We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Marina Camping & Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Avda de la Alegria SN, 03194 La Marina, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Marina Camping & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my daughter and 3-year-old granddaughter to the water park in June.It is a really nice place, very clean and tidy but the water was very cold. It didn't stop everyone from having a good time though, We also had lunch in the restaurant which was very reasonably priced and delicious. A good day for the money.

Helpful?
Thank Jneverlands
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Decided to visit this place after having our van converted to a camper van, was very impressed with the resort and the water park was a blast for the kids. Fantastic showers and toilets on site and very high standard. There is a van that comes to the campsite that sells fresh fish and shell fish, we ate some fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamesstu
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards More 

Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Overall a very well run, extremely clean campsite. The beach after the train stops running is a problem, as it's about a 20 min walk and only sand when you get there. What I mean is there's no cafe or bar to get a drink, etc.. The free wifi onsite is ok as long as there aren't many using it,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wandererblue
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you very much for coming, we hope to see you soon again. We are working to improve the wifi. Best regards More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

We have just returned from a great two-week break at La Marina. The resort is extremely well-managed and maintained and the staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. La Marina is ideally placed for exploring the region with very good public transport to Alicante and Cartagena and good modern roads throughout the area. There is a good restaurant and a very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swapeman
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for coming, we hope to see you soon again. We agree, we are working to improve the wifi. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Went here during the summer with our toddler for a day out so a fab spot something for all ages great atmosphere all pools are interlinked it's like a paradise!!! Little restaurants and shops are ideal for lunch or a snack!! Only slight downfall was no lockers for belongings!! So did have to have someone at the beds at all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gillian O
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we hope see you soon again! More 

Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Stayed at end of January and enjoyed every second, the leisurely board walk down to the beach a perfect rest. The long sandy beach is glorious you can then walk on into the small village for coffee and then a meander around the shops. The site was clean and immaculate, the showers were glorious, the restaurants lovely and the on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank claire w
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your opinion. We hope see you soon again! Best Regards More 

Algorfa, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

This is one of the best campsites we have ever been to. 5 stars campsite with excellent level of facilities and cleanliness. We have been many times and have never been disappointed. The site is justifiably very popular. Only criticism is that the new water park area of the pool is shut in the afternoons, supposedly for the siesta period,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your opinion. We hope see you soon again! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Having staying with my motorhome in both 2014 and 2015 , There has been a massive decline in standard, and a massive increase on there dislike for dogs mainly due the the German clientele complaining Which to a degree I understand ,the camp site has no facilities for dogs and makes it impossible to get your dog off site to... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracy s
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracy We are very sorry to hear that you were not comfortable with the treatment of your pets. We always try for clients and their pets to have the most pleasant stay as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience and will contact the relevant departments in order to improve these aspects. We hope you will visit us again to... More 

La Marina, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Extremely clean, with great facilities, good supermarket onsite, pine forest and beach at the back of the camping park great for dog walking, bus stop outside the campsite, entertainment and activities if you want to join in. mercadona, lidl, and Iceland down the road, spa and gym included in the price if you stay longer than a month, a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma w
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much, It is always a pleasure to hear that you are enjoying our facilities. We hope you will keep on enjoying them throughout your stay. Kind regards from the entire La Marina Resort team. More 

Mojacar, Spain
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We just spent a great family weekend for Halloween here. All organised, all clean, no noises, nice bungalows, great pool, and a BRILLIANT TERROR ALLEY, where even adults got to be scared by the characters there. On the not so bright side, the restaurant food lacked quality and it could be considered thus kind of pricey. And the wifi is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cigarreando
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your opinion. We are currently upgrading our Wi-Fi network. We will pass your opinions on to the restaurant department in order to improve our service. In august we have en occupancy rate of 100% since it is high season in our area. We hope to see again soon. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (829)
Viewed
Amenities (344)
Viewed
Babies Pool (3)
Viewed
Duna Bungalow (80)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Large Camping Lot (8)
Viewed
Medium Camping Lot (2)
Viewed
Neptuno Accessible Bungalow (62)
Viewed
Oasis Bungalow with Romantic Welcome Pack (84)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Tabarca Bungalow with Special Breakfast (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Marina
3.0 mi away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#2 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#8 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
3.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Parque Mar
Hotel Parque Mar
#7 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Playa
Hotel Gran Playa
#1 of 4 in Santa Pola
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about La Marina Camping & Resort

Address: Avda de la Alegria SN, 03194 La Marina, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > La Marina
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Marina Camping & Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Marina Camping & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marina Camping & Resort Costa Blanca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay