We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Thermana Park Lasko

Zdravilishka cesta 6, Lasko 3270 Slovenia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (2402)
Pool & Beach (923)
Dining (283)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 spa in Lasko
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Hotel Thermana Park Lasko **** Superior is the latest addition of luxury that arose in the area of ​​the existing complex of Zdravilisce Lasko. Its exterior and internal arrangements are modern, gastronomic offer is carefully thought-out, accommodation facilities are comfortable and sophisticated. We offer you on the same roof Thermal, Sauna, Wellness, and Congress Centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
621Reviews26Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 238
  • 271
  • 76
  • 24
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Silence_777 wrote a review Mar 2024
Maribor, Slovenia204 contributions106 helpful votes
The pool area is beautiful, many different areas where you can really enjoy. Warm, clean and it wasnt too busy during our visit. Definetly if you come for the pool activities and relaxation you will not be disappointed. Hotel - was positively surprised by size of the room, very spacious, nicely decorated and not old style. Choice for the breakfast and dinner excellent and I liked that there are different healthy options like ayurveda food options. During our last night at 22 o’clock the music started banging with live band playing. We were at first floor and it seemed this was just below our room. This disturbed our quiet stay a lot as music stopped at 2 in the morning. In general the staff should get some kind of customer service training. None of them greeted guests, no smile and generally were not interested at all. Housekeeping one day did not even change our towels although we left them on the floor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jure112 wrote a review May 2023
Maribor, Slovenia126 contributions99 helpful votes
We decided to book the hotel for rainy days in May. The first surprise - you have to pay an extra 12 euros per day for a baby cot. Upon arrival, an unfriendly man who worked at the reception said only three words to us and handed us a card with the opening hours of the restaurant and the pool. When I asked where we could have lunch, the first thing he said was that we didn't pay for lunch. Of course we didn't, because there was no option offered, after which he directed us to the restaurant at the pool - the thermal center. The room was big, although not the one we booked (booked a kingsize bed and a balcony, got 2 separate beds and no balcony). Since we didn't want to burden our small child and the room was clean, we decided to keep it that way. The only comment - there was no kettle in the room. Some info: Lots of parking - free. The pools open at 10 a.m. and not a minute earlier, even though it says everywhere that they open at 9 a.m. Lunch is possible in the restaurant by the pool, different menus (approx. 40 euros 2 adults + 1 child). Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant are very good, although I agree, the offer is not that big, the food is repetitive and often runs out of fruit, for example. If you need to change your towels, don't do it at the pools because they charge you 1.5 euros for each piece - the friendly cleaning staff are happy to do it for free every morning. There is a small cafe by the pool, which is quite expensive. The pools are large and are also used by outside users, so it is occasionally crowded. The staff is generally very friendly and happy to help with some exceptions (reception, pool cafe...) I think the biggest positive feature is the spa center - where you can let yourself be pampered in capable hands. Solid stay, not too good not too bad. There is potential for advancement.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thermana Lasko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko
Responded May 30, 2023
Dear Jure112, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. Hospitality of our staff is one of our great advantages. We apologize for some of our staff, that did not confirm that statement. Kettle in the room is possible; the best option is to inform us about that during is at the booking procedure. Thank you for your visit. Alway welcome at our resort of well-being. Thermana team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bojan D wrote a review May 2023
Thessaloniki, Greece1 contribution1 helpful vote
Unfortunately, we were feeling like in Neverland with mean management trying to grab any money that they can. Starting with charging process of check-in on reception of hotel 2€ per person, kids under 12 years can 't get bathrobe and towel for pool because they are paying reduced price of hotel, charging services of bringing natural water from pipe during dinner 2€ per liter with no possibility to get it by yourself like during breakfast, you are paying additional price for sauna entrance which is normal (12€), but you can't get sheet for using in nude area if you not pay additional 3€! Every explanation from reception officers was that it is decision of management of hotel! Bad attempt of getting together mass tourism and 4-stars hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thermana Lasko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko
Responded May 30, 2023
Dear bojand502 thank you for your feedback. We have bend over backwards to fulfil all of your expectations and answer all of your questions when staying with us. We regret such poor overview of our services and wish you all the best. Warm regards, Thermana team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aliaska M wrote a review Feb 2023
Ljubljana, Slovenia28 contributions28 helpful votes
Staying at the hotel disappointed me. Above all, the hotel is oriented towards mass tourism. Everywhere it is crowded both in the dining room and in the pool. At breakfast, a lot of food runs out (e.g. fruit), which is not replaced later, because the staff does not handle so many guests. As a result, the staff is in a bad mood and unfriendly. When my husband and I paid the bill, the reception didn't even thanked us for the visit, nor did they asked us for our opinion. When I asked if there was a guest satisfaction survey, they said they only had an impression book. The pools are also very crowded. During our visit, a large group of schoolchildren came to the pool and played in the pool with the ball, but none of the supervisors stopped them. My opinion is that this hotel and swimming pool is focused on making as much money as possible at the expense of service quality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: This is very crowded place where the staff is not able to cope with so many guests.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thermana Lasko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko
Responded Mar 9, 2023
Dear Allaska M, thank you for your comment, that we regret. It is true our services are very popular, especially the pools under the unique glass dome, that opens in the summer time. And it is also important to emphasize we have hotels in our offer, which are not accommodations for small number of guests, as you wanted, regarding your comment. In our offer there are two hotels - Thermana Park with 188 rooms and Zdravilišče Laško with 200 rooms. When planning holidays with us one must consider, there is a possibility more people have booked vacations at the same hotel and in the same period of time. The hotel booking is also different regarding our guest structure, as we have various guest types - families with children like to visit us during weekends and school holidays, couples and seniors are most common guests during the week. Our booking departmend would have gladly helped you with these information and booked your stay in a period that is less popular among guests, if you have told us about your wishes. The restaurant has "rush hours", that is very easy to avoid. The info about the best timeline to visit our restaurant during breakfast and dinner is given to you at our hotel reception staff. Our self service buffet is constantly filled by our restaurant staff with freshly prepared food. If we have missed to replace a tray of fruit during your stay, we truly apologize. We have online guest satisfation surveys, that guest receive after the stay. But we sincerely think it is a better option, that guests simply talk to us in time of they real stay with us. Wishing you all the best. Warm regards from the 470 members of the Thermana Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Branko K wrote a review Dec 2022
Collingswood, New Jersey44 contributions64 helpful votes
Based on their advertisement which states “Time to calm the body, relax the mind and regenerate in the soothing and pleasant ambience of the Thermana Laško wellness center” we booked four days with intentions of spending some relaxing spa time and to enjoy some good food. Things didn’t turn out quite as planned. My wife and I arrived Saturday afternoon, unpacked and headed for the pool area. We were in our bath robes but at the entrance to the pool there were many people coming in from the outside all carrying rucksacks, beach bags and gym bags and each couple had a couple kids with them from ages of several months to early teens. We didn’t know what to make of it but soon realized once we came into the pool area. The pool area is impressive and big. There are three small pools above, even with the first level which have whirlpools in them. There is a circular water slide. The entire area is covered with a glass dome and is heated. The inside pool is joined with the outside pool with a water passageway. There are beach chairs/lounges all around the bottom floor three rows deep and the same on the raised first floor. The chairs are placed next to each other so if you are lucky to find one free you will be rubbing elbows with your neighbor just like in an airplane seat. We walked around the complex for good 10 – 15 minutes to find two free chairs. The noise level was beyond what normal hearing can stand. The constant shrieks from the children were enough to puncture the ear drums. Once we entered the pool it was chaos. My wife was not planning to get her hair wet but that was not to be. The pool was very crowded, kids were jumping into the water, splashing each other and everybody else and the few massage jets around the pool were either off and the ones working were always occupied. We soon realized that this is like a day camp open to all who have a few euros in their pocket and it’s not an exclusive spa for the hotel quests who are paying over 200 euros per night. We could not stand more than an hour of this bedlam and retreated to our room and waited for dinner. The dining room is very big and noisy with babies crying and kids running around. The food is self-service and the waiters take away your dirty plates. For breakfast there is a large variety of food and drinks on offer but there is a problem with coffee. For this huge dining room with lots of people in it, there is only 1 (one) coffee machine with a lot of people standing in line. It dispenses a small espresso in about 35 seconds so everyone hits the button twice. They usually carry a cup for their mate so that’s a total of 140 seconds for one person. If there are four people in front of you it will take you more than 10 minutes to get your cup of coffee. This is totally unacceptable so we just drank milk. Breakfast and dinner are included in the room price and it is the only way to book the room. We later found out that the price of dinner is 28 Euro per person. But here is something interesting, besides the main dining room there is an a la carte restaurant, more upscale, quiet and the service is provided by a waiter. Of course the prices are higher but the food comes from the same kitchen as the main restaurant. And here is the interesting thing; you must pay full fare for the food and drinks as if you came to eat here from the outside. None of the money that you paid for the food in the room price can be applied here. By eating here you are actually paying for your dinner twice. This place is geared more toward young people with children and older folks like us will have to look elsewhere for our next spa vacation, we are not coming back here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thermana Lasko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko
Responded Dec 15, 2022
Dear Mr. Branko K. thank you for your comment. We are sad to hear your spa retreat was not as intended and that you were wishing for a premium experience. We really regret, that you did not book a premium retreat, although we have many of them in our offer. Our hotel and pool area are very popular among families, as we have more than 2200 square meters of water surface with various water experiences and adventures that suit all our guests. Nevertheless, it is important to emphasize we have sauna and wellness areas, where children are not included. We also have a completely renovated pool area with three saunas in hotel Zdravilišče Laško, that is very calm and quiet and thereby perfect for couples who wish for peace and serenity. We would gladly recommend visiting those spa facilites, if you would have told us about your discomfort when staying with us. We regret your decision never to visit us again, but if you change your mind, we really recommend booking a premium couples romantic getaway package, that also includes dining in our A la carte restaurant, breakfast in bed and dinner among the best chefs in Slovenia (Wellness&Gourmet package or Romantic getaway for two). We wish you all the best. Thermana team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lealise2018 wrote a review Sep 2022
Brussels, Belgium125 contributions49 helpful votes
I stayed there two nights for professional purpose, and sadly did not have a chance to try the pool and sauna. All colleagues nevertheless told me they were fantastic. Rooms are vast and clean (try to get a room with river view). Wifi connection is excellent. Morning buffet offers vast range of options, including local food... which is a nice change from the "international buffets"... Staff is helpful, even if sometimes connunication is complicated, but you can really tell that every body is doing their best. Food from room service was absolutely delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms with view over the river
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tomislav wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
overall it was a great stay, as always, but with lack of kindness and hospitality from younger personell, outside big slide was not working, not enough of ayurveda personell to perform massage, no animation on outside pools... I know(we believe in you) that you can improve.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: lower floors have bigger rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Virna chiara wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is very nice, clean, the spa is new and cared for. However our stay was very compromised by the rudeness of some operators, one receptionist in particular. It would be nice, having paid an all inclusive there was also included kindness. Shameful and irrespectful treatment. What a pity
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thermana Lasko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Thank you very much for your comment. We apologize for the rude behaviour. If possible, we would like to know, what was the problematic issue? We apologize and promise to talk about the matter with the employee. Thank you for your understanding. Wishing you all the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
martinafurlan wrote a review Aug 2021
Nova Gorica, Slovenia63 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We were in the Thermana Laško hotel for the first time. We went as a family (with a 10 year old daughter). Because we are vegans, we were worried about whether we would have enough quality food at our disposal. At the time of booking, we were reassured that they would take care of it (it is important to point out the specialties in the diet when booking, so that they are properly prepared). And really, we were approached by the head chef and we made an appointment every day for dinner according to our wishes, which turned out to be superbly prepared (Mrs. Romana cooked 2 dinners for us and Mr. Maksi 1 dinner). The cuisine at To Marouli on the island of Rhodes in Greece, where my husband and I were on a honeymoon, can be compared to this superbly prepared dinners here in Thermana.. Excellent! The hotel staff was very very friendly and kind. We also liked the hotel. The pools are for all tastes, with warm / thermal water as well as colder water where we could swim. The daughter also enjoyed the water slides. We warmly recommend it to all vegans :) with children or without. Photografs showes only dinners without soups (we forgot to take pictures of them, but thay were also delicious. Photos of the hotel and pool you'll probably find in other reviews. Have fun :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: facing the river
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
L.U. wrote a review Aug 2020
Slovenia16 contributions7 helpful votes
My family and I were on a short break, it was wonderful and we will be back again! Everything was great, the room big and clean, the pool complex is unique, the food is good. The only thing I would remark is that there are too few employees in food sharing and at the pool cafe.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Double room comfort plus, balcony, river view, first floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lasko area.
PRICE RANGE
$187 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wellness park lasko hotel lasko
LOCATION
SloveniaStyria RegionLasko
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL THERMANA PARK LASKO - Updated 2024 Prices & Spa Reviews (Slovenia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Thermana Park Lasko
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Thermana Park Lasko?
Nearby attractions include Celje Castle (4.4 miles), Enigmarium Escape Room Lasko (0.6 miles), and Pokrajinski muzej Celje (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Thermana Park Lasko?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pavus, Gostilna Francl, and Gostilna in Pivnica Stari Pisker.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Thermana Park Lasko located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Lasko.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Thermana Park Lasko?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Thermana Park Lasko offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.