We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

California Camping Village

Localita Le Casalette SNC, 01014 Montalto di Castro Italy
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (248)
Pool & Beach (65)
Room & Suite (48)


#5 of 17 Specialty lodging in Montalto di Castro
Gitavillage California is located in the lush landscape between Tuscany and Lazio, on the uncontaminated coast of the Lazio Maremma, the ancient land of the Etruscans. Finding your own balance here is more than a daily goal, and the luxury of having a holiday surrounded by nature is an enchanting reality. Outdoor spaces where you can meet and paths permeated by Mediterranean scents are the setting of this verdant tourist resort that combines comfort, glamor and contact with nature beneath the shade of the pine forest, the guardian of your holidays.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
606Reviews29Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 216
  • 123
  • 77
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Petr D wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
Big disappointment. Fraud. You pay for a 40-50m2 caravan park-guaranteed on offer. In fact, it has an area of about 25 square meters! Toilets and showers in terrible condition and incredibly few for so many guests. More Turkish toilets? In the 21st century? In Europe? Disaster. The waste tank for caravans is very far and more than half a kilometer. Another negative: you must not park your car on the playground, a weak electric circuit breaker (I had to turn off all appliances on to use the kettle, even so the circuit breaker still fell out). Connections very far from some fields, you can not rent a longer cable or buy. Very little space when parking a caravan. Overall, the camp for an above-average price is well below the European average in terms of quality and equipment. Never more!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Club degli Amici Village, Direttore generale at California Camping Village
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear Customer, we are really sorry to read your review and that you didn't enjoy your stay at our camping village. If only you had reported something to us about the problems you had, we would have done something to help you and ensure you a more pleasant stay.
Read more
sofia zapponi odaine wrote a review Jul 2019
Rome, Italy1 contribution
i went here in June and i had a not so good experience the pool was ok and so were the rooms tho the costumer service was really bad. on the second day i got my period and i went to the shop to get some pads it was supposed to open at 16.00 and it opened at 16.20 i had to wait in the heat,when i asked someone they answered rudely that it wasn't their fault and that they didn't know when the owner arrived there he was very rude and made me know that he didn't want to be there and he kept asking to tell him what i wanted so he could get out there faster,when i told him i wanted pads he told me to go get them on my own and he kept rushing me.bad experience wont come back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
MarijaPetrova wrote a review Jul 2017
Gutersloh, Germany13 contributions
We stayed in California Camping Village for 10 days in July 2017. Accommodation was good, camping site well maintained, For us, we were let down by unfriendly reception staff and lack of transport options when without a car. Beach was black sand, well looked after on the side where you can rent sun beds but not so much on the free beach. Swimming pool was very warm, good for our kids but not for the adults. Way to many restrictions (rules) in the swimming pool and whistle happy security staff spoiled the fun somewhat. We didn't really enjoy our stay. We were 4 adults and 2 babies. One great positive was the couple that managed the happy camps, Terry and Dawn. 5 out of 5 for them, but overall we would not go back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Glenn S wrote a review Jul 2016
1 contribution2 helpful votes
You probably have to be Italian to enjoy this campsite. Not many speaks anything else than Italian and the camp site is polluted with really load music every single day from early afternoon till midnight. We booked through Happy Camp, and it was obvious that the corporation between Happy Camp and the camp site wasn't very good, which resulted in us not feeling very welcome as tourists. Happy Camp hosts were nice and helpful, but actually they asked us to complain to the camp site about the noise, because the Happy Camp hosts requests were disregarded. However, the camp site just told us that this was the way it was on this camp site...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Jan K wrote a review Jul 2016
Stege6 contributions1 helpful vote
If you want to experience a real Italian campsite with lot of local atmosphere, nice pool areal for children and a good sandy beach, this is the fight spot for you! Be award that there is really loud entertainment every single night until around 11 at night 😁 and the toilets and bathrooms are really basic and below any standards - worndown and not always kept clean, bearing in mind the many (hundreds, maybe thousands) guests here during high season...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
$63 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyLazioProvince of ViterboMontalto di Castro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about California Camping Village
Which popular attractions are close to California Camping Village?
Nearby attractions include Parco Avventura Riva dei Tarquini (1.9 miles), Teatro Comunale Lea Padovani (3.2 miles), and Caseificio Aziendale Angelo Cinotti (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at California Camping Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at California Camping Village?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at California Camping Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to California Camping Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pira Ristorante, Agriturismo Podere Giulio, and Picchio Rosso Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at California Camping Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to California Camping Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Palazzo Vitelleschi (7.7 miles), Chiesa di San Pancrazio (7.8 miles), and Ponte del Diavolo (8.7 miles).
Is California Camping Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.