We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Village Hotel Leeds North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Village Hotel Leeds North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,691: English reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good to return to a Village Hotel, well worth going to as a destination. I will go again in the future. Great leisure centre, gym brilliant, lots of machines, clean changing rooms and the biggest sauna I've ever been in!! I'll be back!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 330jason
Ripon
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Freshly decorated room was nice. Club rooms are so far from all the facilities. Breakfast ok but a bit basic. Gluten free toast available but these days, with such variety available, that's not really enough AND hotels always buy the cheapest (therefore not the best) gluten free bread. Parking confusing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ruthpG3986AC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to my friends and family anytime. Didn't get opportunity to try bar food - looked lovely. Had opportunity to stay in club room. Great stay overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Whitehaven
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very pleasant stay marred by poor water pressure in shower. Breakfast good but ran out of items and 10 minute wait for more. Our room was quite noisy with revellers returning late at night. Bit of a rabbit warren to find rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
James H, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey P Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and am sorry to hear that there were issues with the water pressure. I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds in the future Kind Regards James More 

York
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Disappointed stay used before would not use again due to this experience, the bed was so uncomfortable, pillows were hard, the food was terrible in both the bar and the restaurant and bed was so uncomfortable even though we had paid for an upgrade don't know if we actually got this. Food came out cremated in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ronmT6573JI
James H, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay. I would like to discuss this in person to address some of your issues. Please can you contact me personally at the Hotel or alternatively via e mail james.hughes@village-hotels.com Kind Regards James More 

Travelers are raving about these Headingley hotels

Jeddah
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The area of the hotel was very relaxing, the room and bed below average and the gym was great Don't take this hotel if you don't have a car No worries about the internet. It was good Room service also was good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank majeds514
James H, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that you found the room to be below average. The Hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment and all rooms are being renovated. I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds in the future Kind Regards James More 

Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked 2 rooms- ended up with 1 room with5 beds in. Room wasn't ready . Smell of new paint everywhere. Worst nights sleep ever as pull out bed was broken and uncomfortable. Would not recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vickyb137
James H, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear VickyB Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please can you contact me at the Hotel to discuss the issues you have highlighted Kind Regards James More 

Thornton-cleveleys
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a friends birthday party. Only stayed one night. Food all ok, service, fine. Our room was very tired and could do with a refit. Paid £110 for the room. We stayed at a Travel Lodge the night before in North Wales, their room was absolutely stunning for the price of a mere £41. No comparison between the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Coppo199
James H, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Dear Coppo199 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community. I am sorry to read that you had issues on your recent stay. The Hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment in all areas. I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds in the... More 

Powys, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was ok for one night. Wouldn't like to stay for more than one night. Rooms either too hot or too cold . Staff were very friendly and efficient though, cant think of anything else really. Bathroom was clean. Handy to have a hair dryer that worked. Didn't hear any noise although it was busy. Tv poor choice of channels

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 715mezza
James H, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay . The Club Room for an extra £15 per night has a variety of channels including the full sky package. We are currently undergoing a full refurbishment... More 

Ripon
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having stayed in a lot of village hotels across the country I was excited about my stay in an upper deck room in this hotel. Other than the spa which was very good, this stay was disappointing. the choice of decor was awful (in our opinion). The hotel was dirty and dated. The refurbished rooms didn't look refurbished. The rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jamiehX851ZG
James H, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor I am sorry to hear that the refurbished rooms were not to your liking. I have passed on your comments to the Executive Housekeeping Manager who will look into your comments Kind Regards James More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Upper Deck Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
6.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
0.3 mi away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#27 of 85 in Leeds
674 reviews
7.2 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#43 of 85 in Leeds
816 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#10 of 85 in Leeds
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Leeds North is situated only a short drive from the city centre and 3 miles from the train station. Leeds is an all-round vibrant city and offers the perfect base to explore some of the best theatres, music and shopping in the country. You will also be drawn to attractions out of town, like the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. Village Hotel Leeds North has 134 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds North

Address: Hotel Leeds North 186 Otley Road | Headingly, Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: $56 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Leeds North
Village Hotel And Leisure Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds North Headingley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Leeds North staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
West Midlands, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Brisbane, Australia
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Leeds North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor refurbished rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles nidieu_nimaitre, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Better off booking a higher rate room for the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles ethancohen123, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a club room, which had everything we needed including Espa bathroom products.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasMann11, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Check Groupon for Spa deals, then book your accomodation.”
 of 5 bubbles Z9106OZkarend, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“You don't get a choice as the iPad preselects god forbid if you get a room at the back take your sat nav and a wheelchair for your bag”
 of 5 bubbles mikewD996YP, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay