We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton

Certificate of Excellence
Marine Point | King's Parade, Wallasey CH45 2PB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

pleasant staff and adequate room. Some rooms look over the sea but not ours. Quiet and convenient location not far from the Mersey Tunnel. Useful for a short or business stay. We attended a wedding in New Brighton and a reception at Liverpool Anglican cathedral.

Helpful?
Thank martinvboast
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's lovely to hear you experience pleasant staff members during your time with us and you found our hotel to be in a quiet, convenient location for your trip. Your comments are hugely appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review. More 

North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room ok though quite tired & very basic. Warm weather, room very stuffy & hot even with window open & curtains drawn to keep sun out. Not much sleep as noisy motors outside bedroom window & had to have fan on because of heat. Cramped bathroom with very dirty hinges on back of door. Staff on reception lovely & friendly

Helpful?
Thank 891free
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature and external noise spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Basic Travelodge, clean rooms, helpful friendly staff, Didn't have the breakfast on offer(basic continental style) so cant can't comment on that.Stayed during very hot weather so was glad to find a fan in the room.Made the stay more comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Liz S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear your overall stay with positive and you enjoyed clean accommodation and despite the heat we're happy to hear our measures to make your time with us more comfortable very much helped. We thank you for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice hotel situated on the seafront, handy for shops and eating establishments the staff wera all helpfull and apraochably. We had never stayed at New Brighton befor but will ba visiting again in the near future

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank petercG1325YY
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Turned up on Sunday night with my dog (all travelodges are dog friendly) only to find out I'd booked the week later by mistake. No dramas to the lovely member of staff who swapped my booking at no extra charge, even though I'd booked it on a saver rate. Brilliant can't thank them enough. Really handy for new Brighton next... More 

Helpful?
Thank andycarr1971
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Wallasey New Brighton Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly the positive: - Liked the area, the hotel is right next to several restaurants and a supermarket as well as the seafront. It's easy to get the train into the centre, and easy to find by road. Being a travelodge you can obviously get a good deal on the room as well. Then the not-so-good: - Main issue for... More 

Helpful?
Thank KINGKONG3
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to learn that the location was ideal for your stay, however we are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not... More 

ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights July 2016. Staff excellent, good free car park behind hotel. Plenty of restaurants just outside hotel. Train station 10 min walk, £3.80 for a return ticket into Liverpool. Very pleased, will use again when back in the northwest on business.

Helpful?
1 Thank sdbsteve
Kuwait
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff seemed very lazy. Shower blocked so tried to unblock it myself. Was horrified what I found! Wine spilt on sheets, staff notified straight away, they did not change them! Slept in wet and dirty bed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank AbiKuwait
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Wallasey New Brighton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reception was not staffed most of our visit, which can be frustrating if you have a query. Rooms clean and comfy. And plenty of shops and restaurants on your doorstep. Close to the seaside and fair ground arcades etc.

Helpful?
Thank Merseyboy2
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Wallasey New Brighton Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel and your room was clean and fresh. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in the future. More 

northampronshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel around 4 times now and i love it. The staff are so lovely and helpful. The hotel is clean and modern the location is fab, 10 minutes to Liverpool the surrounding areas and beaches. The complaints on here are a joke, its a brilliant place for a weekend,

Helpful?
Thank joanieb27
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallasey
1.0 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#39 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albion Guest House
Albion Guest House
#1 of 5 in New Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#2 of 4 in Wallasey
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton

Address: Marine Point | King's Parade, Wallasey CH45 2PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Price Range: $53 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton Hotel Wallasey
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay