We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel TRH Alcora

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel TRH Alcora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
227 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best hotels I have stayed considering the price range. The check in was quick however to reach the room was quiet a task mainly due to the fact that the hotel is humongous. The room was a kinda duplex and it was the first time I was staying in such a configuration. The room was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank gauth333
HansPotters, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your comment. We are very proud to check that your stay with us, had been completely successful and that it had fulfilled your expectations. We were very delighted to see you again in next visits. Thank you very much for your opinion, Best regards, Hans Potters Hotel TRH Alcora Director. More 

Vienne, Autriche
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in the hotel. First of all, if you have big luggage you will have to carry them up and down some stairs (well there is a lift for disabled people, so you could use it too). The reception was ok, the hotel looks impressive and nice at a first glance. It probably was very nice some... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluedilou
HansPotters, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I want to thank you for commenting your opinion. We are so sorry that the first room did not suit you and as you could check, our reception mate was at your disposal to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We take carte about our lawn and we try to have it in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Juan De Aznalfarache hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay in the hotel and must say first stay was more pleasant. I work in Fraser Suites Edinburgh (4 star serviced apartments) as a receptionist so I do not complain unless if I have a real reason to. My boyfriend booked a large number of rooms for Tumba y Tumbao dance festival. Whilst I understand how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iluta S
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I want to thank you for giving us your appreciated opinion. As profession colleague, according what you say in your comment, you can understand that in this kind of situations of large influx of guests, and because our commitment with quality customer, It may happen this kind of situations, that we resolve as soon as... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

On our drive from Lisbon through Spain, Sevilla was the first stop. We got to the hotel late at night and were out the next morning to Granada. The hotel was good for a comfortable sleep at night is clean but looks as it has seen better times earlier. They serve a good breakfast. For a single night stay it... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunnyKochhar
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your comment. We would like to see you soon! Best regards Hans Potters Director Hotel TRH Alcora More 

london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed in early 2015, hotel was nice, but the hotel failed to tell us that they're hosting a weekend salsa festival, whilst I like a bit of Salsa, having teenage spaniards dancing and drinking at 2am was unwelcome - we asked to change rooms, but there wasn't a quiet room in the hotel. The hotel could have warned of... More 

Helpful?
Thank largeinnit
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to thank you for saying your opinion from de hotel during your stay with us last year. We organize conventions, congresses and several kind of events, and we try that they don’t disturb to the other clients, but regrettably some people have not the same standards of civility and education, and I can guarantee you that... More 

Queensland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The hotel is easy to find if you don't take the wrong exit. A little way out of the city centre but a bus for 2 euro return gets you in their with no parking hassles or costs. This seems like a very glamorous hotel but it is a bit dated. Staff more than happy to assist us even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gems58
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience in hotel TRH Alcora, with the rest of the travelers. Every suggestion we receive is highly effective, because they help us to get better in our way to be the bests day to day. I want to say thank you again for your opinion, and we hope to see you very soon.... More 

Ponteland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We chose this hotel mainly because free parking and a shuttle into city centre. Although it's definitely a business and conference hotel it offered us more than we expected, very large room with sitting area. Buffet breakfast lacks any wow factor but does offer everything you'd need..machines that dispense coffee, tea, hot water etc, cooked breakfast is not inspiring but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your opinion. We are very pleased that you had had a pleasant stay with us. We take note of your comment, and I would like to inform you that we have two elevators near by entrance stairs to carry the suitcases to make your entrance easily. I hope to see you soon next time you... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The hotel is designed as a conference style hotel. I checked in at the hotel and hotel wanted me to stay with ugly weird view where slum and roof pipe with smokes are located. I came back to a counter and expressed my disappointment because I flew across Atlantic ocean over 14 hours and I was expected a nice room... More 

Helpful?
Thank BizVisitor
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for your comment. It is very usefull for us in order to make the things better. Thans for inform to everybody that your room suited you, and we are very sorry that thr first room assigned did not suit you, but we are very glad to know that our reception... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

You have to do breakfast only in the saloon, if you have no time to eat in the restaurant, they don't allow you take away and really insulting. Don't come. Today he said that if you take away sandwich you must pay. Only you can eat in the saloon. If you don't have another chance think twice.

Helpful?
Thank kadir d
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

They room was very comfortable and spacious. We had the buffet for lunch and dinner. A large variety to pick from. Breakfast was 6.50 euro and dinner was 14 euro. The food was lukewarm at best and we like our food piping hot. The food was reasonably priced for what you got.

Helpful?
Thank Patsreviews73
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your opinion. I am glad that your stay in our hotel had been pleasant, and many thanks for sharing with the rest of the world about our quality breakfast, lunch and dinner service. We try our best you enjoy at meals, and we hope that you had stayed with us as at your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (269)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan De Aznalfarache
7.5 mi away
Hotel TRH La Motilla
Hotel TRH La Motilla
#1 of 3 in Dos Hermanas
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
3.1 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Vertice Sevilla Aljarafe
1.8 mi away
GIT Via Sevilla Mairena
GIT Via Sevilla Mairena
#1 of 2 in Mairena del Aljarafe
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
3.5 mi away
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TRH Alcora goza de una buena ubicación en la comarca de Aljarafe, con fácil acceso al centro histórico de la ciudad gracias al servicio de autobús gratuito. También podrá contemplar el corazón de la ciudad desde la confortable terraza del hotel.El Restaurante Don Aníbal de Alcora sirve una amplia selección de bufé mediterráneo. También puede disfrutar de un café-restaurante informal y un elegante piano bar, ideal para terminar un maravilloso día en la capital andaluza.Hotel TRH Alcora is linked from its location in the Aljarafe area, to the historic city centre by a free shuttle bus service. You can even see the city´s heart from the hotel´s comfortable sun terrace.At the Alcora´s Don Anibal Restaurant you can choose from a wide selection of mediterranean buffet options. There is also an informal cafe-restaurant and an elegant piano bar ideal for finishing off a wonderful day in Andalusian Capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Alcora

Address: Carretera San Juan-Tomares, km 1, 41920 San Juan De Aznalfarache, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > San Juan De Aznalfarache
Price Range: $64 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel TRH Alcora 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel TRH Alcora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcora Hotel Seville
Hotel TRH Alcora Province Of Seville, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay