We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn London-Bexley

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Becky the events organiser, went out of her way to ensure we had everything we wanted. We went for a package instead of organising everything separately, and were very glad we did. Even so there was an enormous amount to think about and arrange. The day was superbly organised and we are still hearing from our guests about how much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Santara57
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your time at The Holiday Inn London Bexley. I am so pleased that the team from start to finish looked after you and the wedding was a great success. Each and every person in the team have had the opportunity to read your review and are really happy that... More 

Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were made to feel welcome from the minute we walked through the door. The receptionist was so helpful. I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel. Staff and food are fantastic. Great staff at dinner and breakfast times. Nothing was too much trouble. Our bedroom was lovely and we were grateful for the air con as was a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma F
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

What a fantastic review, thank you so much !! I was delighted to read your comments and it’s so good to know that you had a great time with us from the moment you arrived. We endeavour to give all of our guests a warm welcome and a great stay, and I am really happy to learn this was the... More 

Dornoch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In September 2015 I booked a one night stay costing £152 as I was going to be starting a charity cycle in July 2016. Unfortunately I had to cancel my place on the cycle so called in December 2015 to cancel. I later discovered that my debit card hadn't been refunded so called the hotel (on their premium rate number!).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clarabelle A
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review and I can understand your disappointment, however as stated in the Terms and Conditions, all Advance Purchased reservations are final and non-refundable, and guests are required to acknowledge that they have read the prepayment and cancellation policy when making their reservation. I’m sorry this is not the outcome you were looking for and sincerely... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bexley hotels

Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel. Check in was quick and the lady was so friendly and I was lucky enough to be guest of the day so I had a beautiful fruit platter in my room, thank you. The room was clean but quite cramped so I was glad I was only staying the one night. I ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hornsbyd
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, and I am so happy that you felt we were good value for money and will consider visiting us again. I am however really sorry for your poor guest experience with the iron; I will discuss this issue with my Housekeeping Manager to ensure all the irons are checked and... More 

kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic venue for a wedding reception , helpful staff. Fabulous wedding planner , food was lovely ,could not fault this place , easy access from m25 and a2 close to blue water , breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice !!!

Helpful?
Thank embexley
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

WOW, this is fantastic !! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your time at The Holiday Inn London Bexley to celebrate your daughter’s Wedding. Each and every person in the team have had the opportunity to read your review and are really happy that your daughter’s special day went so well. I greatly appreciate your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived on Saturday with my wife at 1.15pm to attend a wedding in Bexley (not the wedding at the hotel). Told by reception that our room was based on some form of allocation depending on time of arrival but that it wouldn't be long so we had a coffee in the lounge area. By 1.45pm still no sign of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m really sorry for your poor guest experience at check in. Our check in time is 2.00pm, however our housekeeping team work really hard to ensure the rooms are ready as soon as possible, and I’m sorry that there was some delay for the wedding you were attending. Please also... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a mixed stay with little niggles that were very quickly overcome but only after they were pointed out. So what went wrong. Internet was free but I couldn't sign in - after several attempts an alternative log in was provided. The internet gave up the ghost after a couple of hours which was not very helpful to catch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not our normal standard. I will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. I was delighted to read that you will return to us when you are next visiting the area, I... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good comfortable hotel, had a good sleep. Thought the breakfast was very good. Good spacious rooms, don't like the shower curtains, but that's just me. WiFi, difficult to sign onto at first but once in was ok. Easy to get to which I like. Will use again.

Helpful?
Thank Johnnee40
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review of our Hotel and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m delighted that you will return to us when next in the area, when you will be made most welcome. Thank you again for your kind comments. Sumit Chopra, General Manager. More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Situated next to the A2 on the Southern outskirts of London, this was an ideal base for touring the capital with railway stations close by so no need to drive into London or park. We found the reception staff help full and welcoming. The room was a large double. Clean and roomy with excellent sound proofing and air conditioning. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Salford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

I have just had a lovely weekend in London. The coach trip I was on, booked us in at Bexley for overnight stay. Very pleasantly surprised, the holiday inn was really nice, clean, comfortable and not to far out of London. Food for evening meal was OK, breakfast was fantastic. Thank you to the hard working staff, continue your very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
HolidayInnBexley, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this review

What a lovely review, and as you so rightly say, it is very easy to get into Central London from Bexley as our hotel is approximately a five minute walk from Bexley Train Station, and the journey to Central London takes about 35 minutes. We all work really hard to ensure our guests receive a warm welcome and a great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexley
0.6 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexleyheath
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
2.6 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
3.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley hotel. This Bexley Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both Business & Leisure Travellers. Located just outside the London Congestion Charge area The Holiday Inn London Bexley, gives quick access to both South East London and Kent via the A2 trunk road from the M25 J2. The hotel has a mix of Double/Twin/Family rooms, all fully Air-Conditioned with Highspeed Internet access, and is 10 minutes from the famous Bluewater Shopping Centre. Being 15 minutes from Brands Hatch Race Circuit makes us the ideal hotel for attending BTCC, British Superbikes or A1 GP. It is also just 10 minutes from Greenwich for the O2 Dome, The River Thames, Maritime Museum & Royal Observatory. Click here for more details.The Holiday Inn London-Bexley has a state-of-the-art Conference Centre. The Academy is ideal for Meetings, Conferences, Weddings, Civil Partnerships or Baby-Naming Ceremonies. Click here for information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Bexley

Address: Southwold Road, Bexley DA5 1ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexley
Price Range: $86 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Bexley 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Bexley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Hotel Bexley
Holiday Inn Bexley
Bexley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay