We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Sutton Scotney North

Save
Share
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (22)
Overview
Hotel website
Sutton Scotney Motorways Service area, A34 By-Pass, Sutton Scotney SO21 3JY England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
25
12
7
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
12
7
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa coffee service area tea and coffee they have free wi fi hotels charge free view large screen tv business purposes plenty of hot water room was clean overnight stop budget hotel mcdonalds motorway onsite junction sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed he for one night, comfortable room, staff were excellent, the hotel is more for a stopover and limited facilities . But would use again if I had to. bed was comfortable and room very clean. No breakfast facilities.

Thank BelfastTraveller2016
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You need to consider the price you are paying for what you get. Clean room, very comfy bed, good size TV. So what if the rooms are a little tired. This was a very convenient hotel for Carfest, very help full staff. We followed up...More

Thank Ian L
Response from Celso G, General Manager at Days Inn Sutton Scotney NorthResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ian Thank you for your review. We hop to see you again Best wishes Celso Gabriel

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

There are much nicer places to stay. The rooms are clean but there is a very musty smelly everywhere, more so in the corridor. Reception staff are welcoming and there is good pub fairly close by. We wouldn't return.More

Thank familyaffair2005
Response from Celso G, General Manager at Days Inn Sutton Scotney NorthResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Familyafair We deal sad that you didn’t share your issues with myself or my Team while you were staying with us. We would do our best to sort it and make your experience better It’s easier to hide behind a name which even we...More

Reviewed July 31, 2018

I like this hotel. It was good hotel, atmosphere and so kind staff. It was pleasure to stay there for 2 days. The staff was so helpful (one beautiful white girl). I recommend this hotel for the guests.

Thank Georgi V
Response from Celso G, General Manager at Days Inn Sutton Scotney NorthResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Georgi Thank you for your review We hope to see you again Best wishes Days Inn team

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We have been staying in this hotel last summer. This year we chose it again! Impressed from the extremely helpful and polite staff which this place has. The room very clean, comfortable and spacious. Great value for money.. for budget hotel like this - excellent!...More

Thank ahaaa1973
Response from Celso G, General Manager at Days Inn Sutton Scotney NorthResponded August 2, 2018

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review We hope to see you again Best wishes Celso Gabriel

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
$43 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$43 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Photos
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (22)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Days Inn Sutton Scotney South
31 reviews
.07 miles away
Norton Park - A QHotel
2,491 reviews
.95 miles away
Travelodge Barton Stacey
109 reviews
2.20 miles away
Peat Spade Inn
243 reviews
4.14 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
The Coach & Horses
188 reviews
.33 miles away
The Swan Inn
199 reviews
1.69 miles away
Half Moon and Spread Eagle
213 reviews
3.58 miles away
Abbots Mitre
369 reviews
4.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
The Wonston Arms Village Pub
53 reviews
.93 miles away
Spa at Norton Park
180 reviews
1.20 miles away
St Nicholas' Church
13 reviews
4.94 miles away
Whitchurch Silk Mill
226 reviews
4.98 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GailH1316
August 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from Celso G | Property representative |
Hi Gail Yes it is on the way up from the ferry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the twin rooms are perfect for 2 people"
purewater2018
Jun 20, 2018
Read review
"Find another hotel"
Kimberley_E530
Nov 2, 2017
Read review
"Just phone up and ask what you are after and they will do their best to ensure all your needs are met."
charlieedgley
Jul 4, 2017
Read review
"Avoid this place"
Z3774YOgaryh
May 6, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing