car with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eran N
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2015

My own fault - I chose this in a hurry and didn't check ratings beforehand. It was by some margin the worst hotel I've ever had the misfortune to stay in, and I reckon the vagrants outside actually had a better accommodation. Of our five rooms, two had broken door locks, and one had a hole in the wall where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires qui ont retenu toute notre attention. Nous vous prions tout... More 

Umag, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2015

We booked and paid for 4 nights. We requested for a late check-in at the hotel because we were expecting our arrival between 23:00 - 01:00. Although requested we did not get any answer and what was shocking; when we arrived the reception was closed!. There was a phone number, we called but no response. We paid for a night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deniz H
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires qui ont retenu toute notre attention. Nous vous prions tout... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartenheim
0.9 mi away
Au Lion Rouge
Au Lion Rouge
#1 of 2 in Bartenheim
40 reviews
2.0 mi away
Airport Club Hotel
Airport Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Blotzheim
56 reviews
2.2 mi away
Captain Hotel
Captain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Blotzheim
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Berlioz
Hotel Berlioz
#4 of 6 in Saint Louis
28 reviews
10.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Mulhouse Centre
B&B Hotel Mulhouse Centre
#11 of 26 in Mulhouse
122 reviews
9.7 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Mulhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the 3 Borders region, a few minutes away from EuroAirport Basel/Mulhouse/Freiburg, the hotel has many restaurants and leisure activities within easy reach. Take advantage of our Park, Sleep & Fly offer and leave your car in our car park during your holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport

Address: 2 rue Robert Schumann | Parc d'Activites, 68870 Bartenheim, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Bartenheim
Price Range: $44 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel balladins Mulhouse Euroairport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quiet street”
 of 5 bubbles sophiad874, Jul 23, 2015 | Read review
“Do Not Reseve It”
 of 5 bubbles EranN638, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
“Here's my tip for a good room. Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MikeD433, Jun 9, 2015 | Read review
“nothing to give as trip. stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles 237denizh, Mar 9, 2015 | Read review
“There isn't a good room, the noise from landing aircraft keeps you awake all night (no sound proofing despite what is says on the website) and the standards of cleanliness are appalling.”
 of 5 bubbles Paxvag, Apr 29, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay