We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Oteri

Traveler (117)
Dining (39)
Room & Suite (29)


#3 of 4 hotels in Bacoli
See why so many travelers make Villa Oteri their hotel of choice when visiting Bacoli. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Close to some of Bacoli's most popular landmarks, such as Sacello of Augustali (0.5 mi) and Chiesa di Sant'Anna, Gesù e Maria (0.7 mi), Villa Oteri is a great destination for tourists. Villa Oteri is a romantic hotel offering a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Bacoli. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. If you are looking for a good steakhouse, you may want to check out Rusticotto, Jungle Fresh Burger, or Acherusia while staying at Villa Oteri. Should time allow, Piscina Mirabilis - Miseno and Grotta Della Dragonara are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. At Villa Oteri, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Bacoli.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
Great View


Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
74Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 52
  • 27
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We stayed there for just one night and that was ok. The hotel looks renovated even though the room (206) was tiny. It's ok to stay there for a short period but it would be really a pain to stay there for a while vacation. Breakfast was really poor.
Read more
The hotel has its good points and bad points. The views from this hotel are fantastic looking out over the lagoon to the sea and all the way to Naples and Vesuvius. It's a great location for spending time on the beach which is a 10 minute walk along the path of the lagoon. It
Read more
Response from Antonio F, Direttore at Villa Oteri
Responded Aug 4, 2017
Mrs Webb First of all we want to thank you in fact each review that we received is always important for us because can help us to improve our hospitality service. Next I want to express my opinion about your definition of our hotel like “Faulty Towers”. Personally I ‘v never seen this sitcom but I think that a small safe and bathroom , a shelf which is not according to your standard and a “poor dinner” because we always want to serve fresh sea food but that day the catch was unfortunately poor … It ‘s too little to define our Hotel a Faulty one. At the check- in we always ask to our guests if they want to be helped with their suitcases because there is no lift to the second floor: it is an old Villa (from the beginning of the twenty century) and there is no way to build one without to ruin the beauty which characterizes it. About the juices and cereals at breakfast probably happened that you came to the restaurant for breakfast before somebody could notice that was the moment to replenish the buffet . We are sorry but you could ask to have a fast service. The outside balcony and deck are used, that explains the noises concerning the wedding party(which however were limited to little moments) in those moments we were putting in order tables and chairs for hotel guests (which were moved for the wedding party). Besides we are sorry that you have a bad opinion about the reception Staff : in every review is mentioned the helpfulness of our Reception Staff , probably each members can’t speak a high level of English but it is enough to help guests which ask info ….if they do it, maybe you asked only about tickets and not about the beach and pool or other. The waters bottle are always considered extra in all Hotels (not complementary as you think) but however at your check out when you talked about it to the reservation staff , the water was not charged. Beside the low wi fi signal depends also from the signal of the town in some moments of the day it can be lower than in others. In closing we thing that our hospitality is not so bad but maybe not enough for you that expected more TLC from all our guests too . Any-way thank you …. We will be glad to guests you again in the future, if you would. We will try to make you change your bad opinion on Villa Oteri.
Read more
We stayed for three nights in a Platinum Room and booked a package including a candlelight dinner. The room was very nice: Comfy, English style, good bed, and very little noise from the street outside. Huge balcony with view of the lago Miseno and the Vesuvio on the horizon.
Read more
My husband and I just returned from a one-week stay at Villa Oteri, and cannot say enough about how pleasant and enjoyable our experience was. Villa Oteri isn't simply a place to sleep while exploring Italy. Staying there is an integral part of the Italian experience! The
Read more
Stayed for three nights, the hotel has an old world feel and the rooms reflect that. The room was well insulated from outside noise. There's a hotel car park very close. The receptionist for two of the days we were there was amazingly helpful and gave us perfect instructions
Read more
$100 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
oteri hotel bacoli
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesBacoli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing