We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel

Traveler (126)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Velizy-Villacoublay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ideally located near the Velizy 2 shopping centre, just 6 km from the Chateau of Versailles and 15 km from Paris, the 4-star Mercure Paris Velizy offers contemporary, spacious rooms. Want to relax after a day of work or sightseeing? Come eat a specialty in our light, bright restaurant or in our lounge bar. An indoor heated pool and a fitness room are also at your disposal.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
66Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
634Reviews
10Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 202
  • 310
  • 79
  • 35
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Prior to writing this review, I was torn between 'average' and 'very good' but because of a few shortcomings, I cannot give this hotel a 'very good' rating. First let me talk about the good things. The hotel has a secured parking (you can even choose to leave you car in the
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights during May Day. The room is good in size with comfortable bed. Location wise is about 30 mins with no traffic to downtown Paris. The breakfast is basic. There is a mall near the hotel where you can find many restaurants,cinema and retail stores.
Read more
Response from Mercure_Paris-Velizy, General Manager at Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Responded May 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Read more
This hotel is not clean, the breakfast is poor, and the staff are rude. We spent 3 nights. The bed cover was disgusting. We asked to change it, but this never happened. In addition, taking a shower is not a good idea after a long day because you have to wait for 5 to 6 minutes
Read more
Response from Mercure_Paris-Velizy, General Manager at Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Responded May 9, 2019
Dear Chady, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. However we are very suprised about your experience with our breakfast, as normaly we received a very good feedback on it. Our breakfast offer a large choice of breads, croissants, fruits, vegetables, cheese, meat, hot products, fish, local products ...., so do not hesitate to contact us, to give us more details about your disapointment. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
Good hotel at gppd location, if you are interested in the proximity of a great shopping mall, Versay region and highways (let good if you plan to travel to Paris ... with public transportation it's above an hour !).The rooms and bed are good and big in size.Breakfast has plenty
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Mercure_Paris-Velizy, General Manager at Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Dear Lunermy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Vélizy. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cédric ISNARD Deputy Manager
Read more
Stayed here for a week, just business so I wasn't in the hotel much, just for sleep. It provided me with a great nights sleep every night. If the hotel staff can tell me the mattresses you have here I would be very grateful as I want to buy for myself! I stayed in a double on
Read more
Response from Mercure_Paris-Velizy, General Manager at Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your excellent review ! We are delighted to read that you greatly enjoyed your experience with us and you appreciate the confort of your bed (that is exclusive for Mercure). We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Cédric ISNARD - Deputy Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn paris-velizy hotel velizy-villacoublayholiday inn vélizy villacoublayparis holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceYvelinesVelizy-Villacoublay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing