We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

B&B Hotel Girona 3

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B&B Hotel Girona 3
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of B&B Hotel Girona 3
 Click to rate
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Did not know about the Shopping Mall next dorr and were surprised re: traffic when arriving in the evening. Clean hotel, friendly staff, quick check-in, rooms are clean and modern, tv a bit dated (limited international programs but enough), log-in to free wi-fi slow (but stable when completed). Breakfast good, although only possible 7:30 Am onwards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnnSix
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on our way back to the UK from Spain. Stayed just one night, the staff where amongst the friendliest I have ever met. There is a small bar but the service was great. We had to eat out on the night, but the receptionist recommended a good place to eat very local and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Great location with good parking places. When we headed to south, we stopped here and spend 1 night. Everything was fine, nothing bad things. On return way to north we decide to spend again one night here. At this time room wasn't so nice and clean. Both times we didn't have blankets. For roadtrippers this will suit perfectly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veksu
Marian M, Manager at B&B Hotel Girona 3, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I have shared your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We stayed overnight on our way to a villa holiday. The hotel is just off the motorway and very easy to find. We prebooked a family room which slept 4. The room was lovely and clean, with aircon, wifi and nice bathroom with enough towels for all of us. The hotel is right next door to a large shopping complex...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna J
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed August 27, 2016

This hotel is on the surroundings of the city, therefore a good option to sleep by without entering town. The room could be Ok for one night if you get a cheap rate, but the small and old TV is just unacceptable (also, no USB connection allowed). Not really much to say about the hotel, you can easily skip the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freebird_71
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Perfect before our flight from Girona, clean rooms, easy to get to and a shopping centre, arcade and bowling centre next door. Great to keep the kids busy. Breakfast was ok, cereal was stale but breads and pastry was fine. €10 euro taxi from Girona city centre and €25 to get to the airport from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolahalpin
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Firstly, street address and hotel didn't show on car sat nav. When we finally found the place, the car entrance was again, very difficult to find. Entering the hotel, the night receptionist was not busy. Gave him our details, all pre booked but yet it took another 10-15 minutes at check-in as he scanned every passport then proceeded to manually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingQ8
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Addressing my November 2014 negative review of the horrible WiFi service - After our frustrating five days in November 2014 where we had no choice but to go to the mall McDonald's to use their WiFi to do our Internet based work, I returned in February of 2016 and stayed more than one week in this hotel. (Only after some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earltuckian
Marian M, Manager at B&B Hotel Girona 3, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you very much for your review on your most recent experience at B&B Hotels. Also I would like to thank you for your loyalty. We are glad knowing that you have enjoyed your stay and I will share your kind compliments with all the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and see that...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Very friendly staff, the rooms well taken care of, free parking close to a diner and shops/petrol station. Good waking up alarm calls. However, we are not sure what was the strange smell of the corridors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joel G
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Come on! It was perfect - good quality, good value, helpful staff and good coffee! It's next to the motorway so easy to access and not far from the old city centre which is the interesting part. Although near the motorway the rooms are good enough not to hear it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Marian M, Manager at B&B Hotel Girona 3, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the service provided by our staff, with whom I have shared your motivating words. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Maribel C General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Girona 2
1.9 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
1.6 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
#1 of 3 in Riudellots de la Selva
520 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Costabella
Hotel Costabella
#9 of 20 in Girona
429 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Girona 3

Address: Cami Dels Carlins 10, 17190 Salt, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Girona)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Salt
Price Range: $46 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Girona 3 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Girona 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Girona Hotel Salt
Girona Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Girona
B&B Hotel Girona 3 Province Of Girona/Salt, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from B&B Hotel Girona 3 staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from B&B Hotel Girona 3 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for quiet rooms facing the Mall (not street)”
 of 5 bubbles EnnSix, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“cannot tell”
 of 5 bubbles Freebird_71, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Even at 4am it's easy and welcoming.”
 of 5 bubbles W5771EXchrisa, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty equal....”
 of 5 bubbles JasonGuenther, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles raymond748, Dec 2, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question