We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel

Carretera Tomares km 1, 41920 San Juan De Aznalfarache Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (782)
Dining (45)
Pool & Beach (44)


TRH Alcora goza de una buena ubicación en la comarca de Aljarafe, con fácil acceso al centro histórico de la ciudad gracias al servicio de autobús gratuito. También podrá contemplar el corazón de la ciudad desde la confortable terraza del hotel.El Restaurante Don Aníbal de Alcora sirve una amplia selección de bufé mediterráneo. También puede disfrutar de un café-restaurante informal y un elegante piano bar, ideal para terminar un maravilloso día en la capital andaluza.Hotel TRH Alcora is linked from its location in the Aljarafe area, to the historic city centre by a free shuttle bus service. You can even see the city´s heart from the hotel´s comfortable sun terrace.At the Alcora´s Don Anibal Restaurant you can choose from a wide selection of mediterranean buffet options. There is also an informal cafe-restaurant and an elegant piano bar ideal for finishing off a wonderful day in Andalusian Capital.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1217Reviews20Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 244
  • 354
  • 295
  • 180
  • 144
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rita BC wrote a review Sep 17
1 contribution
I stayed at the Ilunion Alcora on a business trip (my first, Post-Covid!) and was very impressed. It's just outside Seville , literally a 10 minute taxi or uber ride and being on top of a hill, it's much cooler, which was relevant, given the humid 28º weather... The hotel has been fully refurbished and is stunning - amazing lobby and super friendly and welcoming bar and restaurant. Also great breakfast - part buffet and part served. Almost everything comes sweetly set out in individual portions for extra safety. The hotel has an outdoor pool, which must be perfect for anyone on holiday in the 8 months of near-summer weather in Seville! Sadly, work did not allow me to try it out! I did use the gym, which has also brand new fittings and workout machines. The rooms (I think almost all of them) have also been completely redone: super practical layout, ultra comfortable beds and massive TV screen. Plus I stayed in a room with separate living room area with large desk and chair, and sofa bed. I must say, it worked out fine - managed to work and visit seville with no trouble at all. We used meeting rooms that were also newly redecorated and the hotel teams were amazingly efficient and friendly. Lastly, I, for one, did not know how much Ilunion hotels invest in people with disabilities - they really walk the talk and have something like 20 staff members with some form of disability. They have a really moving video explaining how they actually operate in order to be truly inclusive. Pretty impressive stuff, all round. I would definitely go back !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Book the superior rooms - they're so worth it!
See more room tips
Vivienne L wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Don't get me wrong, there are good points to this hotel, hence the second star. The staff are fabulous, chatty, friendly, helpful. The staff in the restaurant are just lovely and the chef was kind enough to make me a special breakfast to cater for my vegan diet requirements. There is a shuttle bus that runs to and from the city every hour which is very useful too with a nice friendly driver who stopped a little earlier than the stop to let me off at the bus station with heavy suitcases. It's the kindness of the staff that makes it worth staying there... However, the traffic noise pollution in the first room was unbearable, its oddly set surrounded by huge motorways. I changed rooms to the old part of the building with a terrible shower, camp beds and a hairdryer that took almost 40 minutes to dry my hair 😳 The heating was broken and I went every day to reception to ask them to fix it or tell me if I was using it wrong but no one came. Reception said they didn't know how to work it but would send maintenance. He didn't come til the final evening, got it to work fairly easily and then it switched off an hour later and never came back on again. Due to spending the first four nights of my trip in a freezing cold room with wet hair (I honestly had the bedding from both beds and the spare blanket from the wardrobe too after a shower) I ended up getting ill. Not the best addition to a trip during a global flu pandemic. I emailed the manager about this and various issues to which he only responded about the vegan diet options (offering me the special vegan breakfast) and ignoring the other issues saying someone would speak to me on departure. When I asked, no one would come out of the office to talk to me and I was simply expected to pay, in full, and leave quietly. It was so rude. The young man on reception tried his best not to look awkward and was very nice but it was blatantly obvious they receive so many complaints that they avoid dealing with them. Useful hotel if you literally just want a cheap bed for the night in the summer and are a heavy sleeper, otherwise I would try somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Response from Hotel ILUNION ALCORA SEVILLA, Director General at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dea Vivienne, Thank you once more for sharing your impressions with us. We really regret your dissatisfaction, because during your stay we did everything in our power to make you feel like home. Although we have already spoken through a private medium, I want to apologize again for any inconvenience you may have. Ilunion Hotels chain has recently begun to manage the establishment and several important renovations of all our rooms and other facilities will begin in a few months. Bathrooms, furniture, decoration will be reformed, as well as restaurants and convention rooms that will be fully rehabilitated. We want to make you a participant in this reform process that we begin shortly with great enthusiasm and hope to count with you on future occasions so you can enjoy all these developments. We hope to soon overcome this unpleasant situation in which we are. All the best.
Read more
Thomas wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel suffers from appalling traffic noise in the bedrooms and is next to a major motorway. They have ineffective glazing that hasn’t been updated for many years and does not seal anymore. The staff flatly refused to change my room. Don’t book it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Hotel ILUNION ALCORA SEVILLA, Director General at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla. Also, we want to apologize if the state of the windows located in your room was not optimal. We are already working to solve this issue. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future in your next visit to Sevilla. Best regards.
Read more
GizmoCairo wrote a review Dec 2019
Province of Alicante, Spain157 contributions111 helpful votes
We arrived before noon and were allowed to check in early and got an upgrade to a suite which was very impressive. Our room was very spacious with a comfortable sofa/tv area which was separated from the bedroom with sliding doors, there was also an entrance hall too. The beds (2 singles put together) were very comfortable and we slept very well, the black out curtains helped too. There was a fridge and safe; tea and coffee facilities would help to improve the room too. The bathroom was large (with double sinks) with a range of toiletries, my only issue here was with the hairdresser as it was the type with a long hose which isn't very powerful and took a long time to dry my short hair. The staff was helpful and friendly and we made good use of the hotel shuttle which was 5 euros per person per stay. It left hourly and returned from the city hourly and was only a 15 minutes journey. There were 2 parking areas, one immediately outside the hotel entrance and one on a lower level, parking was free. Breakfast was the usual wide range of hot and cold food and the bain marie's kept the hot food very hot which is a pleasant surprise as in my experience it is usually just about warm. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel as despite being large and very busy from Friday as it was a holiday weekend, the service remained good and the breakfast was plentiful and well stocked. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Response from Ilunion, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel
Responded Dec 15, 2019
Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Ilunion Alcora Sevilla hotel. Iam happy to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. I’m very pleased to read about your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated for you, and your satisfaction too with the breakfast buffet. Again I thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Ana Labandón Accommodation Manager
Read more
Kenneth Yi wrote a review Nov 2019
Penang Island, Malaysia61 contributions57 helpful votes
Our tour operator brought us to this hotel to spend two nights so it wasn't entirely of our choosing. We did look up the hotel before we began the tour, to see where they were taking us, and the hotel looked quite nice in the pictures. But the reality was very different. The hotel is old, so there are many things that need renovating or modernising, such as having to use wheelchair lifts if you don't wish to navigate two flight of steps from the lobby to the hotel entrance. And tough luck if they happen to be broken, as they were when we were checking out. But the worst thing was their poor service. Our room wasn't cleaned on the second day so when we returned in the evening we had to call the front desk to ask for fresh towels. The man wasn't even apologetic, he simply said "OK" and hung up. It made me think it must be a regular occurrence. I am just glad we didn't have to pay to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from Ilunion, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel
Responded Nov 24, 2019
Dear Kenneth, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Ilunion Alcora Sevilla hotel for your holidays in Sevilla and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We are really sorry to read that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel. Please rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks related to the breakfast to improve this area in the near future. Because your opinion is very important for us, we would like to inform you that we are planning great improvements in our rooms in the near future. We will refurbish furniture and facilities as well as the rest of our services. I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future to share with you this new challenge thanks to ILUNION HOTELS. Best regards, Ana Labandón Accommodation Manager
Read more
$53 - $1,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
alcora hotel seville
Hotel Alcora SEVILLA
SpainAndaluciaProvince of SevilleSan Juan De Aznalfarache
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Casino Admiral Sevilla (0.2 miles), Centro de restos arqueológicos de San Juan de Aznalfarache (0.3 miles), and Oleoteca Marenostrumgourmet (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness center, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sasha Restaurante, Casa Alta, and La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Tomares.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of San Juan De Aznalfarache.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ilunion Alcora Sevilla Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Plaza de Espana (2.5 miles), Real Alcazar de Sevilla (2.5 miles), and Iglesia de la Magdalena (2.4 miles).