We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Torre Sant Joan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Torre Sant Joan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I and our friend Cathy stayed here last June for one week. It was a very relaxing experience in a hacienda type hotel, old style but really pretty with a lovely garden and pool. Our host , Elizabeth, couldn't have been kinder and more helpful to us, a really charming woman. If you enjoy walking, it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack O
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay here and we feel completely refreshed and relaxed. The wonderful hotel manager, Elisabeth and her staff, have left a lasting impression. The grounds are beautiful and wonderfully maintained. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. The bar/restaurant offers delicious food and drink. This is all down to the famous Elisabeth and her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjuliedavies8
Elisabeth03550, Gerente at Hotel Torre Sant Joan, responded to this review

Dear Ms Davies. Your opinion matter a lot for us and we are very happy to know that you had a great holliday in Hotel Torre Sant Joan. We hope that in a short time we'll be able to let you know the news about the new hotel we'll manage. We wish you the best. Kind regards.

Reviewed August 29, 2016

I found this hotel to have a peaceful, calm atmosphere, to be very picturesque, and in keeping with its traditional style, which was exactly what I was looking for. The pool area and gardens were very pretty. There was excellent shade also by the pool, which is very important I feel. Plenty of sunbeds always available. The hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunfunsangria
Elisabeth03550, Gerente at Hotel Torre Sant Joan, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Your opinion is very important for us. Thanks to client like you it's easy to keep a lovely atmosphere in Hotel Torre Sant Joan. The hotel will be closed from 15th of october but we are moving to a new place soon, and we will be waiting for you to stay with us. Kind regards.

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Stayed from the Friday to the Monday. Initially had a few minor problems. Fridge not working due to socket hanging off the wall, shower head support was broken, room key card not working and very little toilet tissue. But after a word with reception, all these problems were rectified. The hotel and pool are beautiful and found it very relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stwblair
Elisabeth03550, Gerente at Hotel Torre Sant Joan, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for commenting your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that we were able to solve all the problems you had the first day. Sorry for the littlle disturb.The hotel will be closed from 15th of october but we are moving to a new place soon, and we will be waiting for you to stay...

Reviewed August 27, 2016

Before booking this hotel for a short break i read a lot of reviews here that described it as a little gem and an oasis... These reviews, i have to say, were spot on and both my partner and i enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing break. On arrival we were greeted by the famed Elizabeth who i had read so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Elisabeth03550, Gerente at Hotel Torre Sant Joan, responded to this review

Tim, we are tickled pink by your response and are thrilled that you and Rebecca had such a great time here. Thank you so much for sharing a note about your experience at our hotel and for your kind words. We love working in this "oasis" and it´s a joy to have clients like you two. We´ll be in touch...

Jaen
Reviewed August 14, 2016

This hotel is set away from hussle and bussle meaning you can have a truly relaxing time, the hotel rooms are great with everything you would need. The pool area is fab too. Elisobeth totally makes this hotel, she is always smiling and happy to help in anyway, the pool bar / snack /restaurant are spot on. Looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulLast
Elisabeth03550, Gerente at Hotel Torre Sant Joan, responded to this review

Dear Mr Last. We are very happy that you had a great holliday in Hotel Torre Sant Joan. The hotel will be closed from 15th of october but we are moving to a new place soon, and we will be waiting for you to stay with us. Kind regards.

Kent
Reviewed June 23, 2016

This appears to be an old country house We were amazed at our room We had 2 bedrooms and bathrooms An enormous balcony with the type of blind shoos have. Elizabeth who runs the hotel was nicknamed the triplets as she appears to be here here and everywhere Friendly service nothing too much trouble Shall pool but fine Only Doen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDEN-2008
Elisabeth03550, Gerente at Hotel Torre Sant Joan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope that you had a great time at the hotel and that you wish to come back in the future. Kind regards.

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2016

What a wonderful hotel , and a hidden gem... Elizabeth who i am now still convinced there are three of her is everywhere and so helpful, the hotel is really comfortable and clean, feel maybe not for younger people... so if you just want to chill and be spoilt this hotel is the place to be.... thank s again Elizabeth

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Elisabeth03550, Gerente at Hotel Torre Sant Joan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope that you had a great time at the hotel and that you wish to come back in the future. Kind regards.

coventry
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I visited this hotel for the first time at the beginning of June for 4 days. We was looking for a relaxing break with lots of sun and peace and quiet. This was absolutely perfect. The taxi from the airport took about 15-20 mins which we booked through the hotel. The hotel is small with only 24...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loo123
Elisabeth03550, Gerente at Hotel Torre Sant Joan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope that you had a great time at the hotel and that you wish to come back in the future. Kind regards.

Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

We booked a room for our wedding anniversary. What a nice surprise when we entered our room. This is what hospitality is all about. Near to the village and the beach, very quiet area with swimmingpool and a lovely garden. Good food and nice people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arno d
Elisabeth03550, Gerente at Hotel Torre Sant Joan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope that you had a great time at the hotel and that you wish to come back in the future. Kind regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan de Alicante
Hotel Villa San Juan
#3 of 3 in San Juan de Alicante
57 reviews
Playa de San Juan
Almirante Hotel
Almirante Hotel
#15 of 49 in Alicante
264 reviews
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#11 of 49 in Alicante
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Abril
#1 of 3 in San Juan de Alicante
46 reviews
Playa de San Juan
Hotel Alicante Golf
Hotel Alicante Golf
#26 of 49 in Alicante
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Sant Joan

Address: C/ La Huerta 1, 03550 San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > San Juan de Alicante
Price Range: $36 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Torre Sant Joan 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Torre Sant Joan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Torre Sant Joan Province Of Alicante, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Torre Sant Joan staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Torre Sant Joan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a suit to get a large private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles PaulLast, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“update to a suite it is well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles carolynd517, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“My room no 203, which is a single room, overlooked the private garden of the owner of the mansion/hotel, which for me was perfect. It was quiet, you barely saw anyone in the garden and the view to the garden and their pool was beautiful. This room is also in the "new" wing of the hotel, so it has radiators, which come on if the temperature drops below 20 degrees C. In Winter time, it is definitely needed and radiators make no noise compared to AC used as heater.”
  • From the botanical garden Huerta del Cura in Elche
  • View from the city of Relleu. Crossing the mountains by car with lovely views of the area, olive
 of 5 bubbles Norway66, May 4, 2015 | Read review
“Pay a bit extra and get a superior room with balcony, you get a sun lounger and views of beautiful gardens”
 of 5 bubbles MmaEvans, Apr 22, 2015 | Read review
“nice room with balcony 2016”
 of 5 bubbles 933theresar, Oct 30, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay