We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUI BLUE Suite Princess

Save
Share
C/ Alcazaba, 4, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2992)
Room & Suite (838)
Dining (186)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TUI BLUE Suite Princess
Updated 10/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Taurito
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The TUI Blue Suite Princess is a hotel for adults (16 years and above) who want to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation directly at the sea. The 4 star hotel is located in the sunny south of Gran Canaria, the picturesque Puerto de Mogán is just 4 km away. All rooms of the adults only hotel feature sea- or garden view. The Suite Princess in the bay of Taurito boasts two buffet restaurants, an à la carte restaurant and 3 bars. The main restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. The entertainment programme not only includes sporting activities such as aerobics, yoga and pilates but also culinary delights. For those who just want to relax in their holidays may choose between sun-kissed or nice, shady spots in the pool landscape of the hotel. Jet Ski , parasailing, jetboat, flyboard or banana boat - Watersports fans are definitely spoiled for choice. One of Gran Canarias leading Watersports-Centre is located at Taurito Beach. Wi-Fi (free of charge) is available in the entire hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Darts
Car hire
Facial treatments
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
4062Reviews944Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,942
  • 1,368
  • 526
  • 154
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
g00ner123 wrote a review Today
Llandysul, United Kingdom24 contributions25 helpful votes
Finally arrived after 3 cancelled holidays. Rooms, staff, cleanliness excellent. Food still plentiful, would like to see more canariain and spanish dishes, it's hard catering for multi nationalities and I feel less is more. Never queued for any meal time. Would love to see an water taxi to take you to Puerto Morgan, hotel would make a fortune. Missed some of the usual day time activities but we are still in the grips of covid. Still getting the usual early rises placing towels by the pool only for them to be empty until after lunch. I love spending afternoons on the spacious balcony which can lead to room not being cleaned daily which isnt a problem for me. All in all cant wait to return fingers crossed in march. Thankyou suite princess for another wonderful holiday
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
travelqueenred wrote a review Dec 1
nazeing79 contributions39 helpful votes
I am here now and if you are about to come here do not be put off by the negative reviews below. The hotel staff are great and the waits for dinner or bar are minimal if at all. The food is all inclusive and buffet, there is plenty of choice and we have always found something that was great. It is different every day, I don’t understand what some people expect on this kind of holiday! It is the first time in years that we have gone back to all inclusive but did so just to get away with the beauty of having a tour operator behind us if things went off kilter due to covid! We are not disappointed at all, have loved every minute. The pool is lovely and great that it is heated, yes the sun beds are a bit close together but they are plentiful and no need to get up at dawn to put your towels down however lots do as they have to have their same spot! Crazy! The sunsets are awesome and I will now be looking for west facing hotels over the sea in future, I have been spoilt! Thank you TUI blue princess it has been a pleasure to be here after two years of not going anywhere over seas, keep it up and you will never please everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Petal0570 wrote a review Dec 1
Cheshire, United Kingdom64 contributions77 helpful votes
Where do I start with this review. It is in a good location with a fabulous sea view. If you want to veer off the beaten track though a taxi is necessary. For us the taxis were necessary as the food was absolutely awful and we went out every night to Puerto Rico or Porta Mogan. The breakfast food was cold and the lunches were weird to say the least and the evening meal was again of very poor quality. There is clearly not a trained chef to be seen. However I will now move on to the positives. The room was excellent after we asked to be moved and were moved almost straightaway and the bar staff were excellent and the drinks were excellent and the reception staff were excellent and the lifeguard Eddie was superb. He helped me over a few days with my ripped off fingernail. I was traumatised and he calmed me. He deserves a medal and should be a doctor. If you need to lose weight then perhaps this hotel is for you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
LADYSATURDAYNIGHT wrote a review Nov 2021
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom21 contributions48 helpful votes
So lucky that we were able to go away relatively hassle free and get a bit of November sunshine we were so grateful for the well earned rest. The Hotel itself is very clean, the Junior Suite was lovely with views overlooking the sea (all rooms are sea facing as the hotel is built against a cliff) We couldn't really ask for anything more, but.. What lets this hotel down is the staff and the food. Room - our junior suite had 2 single beds, which slid apart - we have had this option before, but beds were clipped together. Bathroom had step up to toilet and walk in shower. Fridge, settee, TV, kettle facility, safe and kept very tidy by housekeeping The Staff were really not happy, bit too busy at times, unhelpful and quite rude (behind their masks) Tables at all mealtimes were often left uncleared and when you asked for the table to be cleaned it was a very definite wait! Wine was awful, Rose by the end of the holiday started to taste like vinegar. Other drinks such as beer, spirits and Baileys all branded and generous portions. You can only eat outside at lunchtime as there is no facility to eat out at night as you have to eat in the main restaurant. The food - there were options eg meat, fish, veggie but unfortunately it was basically cold. The only hot food at times were the chips. One morning we were the 1st to the late breakfast to watch the chef carry a full tray of bacon and eggs so that MUST be hot - you would of thought but Oh to no avail - it was stone cold. One morning at 9.50 I asked for an omelette to be freshly cooked, and was refused as he said he had finished - OK - felt awful for asking, so helped myself to some cold scrambled egg, only to find when I turned around that he had changed his mind so I had double egg - scrambled and omelette - just rude really. The location of this hotel is in a very very quiet bay. There are shops that sell the usual resort "tat" and if you want to eat out (for something hot) there are no other restaurants open - Covid I am sure has closed what was there I am sure. Next town Puerto Rico is about 10/15 mins by taxi. Lovely village just round the bay called Mogan but the cliff road was blocked by a rock fall some 4 years ago, so unless you take the 9am bus its a 30 min £20 taxi ride. The pool was lovely and clean 1 deep and cold, 1 shallower and perfect temperature even in November. Sun beds are a bit too close for comfort but the area for the beds is small for the number of people at the hotel. Fabulous rest as there is no "Music" blasting around the pool. Entertainment was ok - but strictly NO DANCING - one act Abba Angels, they nearly stopped the show as 4 people stood up to chair dance! One acrobatic show very good, but the poor girl on the top had to bend her head as there was no head height for her. It was so nice to have a break and thank you for that, but we wont be returning or recommending and feel certainly not a high standard hotel for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from PRINCESSRESORTS HOTEL GENERAL MANAGER, General Manager at TUI BLUE Suite Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel TUI BLUE Suite Princess to spend your holidays, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. We are really happy to read you that you have enjoyed our weather at this time, we are located in a beautiful paradise. Thank you for your special comments regarding our comfortable rooms with the beautiful see views and for our heated pool and the enviroment pool. We are sorry to read you that you did not enjoy our food offer and also our team. We would like to say that our team works very hard to offer the best service. All your suggestions will be transferred to the correspondent department to improve in a future. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need it. Kind Regards Public Relations Manager Hotel TUI BLUE Suite Princess****
Read more
Roundy84 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
This is at best a 3 star. The hotel is old and in desperate need of modernisation. The hotel room is tired and old fashioned. No fridge and no drinks in the room. The food is tasteless and cold, there is no social distancing going on at all anywhere. Even the sunbeds are all squashed together like sardines. The location is remote, not ideal for disabled people. The lifts feel dangerous and unpleasantly rattle when you get in them. The staff explain nothing to you on arrival and can be rude. The plates in the restaurant hardly get cleared from your dinner table. The wine is cheap and disgusting 🤢 The sauna you can only go in 2 at a time and it’s tiny. No indoor pool or spa. The wellness centre is 4 rooms for treatments and a gym. You’ll pay £60 for a massage. Sh*t hotel for the money, don’t bother! All this Tui Blue is a nonsense! The hotel is substandard and poor for the money you pay to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PRINCESSRESORTS HOTEL GENERAL MANAGER, General Manager at TUI BLUE Suite Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel TUI BLUE Suite Princess to spend your holidays, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. We are so sorry to read you that your holidays was not satisfactory. We will try to do the best for our guest and we would like to remind you that we have 24H reception if you need us. All your suggestions will be transferred to the correspondent department . Once again, we want to apologize and would like you to give us a second chance. Kind Regards Public Relations Manager Hotel TUI BLUE Suite Princess****
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suite princess hotel taurito, suite princess grand canary, hotel suite princess
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaTaurito
NUMBER OF ROOMS
304
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Suite Princess
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Suite Princess?
Nearby attractions include The Outlaws Bar-Mogan (0.7 miles), Playa de Mogan (0.7 miles), and Canada de los Gatos (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Suite Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Suite Princess?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Suite Princess?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI BLUE Suite Princess?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Suite Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelatomania, Asia House, and Los Guayres.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Suite Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Suite Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does TUI BLUE Suite Princess have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is TUI BLUE Suite Princess accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.