We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this room for a special occasion at New Year to be informed later that a wedding party wanted all rooms so they could not honour our booking. Why is our occasion any less important? All arrangements made are now in disarray due to this hotel cancelling bookings at the drop of a hat. Totally unprofessional in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank bettyboo70
Emily W, Manager at Woodlands Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. I am very disappointed to hear of the problem you have experienced with your booking. I believe you have already spoken to one of our company directors who has provided you with a range of alternative accommodation, however I would also like to extend my apologies to you. All of our bookings are important to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you to all the staff at Woodlands for making my wedding day perfect. We had both the ceremony and reception here and the whole day went amazing. From my first meeting at Woodlands, the staff were brilliant and very accommodating to our needs. The venue is stunning for pictures. We used the florist Anne-marie Wilkinson also and she was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We first visited this wedding venue in October 13 our first ever wedding fayre,we was that impressed we booked without looking at anything else.We would like to thank Jessica and all the Woodlands Team for making our Daughters wedding day 3rd September 2016 very special and very stress free every detail taken care off.We had lots of compliments from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GinTonicslicelemon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place was lovely inside out perfect for a night away from the normality's of day to day life, looking for potential wedding venues, evening meal beautiful chicken cooked to perfection, left disappointed with breakfast ordered eggs benedict my absolute favourite, came out with hardly any sauce and it was more like a hollandaise froth, poached eggs was more like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linsey P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had my wedding at Woodlands at the end of July and it was an absolutely fantastic day. The hotel as a venue is spectacular and the grounds are amazing. The marquee is a lovely area for the wedding breakfast and dance floor and the rest of the hotel (rooms and bar etc.) are fabulous. However, the thing that made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is around the corner from our house. We'd gone there to have an evening meal and had ordered the chicken, which comes with mashed potatoes and peas. The chicken was cooked really well, but the potatoes were cold and over all the food was very disappointing. My husband however ordered the steak which was beautiful. The hotel grounds... More 

Helpful?
Thank kirstinmazzy
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this beautiful hotel for my brothers wedding. It was everything I could wish for him and his beautiful bride. The food was beautiful for the adults but not so for the kids. We had chicken for our main course as did the kids. However their chicken was obviously cooked on a bbq, which 4 children under 6 did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

My Partner and I stayed at the Woodlands Hotel for a one night stay... I think the room was called 'Damask'. The room was much larger than expected and the bed was a great size and very comfortable. Our room was clean and you could tell a lot of time and thought had been put into the aesthetic of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AM_citybreak
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

This hotel is convenient for visiting Leeds. It has free parking and there is a bus into Leeds which stops right outside, so no need to use your car. The hotel is clean and quite comfortable apart from the lumpy pillows which could do with renewal, the miniscule wardrobe, and lack of shelf in shower cubicle. The breakfast was fine,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edna080
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful building and a lovely setting. Food was ok but didn't set the world alight. The loft room I stayed in was quite small with small windows and little ventilation. However allegedly my colleagues room was fantastic with great views over the garden and surrounding area.

Helpful?
1 Thank davidpdowns
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dimiti Luxury Bedroom (27)
Viewed
Duchesse Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Foulard Executive Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Jaconet Deluxe Bedroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Sarsenet Luxury Bedroom and Bridal Suite (33)
Viewed
Sateen Executive Bedroom (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gildersome
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#14 of 85 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 2,734 reviews
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodlands is a stylish contemporary hotel and restaurant set in beautiful landscaped grounds. Consisting of 23 individually designed bedrooms, alongside a popular restaurant and bar and a range of beautiful bespoke meeting rooms and private dining rooms. The hotel is only 3 miles from the vibrant cosmopolitan city centre of Leeds with its superb nightlife, unrivaled shopping and easy access to all motorway links. The entire building can be hired for exclusive use parties and celebrations and whether you visit with friends and colleagues or arrive alone you will enjoy the chic yet comfortable atmosphere of this excellent luxury hotel. Woodlands also offer Free WiFi Internet in all bedrooms and public areas with no restrictions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Address: 79 Gelderd Road, Gildersome, Leeds LS27 7LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Gildersome
Price Range: $80 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Woodlands Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Leeds Gildersome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay