We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Leeds North

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Village Hotel Leeds North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,328: English reviews
Cleckheaton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Computer check in, i personally like being greeted and checked by a human. Lovely service all rpund, particularly bar. Drunks trying to enter room and 3 fire alarms between 5-7am. Poor. Shame got no sleep as it took the relaxing element out of our stay. Dream and dine sunday deal is fantastic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adam H
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Adam H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. We have recently installed a self check in system however there is always a member of our reception team on hand to assist you if needed. Great to hear you had good service and got the Dream and dine sunday deal,... More 

Casablanca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is really lovely, great facilities and rooms, kids loved swimming pool. Food was very good in restaurant and bar area. We booked the two nights with dinner option with I found to be very good value at maybe the same price as a travel lodge. A very good all round hotel with no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 506aichas
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear 506aichas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. Its great to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the food and our facilities. Glad to hear the kids loved the pool too. I have shared you kind comments with the team who are always delighted to hear... More 

Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the first occasion of contacting to enquire, to the calls I made to arrange the finite detail EVERY member of staff was extremely courteous, polite, helpful and professional. Marius was very helpful, he really seemed bothered that we had a successful party, and all went well. Nothing was too much trouble. On the day Mr Sowler and Katherine looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaun783
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear shaun783, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent party with us. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us and you were very well looked after. I have shared you kind words with Marius, Clive and Catherine who will be rewarded thru our employee recognition program. Its great to... More 

Elland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was ok but had the worse worse night sleep ever the fire alarm was going off all the time so didn't sleep and someone tried our door handle at night so good job the door was locked or someone could of just come in

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X3674HPmelissab
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear X3674HPmellissab, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. I must apologise for the fire alarm which has disturbed your sleep. Unfortunately, we had a fault on our system which required the attendance of an engineer which is now fixed. I do hope we can welcome you back again to Village... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I did enjoy my stay here . The room was very nice . Staff helpful. Leisure pool great. Only things that let it down was the saturday evening restaurant very poor service and starbucks staff not very customer friendly just talked too each other . Not what should happen in customer service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Janet S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the room. I apologise about the service in our restaurant and have shared your comments with our food service manager to look into along with our Starbucks Manager regarding the... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

For a large company they don't put much into staff training. The bar was dirty, the outside wood work hasn't been painted for a couple years. Slowly getting run down. Needs a revamp urgently. I go for a pint ever now and again but that is it. Needs modernise

Helpful?
Thank joshengland123
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear joshengland123, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent visit to us. Thank you for your comments regardin the bar and paint work. I have shared you comments with our Public House Manager and our Maintainance team. We are hoping for a refurbishment in the coming months. I do hope you will visit us... More 

Alicante, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was dated with the external paintwork peeling and the internal rooms dirty and dated. The walls to our bedroom and bath were dirty and had not been wiped down or cleaned and there were cobwebs in the bathroom. Having traveled 72 countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels I would put the Village Hotel in the top 100... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jamesB2078VQ

Travelers are raving about these Headingley hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Unbearable! Didnt sleep at all! Even with a fan on the rooms are far too hot! No air con and sickly hot! Will never stay here again! Restaurant really expensive too. Check in you do yourself, so noone on reception. Really poor for a hotel this size!

Helpful?
Thank mods85
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear mods85, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you didnt sleep well and found the rooms too hot. Unfortunately we do not have any air conditioning in any of our bedrooms but as you mention a fan is provided. We have recently introduced the self check... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We love this hotel! Our son attends Richmond International Academic & Soccer Academy on the campus of Leeds Beckett University, so this hotel is within easy walking distance. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and it has a decent pub. But what makes this hotel stand apart is its service. Every person, every encounter has always been so pleasant. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. Great to hear you have come back to us. We are ideally situated for the Leeds Beckett University Campus and indeed in walking distance of some of it. I am pleased to hear the staff really made your stay memorable and have... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had great sevice. It was a great hotel. The pub food really good. It was a comfy bed, and a quiet room.it was all nice and clean. The value was excellent , we would definitely come to Leeds North Village hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G6976SPjuliem
Nalin D, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear G6976SPjuliem, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. Its great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found it to be a great hotel with great service. Glad you found us excellent value and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Nalin Daud More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Upper Deck Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
6.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
0.3 mi away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#26 of 85 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
7.2 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#42 of 85 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
1.2 mi away
Headingley Lodge
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Leeds North is situated only a short drive from the city centre and 3 miles from the train station. Leeds is an all-round vibrant city and offers the perfect base to explore some of the best theatres, music and shopping in the country. You will also be drawn to attractions out of town, like the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. Village Hotel Leeds North has 134 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, an Urban Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds North

Address: Hotel Leeds North 186 Otley Road | Headingly, Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: $96 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Leeds North
Village Hotel And Leisure Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds North Headingley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay