We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Felbrigg Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Felbrigg Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 489: English reviews
Start your review of Felbrigg Lodge
 Click to rate
Cambridge, UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wanted to spend a couple of nights in a tranquil environment, in order to rest my voice due to a bout of laryngitis. Destiny brought me to Felbrigg Lodge! Philip and DeeDee are excellent hosts, with a similarly high calibre staff. The hotel is secluded and yet a stone's throw from Felbrigg Hall and its estate (a beautiful 15-20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saxophonic
Hertford
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Chillout is the only way do go in these turbulent times. The only place to do it is Felbrigg Lodge Hotel. You are off road and can go offline if you want and off mobile phone. Car parking place right outside your room and then acres of land to roam. Breakfast and dinner in a quiet environment with good portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nejbiii
Felbrigg, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Yes we call it a digital detox...... Sharon will be delighted you have recognised her hard work, thank you for appreciating her efforts. DeeDee

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is our second visit to the lodge and it just gets better and better .....this is a unique property in which your rooms are lodges in the gardens/woods around the main building ....the lodges are simply stunning even the smaller ones they all have sky tv and wifi (more on that in a mo) great facilities and huge comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187045David_B
Felbrigg, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Satellite broadband has been installed today and will be fully up and working in a couple of weeks, at great expense. So we will be in the 21st Century soon. Lets hope it satisfies those of us who cant live without it and for those who can..... a digital detox is on the menu. Ha ha Hope to see you...

london, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a Birthday / Valentines one night break. Firstly the room was lovely. We stayed in Willow Suite which was a very good size. It had the sleeping area, a lounge area and a fantastic spacious bathroom with a spa bath and amazing shower with body jets etc. We used the pool area and Jacuzzi which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonestOpinion1302
Felbrigg, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

I wish I could have a dedicated bar area but we have no room, hence why we offer table service in the conservatory. But we have all the drinks you would expect from a bar at least four choices of Gin, Bottled lager bottled beer and numerous whiskies. SO for now I am afraid I have to continue as we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third visit and it just gets better. It is so relaxing here from the very comfortable accommodation to the facilities and surrounding countryside. The staff are all lovely and nothing is too much trouble. We will certainly be back to this wonderful gem of a place. Our only suggestion for improvement is for a small fridge in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Lovely to see you both again,and thank you for believing in us and what we do. I am working on the fridges we now have 7 units with fridges and I will be sorting the other 5 by the spring, ( when funds allow) Look forward to seeing you again soon DeeDee

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a tranquil escape look no further. Visited for a two night break 3rd and 4th February in the Sycamore Suite which was simply blissful from start to finish. All the staff were warm and welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. So thank you for making the break perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiking01
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Our Pleasure, Come and see us again soon. DeeDee

Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for an overnight break on Monday 6th February as an early valentines treat and we certainly were not disappointed! On arrival, a male member of the team greeted us. He gave us a tour and took time to get to know us and was generally a pleasure to deal with. He took us up to our room early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Ah you really bought a smile to my face this morning, Its cold wet and thoroughly miserable weather wise and I didnt want to get out of bed and come to work and then I opened up the computer and read your review. Thank you. You have made my day. Its people like you who make the job such a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in The Oak lodge and it was absolutely fantastic. The room was beautiful, large, clean and warm! The log burner was great and The bathroom was exceptional! We had everything that we needed. We had breakfast the following morning and it was delicious. The service was brilliant. Wish we could have stayed longer. We cannot wait to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granger W
Felbrigg, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

It was lovely to meet you both and glad the oak pavilion gave you that wow feeling.... Can't wait to see you both again DeeDee

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 2nd time here and again we had a relaxing & lovely time. We stayed in the Bramble Lodge. Very comfortable bed and spacious room. Spacious bathroom and walk in wardrobe. Cosy and warm. The 3 course meal was delicious. You can walk from there through to Felbrigg Hall 15/20 mins. Lovely walks on the estate if you cannot walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry D
Felbrigg, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

When guests return and want to spend more time with us it makes me realise we are doing the right thing when it comes to ambiance, cleanliness, food and service. we are so aware you have a choice and everyone wants you to stay with them. but this does not make us complacent it makes us want to jump higher...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 Night stay at Felbrigg Lodge Hotel, celebrating our wedding anniversary. What a delightful place! Nestled amongst trees, we stayed in Tamarisk, which was perfect for the two of us, very comfortable and cosy with a lovely bathroom. The pool and hot tub were fabulous and a real treat, not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollysmum72
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

I am so pleased you left here feeling you had a relaxing stay....Life is so stressful and demanding jumping off it for a while is often just what the doctor ordered. My staff are hand picked for their friendliness and caring natures nothing is too much trouble and they will always go the extra mile. Come and see us again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylmerton
12.8 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
792 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
659 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
1,219 reviews
22.6 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,338 reviews
21.6 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Felbrigg Lodge in a unique small boutique hotel in North Norfolk (we are boutique not because of the modern minimalistic décor, but because we are one of a kind, we have an independent attitude and our clients are individualist too. We offer a unique guest experience)The hotel is not a typical one it has no long dark corridors where someone slams a door at 2am,or drops a shoe on the floor just when you have got to sleep. Nor does it have large empty reception rooms which look like an upmarket furniture warehouse which are only full on high days and holidays.We don't need them all our rooms are suites and have ample seating again not like most hotels that are so small you have to sit on the bed to be comfortable and watch telly. We are set in a beautiful woodland location where relaxation and peace are paramount. There are eight rooms set in the grounds which are all ground floor. The remaining two can be found in the main house on the first floor , the house also includes the small intimate restaurant that even when we are full you will never experience an extensive wait for your food. We now boast a small conservatory which overlooks the garden and babbling brook.As we are licensed you can relax and enjoy a drink, or a glass of wine. All rooms are individually styled 5 having recently been recently refurbished. We have a heated indoor swimming pool, and an outside hot tub. We endeavour to make exceptional friendly customer service our mission. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felbrigg Lodge

Address: Felbrigg Lodge School ROad, Aylmerton NR11 8RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Aylmerton
Price Range: $148 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felbrigg Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Felbrigg Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felbrigg Hotel Aylmerton
Felbrigg Lodge Aylmerton, Norfolk, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Felbrigg Lodge staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
london
over a year ago
Essex
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Felbrigg Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Tamarisk is great for a solo traveller”
 of 5 bubbles Saxophonic, yesterday | Read review
“We had the Oak. Luxury for Valentines Day.”
 of 5 bubbles nejbiii, 6 days ago | Read review
“We stayed in Willow Suite which was lovely and only a short walk from the restaurant and other facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles HonestOpinion1302, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bramble one step into lodge. Sleigh bed Devine.”
 of 5 bubbles cherryd96, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were in the Hedgehog suite which is just overlooking the grassy area and near the pool, perfect!”
  • Hedgehog Suite
  • Hedgehog living room (with underfloor heating - the clutter our fault)
 of 5 bubbles firefly2920, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question