We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Novotel Suites Paris Velizy

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was the hotel I stayed in with a big group, for my first nights out of country. I quite liked the room, and it was comfortable. Breakfast was good, with plenty to last the morning. The staff was helpful, and nice.

Helpful?
Thank Skye P
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 27 stayed at this hotel to be close to Versailles and outside of the busy, crowded Paris area. It was close to a tram stop to get to the metro to visit the sights in Paris. It is close to the Velizy2 shopping mall with numerous places to eat. Chez Clement, one of our favourite restaurants is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lana J
Linda D, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear Lana J Thank you so much for those nice comments about our hotel. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed it. Our Guests' satisfaction is our biggest motivation every day. Hope to see you soon for another trip... Have a nice week-end More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Couldn't fault this place nice room standard of the hotel was good for Novotel nice breakfast each morning the staff were helpful and very close to the tram network T6 which can take you anywhere would stay here again if needed no problems at all worth considering.

Helpful?
Thank BIGJAK
Linda D, General Manager at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear BIGJAK, First of all, thank you very much for those nice comments about your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to get such feeback from our guests. We hope we will see you soon. Best Regards More 

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

I have been several times in the past in the Novotel Suites in Velizy in the past and I enjoyed the price/quality ratio. Spacious rooms give you a feeling of a home office (my standard environment). This time I was extremely disappointed as apparently a lot of visitors were in the region and the price went up to 204 Euro... More 

Helpful?
Thank VirtualDutchman
Linda D, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear virtualDutchman, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are sorry that the service at check in and our continental breakfast did not meet your expectations. Be sure that we do not minimize the buffet breakfast. We offer a continental breakfast with fresh fruits, yogurts, pancakes, muffins, ham, cheese, fruit salad, cereals, juice,... More 

Teresina, PI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

The breakfast was disgusting, the staff was horrible. The hotel is dirty, nobody wants make a job (anything job). Run away!!!!!!!!!! I am a Accor platinum customer and I never saw a place like this (Formule 1 is very better, I am sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank 172Emilio1968
Linda D, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear 172Emilio1968, Thank you for letting us know about your stay in our hotel. We are really sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. As quality is our priority, we would like to know more about what happened. We would be gratefull if you can tell us more by contacting us at h3327-dm@accor.com. We hope you... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Compare with 4 starts hotel I have seen, I can say its not real 4 star hotel ! Hotel rate is fine, there was not formal uniforms for staff and receptions. Receptions even selling Pepsi and bread! Rooms conditions are well. Rooms are clean. Very good free Internet and high speed. Free parking. A bit far from city centre. About... More 

Helpful?
Thank Farzin F
Claire J, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear Farzin F, first of all, thank you for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. we are glad to read that you enjoyed your room as well as internet access and free parking. As you said, we do sell a selection of food and drinks in our Boutique gourmande by the reception so each guest can enjoy a... More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This place advertises that it is in Paris. Well IT ISN'T. It is on the outskirts in like a sort of suburb. Without a car you need 2, costly firms of public trans to get into the actual city of Paris. Buyer beware. Aside from that the property is new and okay. Breakfast again is high priced. Small commissary on... More 

Helpful?
Thank richard h
Claire J, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as the service of our staff. As you said and as it is explained on our hotel page, we are situated 15 minutes away from Paris by car. Parking is free for all our... More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

The rooms are spacious and trendy, i switched rooms on several floors (all rooms are identical in layout). Breakfast is not super for the price. I had the worst backproblems during my stay due to the bad bed, in the end i took the matras of the extra bed to use for better comfort.

Helpful?
Thank Crashtravel
Claire J, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear Crashtravel, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that it did not meet your expectations on september 2014. for your information, the whole bedding has been changed in january this year and the lobby is all brand new since june. We are working on the continental buffet breakfast as we re-opened... More 

Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

I was in july 2015, works on the receptions for renew. Good rooms spacious but quite old in the furniture. Kitchenette very poor. Bathroom average. Wifi paid and average. Breakfast paid and very poor. To stay few days its ok, but not more than two.....

Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaBoccaccio
Claire J, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Velizy, responded to this review

Dear AndreaBoc, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are sorry to read that your stay was just "ok". We are working on improving quality of services ( buffet breakfast, amenities in the rooms, etc...)so we hope you will give us another chance to make this "ok" become a "whaou"... See you for your next stay, Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velizy-Villacoublay
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy
Mercure Paris Velizy
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Velizy
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Velizy
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris Meudon Ermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
#3 of 3 in Meudon-la-Foret
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
#4 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Velizy
Ibis Budget Velizy
#5 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 15 minutes from Paris, discover the Novotel Suites Paris Velizy hotel. Located opposite the Vélizy 2 shopping complex and close to the Versailles Castle, this fully renovated 4-star hotel offers spacious and modern Suites(30 m²) with fiber-optic internet and a free TV package (Canal +, beIN etc.). Situated close to the Thoiry animal park, France Miniature, Haras de Jardy and the Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines leisure center, find the perfect base for your visit at Suite Novotel. Hotel highlights 24-hour self-service amenities: Boutique Gourmande, Fitness area, Web Corner, free enclosed car park, Free WIFI. Our suites offer bathtub and shower, refrigerator, microwave, Bluetooth speakers and Nespresso machine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Velizy

Address: 1 T rue du petit Clamart, 78140 Velizy-Villacoublay, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Velizy-Villacoublay
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Velizy 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Velizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel vélizy Villacoublay
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy France/Velizy-Villacoublay, Europe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay