We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Field View B&B

Certificate of Excellence
Green Lane, Yarm TS15 9EH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Field View B&B
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a family weekend away for just one night but we wish it was for longer. We will definitely come back again soon. Steve and Vicky were great hosts and could not do enough for us. The accommodation was perfect, spacious, clean and stylish; we all slept soundly. To round things off, the breakfast was big and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrLSB
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

steve and vicky and manager carol do an excellent job. every need is cared for in practical ways and the b & b is run in a highly efficient and friendly manner. i first stayed with my daughter at the b and b in november and then with friends in the stables. both great experiences. we hope to be back!

Helpful?
Thank patrick m
Steve and Vicky H, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write comments. Its a real pleasure to welcome guests back. See you again! More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The owners were away for this week so had arranged staff to cover. This meant breakfast was not served until 8:30 so I missed this as I had to be away. The room was comfortable but I was charged for a double when a single would have done the job.

Helpful?
Thank Crawford49
Steve and Vicky H, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear the breakfast time didn't suit your stay - we always alter it mid week over the Christmas period as the majority of guests feel 7am - 8.30am is too early during their holidays. We do hope to see you again sometime and hopefully you will be able... More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as a group for a wedding nearby. Stayed in one of the outbuildings which was very nice, nicely decorated and clean. Only downside was there is an apartment above and as people walk around the ceiling creaks and the ceiling must be quite thin as we could hear the guests above coughing all night. The breakfast was lovely,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Piddie
Steve and Vicky H, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We appreciate your comments and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have taken on board your comments about noise disturbance and we are making changes to rectify the problem. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

cant believe all the good reviews dirty bathroom greasy and dirty table at breakfast breakfast not good no jams or marmalades for toast curtains so thin you can see through them and very rude owners would never return the list of complaints go on please dont go here

Helpful?
Thank elegantmum
Steve and Vicky H, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Yet again we are responding to the same comments. You have e-mailed us numerous times and have posted on trip advisor before, then removed it when we happened to mention you had given your own guest house rave reviews! It's getting boring now. We are too busy for this pettiness and certainly don't have time to review our own establishment.... More 

Fontaine Chalendray, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

This is my second visit this year....1 week each time . Steve ,Vicky & all the staff make you so welcome & are so helpful .I live in France & the full English breakfast is great & a real treat ....can't wait for my next visit !!! Tony B

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Steve and Vicky H, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review Tony. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Yarm. Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my girlfriend & 9 others on a night away to Yarm. Originally we were going to be staying in the Yarm View Guest House but were moved here due to flooding. 9 of us were put into the Stables apartment & 2 into the main hotel & it was fantastic. 3 en suite bedrooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimbolski9
Steve and Vicky H, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks guys, we really appreciate your kind review. It's was a pleasure to accommodate you all and hope to see you back soon! More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 weeks during Oct.-Nov. 2015, great place. Very welcoming, very clean and fantastic breakfast couldn't ask for better. Well done everyone at Field View, would recommend you to everyone visiting the area.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron27_12
Steve and Vicky H, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

We really appreciate you making time to write a review. Your comments are great and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. You are a great bunch of lads and your are more than welcome back anytime in the future. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Stayed there at Yarm Fair weekend, family of 5, gratefully the owner offered us the use of the 'stable' complex which gave us 3 rooms together, including a sitting room and kitchen area. Rooms were clean, cosy and altogether very practical. owners and staff very friendly and accommodating. Lovely breakfast, even helped out with bacon sandwiches for very early start.

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Steve and Vicky H, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for spending your time to write a review. It was a pleasure to welcome you back. Look forward to seeing you all again in the future. More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We was working in Middlesbourgh and stayed here for 9 nights, had a lovely stay and couldn't fault the place. The rooms were lovely, cleaned daily. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day. Steve and the rest of the staff were brilliant and always friendly. Would definitely stay again and again and I'm sure we will in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick T
Steve and Vicky H, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks so much for spending your time writing a review. We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you all back again in the not too distant future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#7 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
4.2 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crathorne Hall Hotel
Crathorne Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crathorne
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay