We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Selo 250, Premantura 52203 Croatia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (120)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (13)

About

#1 of 81 in Premantura
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.2
Value
3.1
Between the protected landscape of Upper and Lower Kamenjak, next to Premantura village and only twelve kilometres for the urban centre of Pula, Arena Stupice Campsite found its place. In a safe embrace of an old pine forest and the endless blue of the Adriatic Sea, the campsite stands out with its small coves and rocky and pebbly beaches that gradually descend towards the sea. Guests can choose to camp in bright sunshine or mild shade, on pitches or in mobile homes. Within the camping ground, there is a windsurfing school, as well as the possibility to rent various sports equipment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Snorkeling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Currency exchange
Restaurant
Windsurfing
Table tennis
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
227Reviews12Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 82
  • 62
  • 23
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
BJ1 wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
as always - friendly staff, beautiful nature and clean facilities special thanks to the black-haired lady receptionist for her sincere (behind the corona-mask) smile glittering in her eyes … even with her boss present :-)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Arena Stupice Campsite
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are happy you have enjoyed your summer vacation at Stupice and that our team member contributed in making your stay special. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next camping vacation. Best regards, Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
Read more
Svengali-in-a-sunhat wrote a review Oct 2019
Plymouth, United Kingdom208 contributions104 helpful votes
The campsite was much bigger than I expected but it was clear with the welcoming process that it is well run. I located the site fairly easily and as it was September there were a lot of spare spaces and plenty of room to park my motorbike. The ground was a little stony and it was harder to find a level surface than other sites I have been to. I had good access to electricity and wifi. The on-site shop was comprehensive, and I enjoyed just looking around. There was alos a local fruit seller and the small town of Premantura is adjacent to the site. I explored the site coastline which had lovely views and access to the sea along with a bar and a good children’s play area. The toilets and showers were good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Arena Stupice Campsite. It makes us very happy to know you enjoyed every moment of your stay and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
Read more
Lacajan wrote a review Sep 2019
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania21 contributions16 helpful votes
wonderful campsite; even better than the opposite sister called arena Medulin; the Suspice campsite is next to the Kamenjak park and the camp itself is extremely pretty; go for the pitches closest to the park, if you like a more quiet atmosphere and more wild nature; water is crystal clear and the coastal line from the campsite through the park is long enough to allow you finding your undisturbed spot; just wonderful; campsite very good facilities and excellent restaurant by the beach (don't miss the fried calamari and grilled sardine!).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite
Responded Sep 5, 2019
Dear Guest, We would personally like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Arena Stupice Campsite. We are delighted to read you had such a memorable stay and that you enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
Read more
Ferenc V wrote a review Aug 2019
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Last year we were staying just outside the camp in a very nice apartment but this summer we decided to move into camp and have one of the mobile homes. Kamenjak is very unique and the camp is a good fit to that uniqueness. You have your beach with a Water Park for the kids, the boat rental - 5HP boats, no license required - is reasonably priced with friendly staff so you can visit the archipelago and dive by yourself or rent a windsurf or a SUP. We visited the underwater cave at the tip of the peninsula by bike - we had all kinds of fun and the kids could run free in camp and make friends. The center of town is just a 15 minute walk, so you are not cut off in the wilderness. The best place was the 4-in-1 pavilion (pancakes, ice cream, beer, right by the beach) which we frequented in the evenings. Best vacation ever :) The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that we got a mobile home right next to the waste disposal island so we had a wake-up visit by the sanitary trucks every morning. But hey, someone's got to take that place, right ;) Otherwise the mobile homes are ok, no complaints there and we had a sea-view from our terrace for a trade-off.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure your mobile home is not located right next to the waste disposal island.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read your family and you had a wonderful stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Kind regards, Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
Read more
Sanja wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
We stay in this camp every summer. It is a great location with natural parc Kamenjak protected area next to it. Beaches are beautiful and natural. No big hotels and crowds... This year the staff was the best thing. Animators had programs for kids - mini disco and mini club - and our girls loved it! It was really the perfect holidays for them, great combination of art, games and dancing. And treasure hunt :-) Please bring the same team back next summer, we will come back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Ms. Sanja, We would personally like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Arena Stupice Campsite. It was a pleasure reading your review and to know you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Your wonderful comments are truly the best reward you can give us and we will gladly share them with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
Read more
Elena T wrote a review Jul 2019
Bologna, Italy22 contributions10 helpful votes
I really enjoyed my stay! I was traveling first half of July with my 6yo child and was interested in trekking and swimming. This campground proved to be the perfect basecamp for trekking in the Kamenjak (you can avoid the dusty car routes and just walk along the coast), with neat cliff/stone beaches within 10 mins walking. Of course there is a beach on the side of the campground, good for lazy days, but we preferred others also because of the various boats stationing in the bay. The spot we chose (W094 - blue category) was conveniently located near the toilets, market/restaurant, electricity and freezer. The spot was not perfectly plain but that turned out to be an advantage when we got a couple rainshowers and the water flew out without damage. I was able to place a decent size tent (about 7m x 4m) without much trouble, and had good shade and plenty of trees for hammocks and air drying clothes. Restaurant is decent and has good prices, just avoid the icecreams :) also I found it weird that they didn't serve breakfast... but the market has fresh bakery so you can make do. The services were clean (slightly less so in the last few days as we entered high season) and we could find food and supplies at the market - though small. Fruits and veggies are quite expensive but good. Avoid buying fruit at the stand near the reception - it's wildly expensive; better to walk up to the centre of Premantura. I felt like it was safe to let my child walk around alone and he had a great time. I had read that the freezer was dirty and the ice packs would get stolen, but I kept mine there for two weeks and only noticed more mess over the weekends, as is normal. The whole southern area of the campsite, though very characteristic and pretty (at least the spots facing the sea) is less serviced and I wouldn't recommend it with children. A note on electricity: sockets are the "shuko" kind, not the traditional camping one which I only saw in one spot in the whole campsite - better to come prepared with cables because they are hard to find and expensive over here. Great money value overall, but I'd suggest to avoid the high season!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite
Responded Jul 24, 2019
Dear Guest, We would personally like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Arena Stupice Campsite. We are more than happy to read you truly enjoyed your camping experience with us and that we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
Read more
Vašek R wrote a review Sep 2018
20 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We’ve visited Stupice camp at September. First impression-the place is huge. There’s plenty of things to do, from renting jetskis, paddleboards, bikes etc. to bbq-ing at the beach side, snorkelling or simply chilling in one of the local pubs/bars. The facilities are in good shape, clean and accessible. Also the town of Premantura is only like 20 minutes of walk away with many shops, caffes and restaurants. The camp itself lies on peninsula that can be walked or cycled around in just couple of hours through many paths leading along the coast. I’d highly recommend doing that as you uncover a number of hidden little beaches and bays that are absolutely stunning! Over all to wrap things up, the place is really worth visiting but think well when do you want to come as it can get really busy during the summer season.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Arena Stupice Campsite. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the activities offered, the surrounding, the facilities, the cleanliness as well as with the location. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
Read more
acn18 wrote a review Sep 2018
Salzburg Region, Austria13 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed there for 10 days, the location is nice and the sea is beautiful, however the restaurants are not very vegan friendly, I couldn't really find vegan options there. Also the supermarket was a disappointment - they didn't even have any plant milks. In Austria and Germany nowadays you can get plant milks at every gas station. It's 2018 - they really should provide vegan options as veganism and a cruelty free lifestyle is on the rise. I was really disappointed and wouldn't go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the location and the campsite. However, we are sorry to know you were left disappointed by the lack of vegan options. Please next time, don't hesitate to approach our front office as they would have done anything to make your stay more memorable and give you a few insider tips on where to find different types of food that may better suits your needs. Once again, we are sorry to know this downgraded your otherwise pleasant experience. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit. Best regards, Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
Read more
Gábor B wrote a review Sep 2018
Freising, Germany3 contributions
We were in the camp for a week with two kids (3,6). In general our stay was fine however we were also relieved when left. What is good: Good location, close to Kamenjak even by foot Restaurant in the camp is good Jumping table in the afternoon Clean toilet Fresh water shower on the beach What’s not good: The tent slot area is really not marked obviously. After few days we were not sure if the others are occupying our slot and asked for review. No action was taken by the crew. After the neighbors left it turned out that we could use only the 60 percent of the slot for 4 days of course the morning shade was on the 40 percent. Our place was not really calm due to a close party place outside the camp. Silent hours is from midnight to 6 in the morning. I wouldn’t call this family friendly. If you expect to get real services from the animators even just get a paper and some pencils.... forget it. The people there were really unfriendly and not motivated. They just wanted to survive the shift and get the money for the summer work. Queue for the shower is normal even in the morning or afternoon. The showers are not really clean. By foot it’s really not convenient to get out of the camp due to the super narrow road which is used by cars as well. Quads can be rent in the camp which are really loud.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Dear Mr. Gábor, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the location, the activities we offer, our various gastronomic offer as well as with the cleanliness. However, we are very sorry to know some aspects of your stay were not in line with your expectations. We are disheartened to read that you were left disappointed with the pitches not being marked properly and our animation team. Your comments for both cases has already been forwarded to the relevant department and will be discussed internally in order to prevent such issues in the future and improve. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
Read more
Črt K wrote a review Aug 2018
3 contributions
The camp is pretty average for this part of the world. The facilities (toilets, showers) are somewhat aged, very average choice of restaurants and one predictably expensive shop. The site itself is on a hill and some plots are precariously steep. While there is a playground for children it is in an area mercilessly exposed to the midday sun, so it is absolutely useless during the hottest parts of the day. Would it be too much to ask for a playground in the shade? Access to the sea is limited, which is just a nightmare for a beach campsite. The two choices are: a rocky beach with sea urchins or a pebbled beach that has been taken over by a payable water slide and a boat rental business. The two occupy prime real estate on the waterfront and severely limit access to the open sea. Furthermore, access to the beach itself is limited by the fact that (for rent) sun loungers are positioned along the best part of the beach and have been partially fenced in with make-shift barriers. By far my biggest peeve is a complete lack of waste bins along the beach itself. The only site for waste disposal is a large garbage collection cite some 150 meters from the beach. The beach is littered with garbage as the only waste bins belong to the provider of sun loungers and he (they) are very aggressive in preventing anyone other than paying customers from using their bins. I wanted to throw an empty can into one of them and got yelled at by an employee. Without so much as a warning! The bins are in no way or shape marked to make you aware they are for "guests" only. I guess you are expected to either walk 150 meters to the extremely smelly garbage collection cite or leave your garbage on the beach as a lot of people seem to resort to. Would it be too much of a bother for the camp management to set up its own bins along the beach and also have a word with the firm operating the sun lounge rental place about the behavior of their employees?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Stupice Campsite
Responded Aug 20, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely disheartened to read your review and to know your stay was not among the best ones. We would like to point out that, what you have experienced is definitely not in line with our usual standards. As there is always room for improvement, your remarks and ideas have been forwarded to the relevant department in order to improve our campsite and service. Once again, we would like to apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Arena Stupice Campsite Management Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camping village stupice hotel premantura
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaPremantura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arena Stupice Campsite
Which popular attractions are close to Arena Stupice Campsite?
Nearby attractions include Penizule Beach (0.5 miles) and POTAMAN GOURMET SHOP & TASTING ROOM (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arena Stupice Campsite?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Arena Stupice Campsite?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arena Stupice Campsite?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Arena Stupice Campsite?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Casa mia, Konoba Ancora, and La Barca.
Is Arena Stupice Campsite located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Premantura.
Are pets allowed at Arena Stupice Campsite?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arena Stupice Campsite?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Arena Stupice Campsite?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Medulin Village (1.7 miles).
Does Arena Stupice Campsite have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.