We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Campus UAB

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Campus UAB
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for project team meeting at the Autonomous University of Barcelona. If you're visiting UAB this place really works: you're on campus and you even contribute to professional students' training as they work here as part of their training. Bar/restaurant in hotel delivers and there are a couple of lively student bars within sight. Rather soul less campus tbh... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlbertHerring
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

If you have business at UAB, the hotel is quite convenient. It is walking distance to the center of the campus and there are relatively reliable shuttle buses to all parts of the campus. Breakfast is excellent with a great variety of hot and cold selection. But the Wifi connection is the worst I have ever had. It is difficult,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dindan_11
Rogla, Slovenia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I was organizing a seminar in Hotel Campus last week. I was in this hotel two years ago and I decided to take this hotel as a seminar place for four reasons: people in the hotel are extremely kind; it is not far away from Barcelona; surroundings are nice, and the price is not very high. Now, when the seminar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mangafuoco
Schilde, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

True if you are visiting UAB its ideal, its got good convention / meeting facilities. However its terribly delapidated and sorry to say dirty aswel. Paint is coming of the wals in public areas and rooms. Cupboards are taky, tv and wifi are bad, theres holes in walls carpets are dirty, the amount of dust is incredible. With a thorough... More 

Helpful?
Thank cchelder

Travelers are raving about these Bellaterra hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

The UAB Hotel Campus is located on the top of the hills at Bellaterra station area.We stayed at a hotel room on the top floor with a great view of nature. Every morning and every night we enjoyed observing top of the Torre de Collserola and Sagrat Cor at Tibidabo from our hotel room and outside of the UAB hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank BizVisitor
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Friendly front desk. I had a decent room. They offered a very basic breakfast. It was very far from the city center. It was quite cheap. I would recommend it for whom would need to spend time at the UAB campus.

Helpful?
Thank Far G
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

At a 5-minute walking distance from the Bellaterra station, this hotel lies just outside the university campus, at an about 15-minute walking distance from the main faculties. The hotel in itself is simple, rooms are spacious but not prepared for work, with very narrow tables and free Wifi but the signal reaching the rooms on the 2nd floor is weak.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMSFER
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Needed a hotel room for an HP training course at the HP training centre in St cugat. This hotel is 1 stop north of St Joan on the train. The hotel is 5 min walk from the hotel. There is a cafe Resterant in the hotel. There is a supermarket and a couple of cafes 2 minutes from the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sally d
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

Went there to see the sights of Barcelona. The hotel is nice. Clean, comfortable and value for money. The food on offer was also good. We enjoyed our stay there. The only downside is that it is a long train journey from central Barcelona, so we forked out a lot on train tickets. We booked through a company that said... More 

Helpful?
Thank pedro u
Paris
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

These rooms are located right above the "Orio" hall where people party hard every other night and the noise (screaming/laughing/music) gets into all the rooms located above. I complained to the desk but would not get another room when around midnight I could not sleep. They should just close this section of the hotel, it's unacceptable that this level of... More 

Helpful?
Thank diaber
Ignacio T, Director General at Hotel Campus UAB, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for the time you have taken to express your opinion. I want to apologies for the bad experience you had with us. Unluckily the night you stayed with us was the only one that there were some people at the Orio room. It's always closed. I understand that your rest was disturbed and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaterra
0.1 mi away
Campus Hotel Cerdanyola Del Valles
1.7 mi away
Exe Parc del Valles
Exe Parc del Valles
#1 of 2 in Cerdanyola del Valles
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.3 mi away
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
AC Hotel Sant Cugat
#1 of 5 in Sant Cugat del Valles
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sa...
#3 of 5 in Sant Cugat del Valles
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel BlueBay Barcelona Sant Cugat
Hotel BlueBay Barcelona Sant Cug...
#5 of 5 in Sant Cugat del Valles
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Universitaria
Vila Universitaria
#3 of 3 in Bellaterra
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Campus UAB

Address: Vila Universitaria Campus de la UAB, 08193 Bellaterra, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Bellaterra
Price Range: $58 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campus UAB 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Budget Places, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Campus UAB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Campus UAB Province Of Barcelona/Bellaterra, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay