We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Quay Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,104: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location in a Chi Chi hotel. Felt very posh. Lunch was fab, very large portions, and the coffee is in a good old cafetière ( which I love) with fab handmade biscuits! Recommend the assortment of puddings.

Helpful?
Thank JaxiO
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got married at The Quay on Saturday and we simply can't find enough positive things to say about this stunning hotel. From booking our Wedding with Kerry, to checking in with Gemma, the hotel simply couldn't do enough for you. Kerry (the Wedding Planner) was incredibly efficient and friendly, making the whole of our Wedding completely stress free from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StephStarC
North Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We attended a wedding at The Quay Hotel last Saturday, staying overnight and had a fantastic time. The hotel is modern and spacious and the room and bathroom were large and spotlessly clean with fantastic views over the marina.Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the room, as were bathrobes and slippers, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and trouser... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Holidayfans9
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited on spec for lunch. Managed to find one free table, which needed a good clean and was "wiped" by a manager (I think). Staff were very busy and did their best to deal with our food order. No complaint with the staff or food but PLEASE can the management take note that the table needed a thorough clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank nowandagain2016
wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a lovely table when we had lunch at the quay.Gorgeous view on a lovely sunny day. However when our food arrived the side portion of chips consisted of two half baskets. When mentioned to the waitress she said she would mention it to the chef. Mo offer to put things right. Very poor customer service and value for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank marilyn195202
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife, myself and another couple visited The Quays on two occasions during the month of August this year. We sat outside to enjoy the view over the Conwy estuary witch is marvellous however when we asked one of the waitresses to wipe down our table she failed to do so having said that she would passing our table a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stevedoran
Bethesda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at the Quay many times over the past 4 years but have probably decided to knock it on the head after lots of additional chances Superb location and lovely rooms don't quite make up for sub-standard customer service in the bar and restaurant. Notwithstanding that the food is good to great on occasion but always falls short on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisA11w00d
John R, Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was disappointed to read about your experience with us but was glad to read the food is “good to great” and you think our location is superb. On a very busy day we get many good compliments. I have now discussed your feedback with my team to help us improve the service we offer. I was pleased... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a table last year for Husband and I as part of a minimoon to Llandudno. On arrival it was pretty obvious that the booking had not been made however the waiter seated us. We were seated facing a wall with a window about 1 metre away from us so we could just about peer and see the marina... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcworc
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Belated congratulations to you both! I was sorry to read that a booking had not been made for you last Year. We did have a new booking system at the end of the Year and I presume the booking was not carried forward, for this I sincerely apologise. If you had of asked to move tables I am... More 

UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We we travelled as a family of 4 and spent 2 nights here - I was impressed. We had a suite which was billed as having a view of Conwy Castle and the estuary and it really was stunning, The room had a huge sitting room with sofa bed and travel cot, and a separate bedroom within the same space... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dismal
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments following your first ever visit to our hotel. I and the team are always delighted to receive such wonderful feedback, and I know for the team here, it shows them that their efforts truly are appreciated. For us, it is the small details that make the big difference, and it... More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner planned a birthday surprise for me and booked us in to an executive suite with it's own garden terrace overlooking Conway estuary and town. We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and the hotel was clean, modern and airy. We ate in the hotel and the food and service were excellent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidgT5744CF
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us. We're all so pleased that we were able to help make such a special occasion even more so. I'm delighted that the food and the service were excellent and you “can’t recommend our Hotel highly enough” We shall look forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

912 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (643)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (225)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Luxury Penthouse (57)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deganwy
1.1 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
20.6 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#19 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
2.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
24.8 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the idyllic Conwy Estuary,the luxury 4* Quay Hotel commands awe-inspiring views of the most magical scenery in North Wales. Offering 74 en-suite luxury bedrooms,including waterfront Suites and Penthouses. All rooms have been exquisitely designed, and boast spacious bathrooms, incorporating all the style and comfort you would expect from this award-winning hotel. Our Waterfront Lounge Bar and Vista Terrace is the perfect location to enjoy an informal meal or alfresco dining by the water’s edge. The 2 AA Rosette Grill Room Restaurant introduces you to a mouth-watering selection of award-winning culinary delights encompassing locally produced and sourced ingredients to present the true Welsh flavour of the region. Advance bookings required.Relax in our on-site Spa offering a host of indulgent treatments using Aromatherapy Associates and REN Products. Advance Bookings required.Our Complimentary Leisure Facilities include a 15M indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, aromatheraphy steam room, hydrotherapy whirpool and life fitness gym. The Hotel offers ample free car parking on site and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all areas. The Quay Hotel and Spa is only a short drive from the Victorian town of Llandudno, the Historic town of Conwy and within a 45 minute drive from the breath-taking Snowdonia national park. On the doorstep there are the award winning Golf Courses - A great location for exploring North Wales! Located only minutes from the A55 and only 2 minute drive from Llandudno Junction railway station with direct links from London, Chester, Manchester, Cardiff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quay Hotel & Spa

Address: Deganwy Quay, Deganwy LL31 9DJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Deganwy
Price Range: $161 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quay Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Quay Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quay Hotel Deganwy
The Quay Hotel And Spa
Quay Hotel Conwy
The Quay Hotel & Spa Deganwy, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay