We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Restaurant Krek

Hrashka cesta 15, Lesce 4248 Slovenia
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (12)


This 3 star Lesce-Bled hotel has its own restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide tour/ticket assistance, express check-in and express check-out. Wireless Internet access is provided free of charge. Guests staying at this hotel on business can hold meetings in the conference center. You can also benefit from an Internet point and event catering. Coffee is available in the lobby as well as a TV so you can catch up on the news with a cup before heading out. Other amenities include gift shops, free garage parking, laundry services, air conditioning, an elevator (lift) and free RV/bus/truck parking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking garage
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Bosnian, Croatian, German and 2 more
43Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 11
  • 20
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jorge Z wrote a review Jul 2020
Haimhausen, Germany3 contributions
Few things threw us off. #1 Nobody that stayed at the hotel wore masks and the mask rule was not enforced. Buffet style breakfast without anyone wearing a mask is dangerous. Many people came on bus to eat breakfast or lunch, and walked to a nearby casino. They must offer some deal to the casino goers that get bussed in. Not great for us normal hotel customers. #2 It was very hot and sunny, when we entered the room, the air didn't work. When we asked the lady up front, she tried to enable something via her computer. Still didn't work, nobody came to look at it after request. It was about 29 celsius in the room, and HUMID. Last complain, just for fun #3 the TV was bad, had lines going across it for every channel, I am sure a set of several pixels have been damaged. I am ok with a hotel like this, if I pay for something like this. With what they charged, it's not worth the money. I expect more for the price I paid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
Response from Hotel Krek, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel & Restaurant Krek
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear. Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that you did not feel safe staying at our hotel. The staff always wears masks, there are signs that say masks are mandatory and we warn our guests about the rule. Unfortunately many people don't care about the rules and we cannot force them to wear a mask. If you told us about your concerns, we could have served you breakfast, so you wouldn't have to use the buffet. We have no deal with the casino goers, however, we are a hotel and all paying guests are welcome. We are sorry about the air conditioning, we wish we could do more at the time. The TVs are quite new and are not broken, if you had problems you should let us know and we would be able to adress the issue.
Read more
senadhajrovic wrote a review Sep 2018
Sneek, The Netherlands1 contribution
The rooms en de showers are dirty. Smalls very bad. For what this hotel haze to offer is very expensive . Because of this dirtiness we made decision in the morning the live without using the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't do' it
See more room tips
Response from Ksenja K, Director of Sales at Hotel & Restaurant Krek
Responded Nov 23, 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We deeply apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. We recognised this as a problem and worked on a solution. We can guaranty you, that with new cleaning staff (since october 2018), we have much improved the situation to the satisfaction of all guests. So we hope to welcome you back to our hotel one day! Kind regards, Ksenja Kuralt Head of reception
Read more
László Z wrote a review Apr 2018
18 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice room with big bed. Silence rooms. Good breakfast, enough parking option. Great location, near highway, shops, casino, McDonalds. 4km from Lake Bled. I recommend it! Great price-value rate! The view for mountains awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Ksenja K, Director of Sales at Hotel & Restaurant Krek
Responded Nov 23, 2018
Dear Laszlo!¨ Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you again as our guest some day soon! We have now new bed furniture, which make the sleep even better :) Take care! Ksenja Kuralt Head of reception
Read more
Menyhárt Z wrote a review Aug 2017
Budapest, Hungary13 contributions3 helpful votes
The room was comfortable. Unfortunatly the keycard is not working, but we got the normal key. The stuff polite, and helpfull. The breakfast is good, but the choice is not wide. Some thing (i.e. scrumbled eggs or sausage was little bit cold. OK! Is not was warm) You can park at the place front of the hotel, but - the stuff is not told - the hotel has a underground garage. The place of the hotel is good, nearby shops, and reasturants. Good base for excursion Bled, Vogel, Savica waterfall, Triglav.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from HotelKrek, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Krek
Responded Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for the good review! We will try to better check on our breakfast buffet and suggest our guests, that they can use the free of charge underground parking.
Read more
Daontour wrote a review Jul 2016
Munich, Germany108 contributions24 helpful votes
The Hotel was nice and clean. The Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The location might not be the best if you want to hang out a bit in a nice city, but its not far with the car to go to bled. Parking in Bled itself is 5 Euro a day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from HotelKrek, Front Office Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Krek
Responded Aug 2, 2016
Thanks for your good review! The location of our hotel in the shopping district of Lesce with many grocery stores, restaurants and a petrol station, just off the motorway, is most convenient for all business travellers and those looking for an overnight stay, but it is also great as a starting point to discover most attractions of the area including Ljubljana.. For a nice evening stroll throught the city it is indeed recommended to take the car or bus to Bled or Radovljica.
Read more
$70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionLesce
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Restaurant Krek
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel & Restaurant Krek?
Nearby attractions include Sobec (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Restaurant Krek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel & Restaurant Krek?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel & Restaurant Krek?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel & Restaurant Krek?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel & Restaurant Krek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gostisce Tulipan, Restavracija center, and Lescan.
Does Hotel & Restaurant Krek have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel & Restaurant Krek offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel & Restaurant Krek located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Lesce.
Are pets allowed at Hotel & Restaurant Krek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel & Restaurant Krek offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel & Restaurant Krek?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Croatian, Serbian, Slovenian, and Bosnian.