We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 634: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Hotel was very clean, staff very in-personable, but very much out of the way, views were of industrial parks and very far from blanchardstown retail park, if your planning to visit the city then dont stay here too far out from the city center, will cost you more on taxis maybe 30 euro or more to get in and out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan C
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Aidan C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Hotel is located on its own grounds, very convenient to all the major routes - the M50, M2 and M3 motorways, making it easily accessible from all major routes across the country. In addition, we enjoy an urban/rural location with the added advantage of close proximity... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on business. Great location near the airport for my short visit. Room was excellently apportioned with plenty of space to work and to relax. The free WiFi was great and the room very clean. the bathroom was great with both a walk in shower and a full size bath. The room itself really was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, Firstly, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. We are delighted that hotel met with your needs in relation to room size and location. We will pass on your comments regarding the food to our team, as this would not... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Purchased family deal (2ad 2ch B&B for 2 nights with evening meal on 1 night, tickets to tayto park and packed lunch for all). Fab deal and brilliant value. Family executive suite great size, travel cot included, camp beds, sofa, fridge and TV. Breakfast spoilt for choice with such a variety and all fresh. The rabbits in the garden every... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank leanne12a
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear leanne12a, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to us in the very near future. Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive More 

County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

My husband and I were on a business trip. The Carlton Hotel was ideally located for us and as it is close to the motorways I am sure it would be suitable for most people, There was a huge car park, lovely outside grounds and a fountain. It was lovely and quiet without any traffic noise. The restaurant at night... More 

Helpful?
Thank orlaehennessy
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear orlaehennessy, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are always delighted to hear such wonderful words and we will pass on your comments to our team. Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location, close to M50, M3, N2 motorways. Rooms are comfortable, but could do with an upgrade a little. Showers and bed perfect. Buffet breakfast with great selection, bar is comfortable. Dean the barman is friendly and inviting.?

Helpful?
Thank Stueysupernova
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Stueysupernova, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your kind comments to Dean in our Hourglass Bar. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Attended a three day course held at this hotel, and I stayed at the same venue. Facilities were good at the venue throughout the course, with refreshments and lunch included. The hotel was approximately 30 - 40 minutes away from Dublin airport in a taxi. The hotel room was comfortable and wifi was available throughout the hotel. The food in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pandy_MCFC
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Pandy_MCFC, Firstly, let me thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will your lovely comments on to all our team. We hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing... More 

Redditch
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We stayed here for a romantic break in one of their suites! There was a seating area and table and chairs, aswell as the bed section. We enjoyed breakfast in our room. Amazingly spacious, well equipped and comfortable room with a lovely decor. I would thoroughly recommended it to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Wendywooo
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Wendywooo, Let me thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time here with us. We hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive More 

County Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 7 pm with our 3mth old baby, wrecked after travelling from waterford and a day out in Dublin. Staff on arrival were very friendly but not so on check out. Main issue for us was the lack of sleep. The bed was extremely uncomfortable due to an extremely poor mattress. My husband went to reception to see if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank trish m
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Trish M, Firstly, let me apologise to you for the service that you received whilst staying with us here at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. What you have described above is not in keeping with our usual high standards. Could I ask that you email me, sales@carlton.ie in order that we may resolve these issues with you directly. Kind Regards, Danielle... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel twice and my first time was last week and decided to return this Saturday. As I returned yesterday I went to check in and I was paying by cash as clicked on booking.com so they should have known I was paying by cash. The man went over to another member of staff and he came... More 

Helpful?
Thank loism16
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Overall the hotel looks a little shabby. The outside could use a clean and you have to drive through some bad areas to get there. There is no electric car charge point on site, however there is a fast charge point nearby at the local Nissan dealership. We found the restaurant food good. I had a steak cooked to perfection,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bipedalhumanoid
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear bipedalhumanoid, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience of the Hotel, especially the Urban Kitchen Restaurant. We are located on Church Road Tyrrelstown, enjoying an urban/rural location and have the best of both worlds – on the outskirts of the city in our own grounds. However, all the roads leading to the Hotel are dual... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

523 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (62)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Suite (102)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
7.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
4.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
5.8 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Price Range: $97 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown Tyrrelstown, County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay