We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Save
Share
Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15 EYX5 Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$169
$126
View deal
SAVE $43
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Prestigia.com$169
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (251)
Room & Suite (383)
Dining (67)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse, Tayto Park and Dublin Zoo. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
991Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 392
  • 341
  • 146
  • 71
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Larry B wrote a review Jun 17
10 contributions6 helpful votes
My wife and I have just returned from a short, fantastic break at this lovely Dublin hotel. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Chris the manager and his lovely reception staff. Our room was a junior suite which was very spacious with a separate sitting area . The room and bathroom with bath and shower were spotless. I have to say with all honesty that the restaurant was exceptional. We were looked after by Lisa and Taylor who were just so friendly, chatty and efficient. The food was amazing, so tasty and well presented. Chris and his waiting staff arrived with a cake to wish my wife a happy birthday, such a nice touch. Covid restrictions or not, the bar staff were great, drinks served with a smile and plenty of good humour. The hotel is just a five minute stroll to Tyrrelstown centre with Lidl and Supervalu, Chinese restaurants and traditional takeaways and plenty more. Just outside the hotel the 40d bus takes you to the city centre. Overall, congratulations and thanks to Chris and his staff for a fantastic stay. We'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
dicemanlouth wrote a review Jun 12
louth9 contributions13 helpful votes
Lovely place staff very friendly and helpful so overall it was a good night stay however it was not up to the standard it should be. When it came to my evening meal my meal came far to quick it was not freshly cooked, it lacked a professional standard it should be it was just OK.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Klaudia R, Marketing at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Responded 3 days ago
Dear dicemanlouth, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including friendly and helpful staff and the comfort of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our dinner offering wasn’t to your liking, however, we just want to assure you that all of our food is freshly cooked. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Klaudia
Read more
Anonymous T wrote a review Jun 12
1 contribution
This hotel was offering a great offer of b&b with afternoon tea and late checkout 2pm . Great price for what we got. Everything was clean and social distancing was adhered to. Staff was fantastic. Very friendly and ever so helpful. While the grounds were close to a grotty looking field the actual grounds were done up lovely. Beautiful little garden area inhabited by rabbits and pigeons. Rooms were lovely. Little bit worn but really not bad especially after the year that’s been in it. Overall the feel of the hotel was really relaxing and cosy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We were in room 229 which is off to the side of the hotel. View from room was lovely and it was...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Klaudia R, Marketing at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Responded 3 days ago
Dear anonymoust670, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all the procedures in place made it a relaxing and cosy stay. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Klaudia
Read more
nakita m wrote a review Jun 6
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very disappointed. We booked a room with a queen bed and two singles. We had 2 ad 2 kids and twin babies. I rang the morning of arrival to book dinner and also told the girl working there that we would need 2 travel cots as we have twins. She said no problem. On arrival we were shocked to see we had a twin room with 3 single beds and one travel cot. We couldn't even fit the pram in. My email clearly states a family executive room ( 1× Queen 2 × Singles) The lady in the reception firstly wouldn't believe that I had rang and went to double check. She made a show of me in front of people. Then she came back and told me the girl that had been talking to me said I rang but didn't mention twins. So I was made a liar in front of people. She wasn't very helpful and told me they had nothing else she'll give me a refund. So on June Bank Holiday I'm stuck in Dublin with 2 very disappointed kids and 2 hungry twins after travelling all day. Sheer panic set in. Thankfully the maldron Hotel helped us out straight away and we had a great time. I had been to the carlton a few times before and i can tell you this, I will never ever return after that. That lady working there didn't even try help me in the slightest. Awful experience. Avoid avoid avoid!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Klaudia Raczka, Marketing at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nakita, We are disappointed to read that you had a bad experience with us at the hotel. You booked a room the night before you arrived for 4 persons: 2 adults and 2 children, and you arrived with 6 persons: 2 adults and 4 children. We agreed that the room was too small for your requirements and we attempted to facilitate you unsuccessfully in the room you had booked by setting up 2 additional baby cots but it would not fit to your liking. The assistant manager who took your dinner booking recalls no request for additional cots before you arrived. You asked for a refund which we gladly obliged as there were no larger rooms available which we did not need to do as we had actually fulfilled your booked requirements but did issue a full refund as a goodwill gesture. What is further frustrating for us is that you have stayed here previously and have booked the larger size room on your previous stays and indeed had some weeks ago booked a room for 6 persons for the night in question and cancelled that reservation before rebooking the smaller room for 4 persons 16 hours before you arrived. We really feel that we don’t deserve this terrible review and were more than helpful.
Read more
Roisin22 wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
Stayed here for two nights and both evenings I went to the bar to eat/drink, all of the waiters & receptionists were outstanding and extremely chatty and friendly. One waiter in particular, his name was Donal was an absolute gent. He was very good at his job and so chatty. He actually made my trip so much better with his positive attitude , especially in times like this. The receptionists were absolutely fantastic too and I cannot remember their names but they were all so lovely. The staff here really just gave off good energy and I was so impressed by them. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza hotel dublin, park plaza dublin, dublin park plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Plaza Tyrrelstown
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinTyrrelstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Which popular attractions are close to Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown?
Nearby attractions include Dublin Falconry (2.6 miles), Awesome Walls (2.9 miles), and Phoenix Park (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maximilians Bistro, Rudys Restaurant, and The Brock Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Tyrrelstown.
Are any cleaning services offered at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Aras an Uachtarain (The Irish White House) (3.1 miles), Newman House (2.4 miles), and Irishtown Castle (4.9 miles).