We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London-Bexley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London-Bexley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Isle of Man
Reviewed March 2, 2015

Well located off A2. Location was close to a party we were attending. Friendly welcome but despite platinum card no upgrade was offered- so had to buy our own water for the room later. Room was fine but the bed is poor compared to eg Premier Inn or Hampton. Bathroom a bit dated and very limited toiletries. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philosIsleofMan
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review, and I’m so pleased you received our usual warm and friendly welcome. I am however very sorry that, as a valued Platinum member, you were not offered a complimentary upgrade. I can only assume that on the night in question, our 12 Executive rooms had already been sold. Please rest assured that when we...

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Ordered this hotel for three nights during stay with our friends who live in Dartford. The reception people were nice, room was clean, beds too narrow for two people, all the rest very basic and nothing special. The room was facing the inner garden so there was no noice from the motorway. Nevertheless they have Starbucks sign at the bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank megstu_keliauti
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, and for your very kind comments about our reception team and the cleanliness of your room. I am however very sorry the Starbucks coffee was not up to your expectations, and this is something I will ensure my Food and Beverage Manager investigates. I hope you enjoyed meeting up with...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2015

a very nice room in a very nice hotel. the bathroom was clean but not very many toiletries on offer. a major bugbear was that you had to pay parking at £3 a night which I though was a bit mean. There are no hotel grounds however and of course you are on a roundabout so no outlook

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie906
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel and I’m absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found your bathroom to be so clean. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed February 19, 2015

It is near the Motorway, so most of the rooms are very loud. The heater under the window was without funktion. The quality from the restaurant was ok, but very expensive. More than 12 pound for a burger and it was not the best, just a bit better than a burger at a fast food. The breakfast was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolf R
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, and I’m so pleased you enjoyed our food offerings. I note your comments about the radiator for which I apologise, and this is something I will ensure both our Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers look into. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed on business and needed to be in the area for an early meeting, and that's the only reason I would pay £129 room only for this hotel. Reception area was small but greeting friendly, although the novelty club biscuit give for being a "priority club" member was stale! Room was clean and comfy with free wi -fi and HD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddie8105
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted you found the hotel to be in a good location for your business needs, but really sorry that you didn't feel you had value for money. I am pleased you found our Reception team to be so friendly and that...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2015

This hotel has very good transport links via M25 Motorway or A2. We only live about 50 miles from the hotel, but were attending a party, hence the one night stay. Difficult to give an in depth review on such a short stay. We felt that the bar drinks and food were a bit pricey, but everything else was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

This is such a great review of our hotel – thank you so much, and I’m really pleased you found all the staff to be so friendly and helpful. We take great pride in ensuring all of our guests have a truly great experience when they stay with us, so we value your feedback. I’m so pleased you enjoyed our...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 11, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis over the last 15 years. We are always impressed by the highly trained breakfast staff, particularly Anita, Barbara and Susan. These ladies are diligent friendly and professional. They assiduously undertake their duties combined with getting to know their customers preferences'. Gareth in the bar is equally as diligent and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank k D
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for placing your review, and firstly I would like to apologise for your disappointing Guest Experience at Reception, especially as you stay with us on a regular basis. I have taken on board all of your comments, and will ensure that my Front of House Manager carries out remedial training with all the team. I was...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Check in ok but no info provided re restaurant or use of internet. Had a bar meal which was ok. The room was REALLY hot - air con didn't cool the room - had the window open & listened to the noise of the busy traffic all night - apparently it is on the main route to the Channel Tunnel!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Balikissangel
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor, and I would like to apologise that you were not provided with information regarding our restaurant and use of the internet when you checked in – this is something I will investigate with my Reception Manager. I’m also sorry that you had an uncomfortable nights sleep. The...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Enjoyed my stay here, staff were so friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic, room service only took 20 minutes and the meal was huge. Leisure facilities clean and massage was great. The only downside was the parking, it was convenient but if it was raining wouldnt have been so good as it wasnt under cover

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ta4713
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review and it really is pleasing to see that you felt the team at Bexley were so friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our food offerings. We receive lots of positive feedback from our guests regarding the Fitness Room, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed it...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Rom is comfortable but very warm and air conditioning didn't work. What I was most shocked about was the cost of breakfast. Was advised when we checked is £11ish (can't remember exact price) but we chose not to book in advance as wasn't sure if we wanted it. When we went down for breakfast in the morning we told it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A G
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m so pleased you found your room to be comfortable. I was very sorry to learn of your disappointment with our breakfast charges, but would just like to clarify that breakfast can be purchased as part of your bedroom package for an extra £10, which provides...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexley
0.6 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
2.5 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
4.5 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley hotel. This Bexley Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both Business & Leisure Travellers. Located just outside the London Congestion Charge area The Holiday Inn London Bexley, gives quick access to both South East London and Kent via the A2 trunk road from the M25 J2. The hotel has a mix of Double/Twin/Family rooms, all fully Air-Conditioned with Highspeed Internet access, and is 10 minutes from the famous Bluewater Shopping Centre. Being 15 minutes from Brands Hatch Race Circuit makes us the ideal hotel for attending BTCC, British Superbikes or A1 GP. It is also just 10 minutes from Greenwich for the O2 Dome, The River Thames, Maritime Museum & Royal Observatory. Click here for more details.The Holiday Inn London-Bexley has a state-of-the-art Conference Centre. The Academy is ideal for Meetings, Conferences, Weddings, Civil Partnerships or Baby-Naming Ceremonies. Click here for information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Bexley

Address: Black Prince Interchange Southwold Road, Bexley DA5 1ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexley
Price Range: $79 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Bexley 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Bexley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Hotel Bexley
Holiday Inn Bexley
Bexley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Bexley staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Bexley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor rooms over looking the lawns would be good, but all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ALLANL_11, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the gardens on around the central atrium”
 of 5 bubbles Hotel000123, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“First floor with views over the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles paulsJ4247EU, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“there conference rooms are all in the same area”
 of 5 bubbles johnb741, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the A" road are quieter, but not a problem with the windows shut and air con on!”
 of 5 bubbles Totiwren, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question