We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (63)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Lonate Pozzolo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Malpensa Inn, just 5 minutes' drive from Milan Malpensa Airport, offers the HOTEL SHUTTLE, 24 hours, FREE of CHARGE from 05:00 AM to 10:00 AM and from 17:00 to 23:00 To be picked up on arrival, you can call the hotel after collecting your luggage. Wi-Fi available in all hotel and Internet Point in the Lounge Bar The simple, Italian breakfast starts at 04:00am and is served in the bar. Buffet Breakfast served from 05:00am to 09:30am in the breakfast room, self service continental style. RESTAURANT Bertoni Next to the Hotel at walking distance, is open from Tuesday to Saturday from 12:00 to 02:00 pm from Monday to Saturday from 19:30 to 22:00 pm (closed all Sunday and Monday lunch time) You can enjoy typical regional dishes, seasonal and vegetarians dishes RESTAURANT AND PIZZERIA Il Pizzorante with Free transportation during service hours. is open Monday to Sunday from 12:00 to 14:30 and from 19:00 to 22:30 (closed Saturday lunch, Monday evening no pizza) The HOTEL SHUTTLE is available in the other times at an additional cost. GPS code: Lat. 45.58371 Nord 045° 35.023 / Long. 8.72327 Est 08° 43.396
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
156Reviews
4Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 67
  • 27
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you like winged insects this is your place. As I’m terrified of them I had a most wonderful evening of not sleeping. As every time I thought the coast was clear another one got in somehow in-spite of the window being closed. The rooms are clean, and appear to be recently
Read more
The outstanding experience at this motel was interaction with the manager who informed us on a Monday evening that there were no restaurants available within walking distance. Evidentally most restaurants close on Monday. Anyway, he called a restaurant not one mile down the
Read more
Unfortunately we had changes in our plans and had to find a place near Malpensa Airport for 2 nights. Used Booking.com and arrived with my wife and 10 yr old son at 9 PM. at the hotel. No restaurant so we walked 10 minutes to find a pizzeria down the road. Walked back and
Read more
Response from MalpensaInn, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Malpensa Inn
Responded Jul 18, 2018
Dear Mr Andrè F, we are sorry for the inconvenience and for the problems caused by the malfunctioning of the air conditioning system, we would like to point out a couple of things that You highlighted. The Hotel is not abandoned, as our staff told You, the management was on a business trip, this is the reason we were not in the building. It is not really correct what You said about hotel nearby and that there was a problem with transportation: we repeatedly offered You to move to another hotel which is located 1 km from ours, we told You that we could organize free transportation to the other hotel for You and Your family, and that we could grant You the same conditions (breakfast included, no city tax, free transportation from the hotel to the airport) but You repeatedly refused and decided to stay at Malpensa Inn. We assured You that in case You decided not to stay with us, You only had to pay one night and nothing more than that. The staff tried to help You doing everything they could to find a solution to the situation, they gave You 2 ventilators (the only thing You accepted from us) and an electrical device to kill mosquitos so You could open the windows and refresh the room. We thank You for Your kind comments about the staff, but we do not accept when You say that we have zero respect for clients, because we did all we could do to help You, we offered You the possibility of changing the hotel several times but You always refused saying that You were travelling with Your wife and son and 5 lugagges and it would have been very difficult for You to do it; we do understand that You may have been tired after a long trip, but we told You we could help all the way to the other hotel. In addition to that, we advised all the incoming clients about the problem with the A/C, three of them decided to move to another hotel, all the others decided to stay and did not complain about it, about our way of handling the problem and none of them asked for a financial compensation. In conclusion, we offered You different solutions that You rejected, we already explained the situation to booking.com (and we pointed out that You told the client service that You did not get any help from us) and we are not willing to give a financial compensation for what has happened because we know we did everything we could. Thank You and best regards Hotel Management
Read more
My wife and I booked this hotel to be close to the airport for our return flight to Australia the day after. We were attracted to many things promoted and not the least of which is the availability of a shuttle service from the airport and ‘FOOD’. We booked a shuttle with them
Read more
Response from MalpensaInn, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Malpensa Inn
Responded Jul 11, 2018
Dear rdscoleman, thank You for sharing Your experience at Malpensa Inn. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the shuttle service: the problem has already been addressed, we are really sorry for the excessive time You spent waiting for it. For what concerns 'FOOD', we usually have some sandwiches and we always can make sandwiched or toasts or, as it happened during Your stay, we can call the restaurant You mentioned that can offer a pick and return service and, of course, a larger choice of food. You point out that the colleague at the front desk was 'less-than courteous' (Maximmo was not on duty that day) and that You were disgusted by his behaviour but You did not mention that You were screaming at him since Your arrival and that You kept on insulting him, the Hotel and, in general, Italy and the Italian people. So, we apologize for the inconvenience with the shuttle bus (in fact we did not charge the cost of the trip, another thing that You did not mention), we apologize for the temporary lack of food (problem solved in a few minutes) but we do not accept Your comments about rudeness of our personnel) or about an unspecified problem with the room. Hotel Management
Read more
Stayed here just overnight. Clean & comfortable room, but strangely, it is not possible to eat here, apart from breakfast. If you’re looking for somewhere to sleep, it’s OK. Friendly and helpful staff. To eat, there’s il Pizzarante about 500m walk away. See separate review
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
malpensa hotel varese
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of VareseLonate Pozzolo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing