We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Suites Paris Velizy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This is my second stay at Novotel Suites in Velizy. The hotel provides good comfortable rooms. However the sleep quality this time around was not very good. The central AC ducts are focused on one side and the beds on other. It was quiet hot in Paris in September and the AC was wholly inadequate to cool the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit N
Linda D, General Manager at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear Sumit N, Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that the AC was not cool enough in september. We hope this will not affect your opinion and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for another stay. Staying at your disposal, Best Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Location This place is not on any Paris Metro line but is on the T6 tram route and on a few bus routes. Public transport in Paris is a bit of a minefield to me and I settled on buying a book of 10 tickets from the machine at the tram stop and then using them on tram/bus/metro. They worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Linda D, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear Tim D Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay in our hotel. We could not have done better job than you by giving so much nice détails. We are just sorry to read that you would rather go to Ikea shop for breakfast instead of enjoying our continantal buffet breakfast which offer a large choice...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

A good Novotel Suite. We (family of four) used it as a one night stopover back to the UK. Friendly welcome, everything ready as requested. Room spotless and comfortable. Normally we bring our own food to Suites but has to revert to their offerings. Whilst it tasted good, it is overpriced. We might finally give up on paying for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHDG
Linda D, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear NHDG First of all, thank you for letting us know about your stay in our establishment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your night stopover back to the UK. We hope to welcome you back for your future stay. Best Regards

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed August 4, 2016

I found this hotel to be a nice property from stay perspective. If you are on a business travel and want to find a place to stay for a comfortable and peaceful sleep, this is surely a good place to stay. Staff is quite friendly and you feel at home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv-Naithani
Linda D, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear Rajiv-Naithani, We are pleased to read that you felt at home because this is excatly why the concept Novotel Suites is existing for.... Thank you so much for sharing those comments with us. Hope to see you soon Best Regards

Reviewed July 25, 2016

This was the hotel I stayed in with a big group, for my first nights out of country. I quite liked the room, and it was comfortable. Breakfast was good, with plenty to last the morning. The staff was helpful, and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skye P
Linda D, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear skye P Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the whole stay. We will be pleased to welcome you back for a future stay. Best Regards

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Our family of 27 stayed at this hotel to be close to Versailles and outside of the busy, crowded Paris area. It was close to a tram stop to get to the metro to visit the sights in Paris. It is close to the Velizy2 shopping mall with numerous places to eat. Chez Clement, one of our favourite restaurants is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana J
Linda D, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear Lana J Thank you so much for those nice comments about our hotel. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed it. Our Guests' satisfaction is our biggest motivation every day. Hope to see you soon for another trip... Have a nice week-end

Reviewed June 23, 2016

Couldn't fault this place nice room standard of the hotel was good for Novotel nice breakfast each morning the staff were helpful and very close to the tram network T6 which can take you anywhere would stay here again if needed no problems at all worth considering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIGJAK
Linda D, General Manager at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear BIGJAK, First of all, thank you very much for those nice comments about your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to get such feeback from our guests. We hope we will see you soon. Best Regards

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed April 5, 2016

I have been several times in the past in the Novotel Suites in Velizy in the past and I enjoyed the price/quality ratio. Spacious rooms give you a feeling of a home office (my standard environment). This time I was extremely disappointed as apparently a lot of visitors were in the region and the price went up to 204 Euro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirtualDutchman
Linda D, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear virtualDutchman, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are sorry that the service at check in and our continental breakfast did not meet your expectations. Be sure that we do not minimize the buffet breakfast. We offer a continental breakfast with fresh fruits, yogurts, pancakes, muffins, ham, cheese, fruit salad, cereals, juice,...

Teresina, PI
Reviewed December 29, 2015

The breakfast was disgusting, the staff was horrible. The hotel is dirty, nobody wants make a job (anything job). Run away!!!!!!!!!! I am a Accor platinum customer and I never saw a place like this (Formule 1 is very better, I am sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 172Emilio1968
Linda D, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear 172Emilio1968, Thank you for letting us know about your stay in our hotel. We are really sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. As quality is our priority, we would like to know more about what happened. We would be gratefull if you can tell us more by contacting us at h3327-dm@accor.com. We hope you...

Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Compare with 4 starts hotel I have seen, I can say its not real 4 star hotel ! Hotel rate is fine, there was not formal uniforms for staff and receptions. Receptions even selling Pepsi and bread! Rooms conditions are well. Rooms are clean. Very good free Internet and high speed. Free parking. A bit far from city centre. About...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farzin F
Claire J, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear Farzin F, first of all, thank you for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. we are glad to read that you enjoyed your room as well as internet access and free parking. As you said, we do sell a selection of food and drinks in our Boutique gourmande by the reception so each guest can enjoy a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velizy-Villacoublay
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
434 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Velizy
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Velizy
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
#3 of 3 in Meudon-la-Foret
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Meudon Ermitage
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Velizy
Ibis Budget Velizy
#6 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
#4 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 15 minutes from Paris, discover the Novotel Suites Paris Velizy hotel. Located opposite the Vélizy 2 shopping complex and close to the Versailles Castle, this fully renovated 4-star hotel offers spacious and modern Suites(30 m²) with fiber-optic internet and a free TV package (Canal +, beIN etc.). Situated close to the Thoiry animal park, France Miniature, Haras de Jardy and the Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines leisure center, find the perfect base for your visit at Suite Novotel. Hotel highlights 24-hour self-service amenities: Boutique Gourmande, Fitness area, Web Corner, free enclosed car park, Free WIFI. Our suites offer bathtub and shower, refrigerator, microwave, Bluetooth speakers and Nespresso machine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Velizy

Address: 1 T rue du petit Clamart, 78140 Velizy-Villacoublay, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Velizy-Villacoublay
Price Range: $74 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Velizy 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Velizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel vélizy Villacoublay
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy France/Velizy-Villacoublay, Europe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Suites Paris Velizy staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Suites Paris Velizy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are good as the property is set back from the street with a building in front of it.”
 of 5 bubbles LanaJ800, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“higher floorlevel = better view + more airco noise”
 of 5 bubbles Crashtravel, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
“HIgh floor”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaBoccaccio, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
“Book at the front not overlooking the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 629markl, Aug 18, 2015 | Read review
“Even room numbers are towards N118 highway.”
  • Fridge
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom with bath and shower
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles 384petern, Oct 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay